Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel Reviews List

NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel

Enjoy globally inspired cuisine with Pan Asian undertones and a locavore approach at NOÉ GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel. Located in the prestigious Uptown Post Oak/ Galleria area of Houston, the NOÉ GRILL reflects modern dining trends with a sustainable menu. The menu is inspired by ingredients from local farmers, growers, artisans and fishermen within a 500 mile radius.

Our impeccable service and culinary creativity will provide a memorable dining experience for you and your guests.
See more NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel details
38 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(38 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
(13)
4 stars
(12)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(16)
  • fit for foodies(11)
  • romantic(11)
  • good for groups(4)
  • great for brunch(4)
  • great for lunch(4)
NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel Reviews List
Review 1 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our dinner was delicious. We had two appetizers - tomato salad and fried tomato salad and the beef tenderloin for dinner. It was the most delicious tenderloin I've ever had! For dessert I had the red velvet cake which was delicious as well. Considering I arrived the day after the terrible storms and flooding, I thought the food, staff and service was great!"
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Going down hill

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I've been going to Noe for 3 years on valentine's day. So disappointed in the menu and the food is just not up to par. The best part of my meal was a garlic butter! I had the pork chops with veggies. The veggies so undercooked and hard and my partner had the rib eye. Although the size if the rib eye seemed large it was nothing but fat. So very disappointed. Was the usual chef off that day and his under studies messing around. I will not be back."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

NOE Grill New Years Eve Horror Show

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Incorrect name and confusion on reservations even though booked with accuracy through Open Table that had to be shown to alleviate staff confusion. All wait staff seemed to be either new, inexperienced or inept. They could do nothing about the extremely slow order taking, drink arrival, 5 course meal service, no waiter or wait staff check on served food or drink quality, no drink refills, had bread plates and butter knifes but no bread, and ran out of one of the two main courses. I personally have never had worst service anywhere. Nightmare began at reservation at 8:30 PM and ended thankfully at an exasperating 11:45 PM just before New Years. Omni Hotel accommodations were wonderful."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A mellow "yes" to Noe.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Delightful ambiance: elegant, but not pretentious; blissfully quiet; servers were attentive,but not fawning. Course delivery was well-timed; food was beautifully presented and delicious; desserts were fabulous. Self-parking tickets are validated by restaurant."
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food really was very good, and the service was excellent! It's unfortunate that we had to visit while the restaurant was under construction. We ate in the Cafe on the Green, and the ambiance was lacking. Overall, it was a good experience."
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2007
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/09/2007
 2007
Dined on 6/09/2007
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/09/2007
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not actually Noe Grille

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Noe Grille is located in the Omni, which was flooded about 6 weeks ago. During renovations they moved Noe to their Cafe on the Green, which is essentially the hotels breakfast buffet. When I made reservations I was not told this. Imagine my surprise when I show up to a nice restaurant only to be seated in a sad looking breakfast buffet! The food was actually pretty good but the ambience made it seem not as good. Its like eating a Papas steak at McDonalds. The service was good but then again there were only 2 other tables in the restaurant. Management did try to makeup for the confusion by giving me a $10 gift card to Noe. Which I appreciate but it didn't make me happier to be there. Hotel should warn people when making reservations. It's really unfair to expect one thing & then get something totally opposite. I would strongly recommend waiting to eat here until renovations are complete."
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great food! ask for Dan the waiter!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"first off, Dan is such an awesome waiter. he's funny and very considerate. as for the food, it's great! the Boston Salad is killer and all the sides are wonderful. I recommend the Brussels sprouts and the mushroom quinoa risotto (and I HATE mushrooms, but LOVE this!). you won't leave this restaurant disappointed!"
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service was excellent!"
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Noe Grill was one of my favorite restaurant until yesterday. I have the must and horrible experience ever. Even that we had a reservation booked two weeks in advance; they still didn't have the reservation ready when we arrived. Also, the food wasn't ready for us. And the service it was really bad. I definitely removing Noe out my Houstonians favorite restaurant list. Unfortunately, is still located at one of my favorite Hotels the "Omni"."
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/02/2014
 2007
Dined on 6/02/2014
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/02/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband's steak was prepared to his liking but my meal was fairly tasteless. I asked if they had fresh squeezed lemonade, was told they did and got a lemonade which was obviously made from a mix. Returned it . Waiter was inattentive / distracted and food took longer than we expected even though we were only one of four other couples dining at that time. We also had indicated on the Open Table reservation that we were celebrating our anniversary and a gentleman who appeared to be a manager (although he never introduced himself) asked how we were doing and if we were celebrating a special occasion. We told him it was our anniversary. Although we never expect to get anything for free, a small token gesture would have been nice, especially since they asked....but no further mention was made, no gesture of celebration was offered. Don't ask just to ask."
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food was excellent.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything tasted so fresh. Flavors were amazing. Service was great. We had a big group and they served everything in a timely fashion. Would recommend it for both Vegetarians and non-veg."
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2013
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was pricey but what can you expect an an Omni Hotel. I had the lobster and it was pretty good, the waiter though was pretty rude. He didn't want to do anything we asked, he kept asking if we were sure what we wanted... I guess that's what happens when you have a party of 15 and we are all young adults. We had a party of 15 and they took forever to print out the recipes. 2 of my friends in the party we're waitresses and they said they could do it in like 5 minutes, so I don't understand what the problem was."
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Noe is a hidden gem at Houston Omni

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We are always concerned when booking a reservation at a hotel restaurant. Usually overpriced with institutional tasting food. We were pleasantly surprised. First it is a beautiful restaurant. The staff was very attentive as it was not busy. The steak was perfectly cooked and outstanding, melt in your mouth. Wife had the scallops which were equally outstanding. Veggies were locally sourced and cooked perfectly. Waiter recommended a great wine. Plus the prices were substantially lower than as they pointed out if you had gone to a name restaurant in the Galleria area. So I recommend you seek this restaurant out even if you are not staying at the Houston Omni, which by the way is a beautiful hotel in a great location off I-610."
Dined on 4/03/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Birthday romance

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I booked this restaurant for my husbands birthday. We were staying at the hotel for the weekend and were treated we'll both at the hotel and at the restaurant. We were one of three tbales so we had an extremely intimate dinner with wine and great food. Our waiter was particularly helpful in winery's food selection, including providing desert on the house. We shared the tempora fried green tomatoes, my husband had th rib eye and I had the salmon (both decadent and well portioned), be finally for desert the Texas goat cheesecake. Everything we ate was fantastic!"
Dined on 4/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Anniversary Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our visit to Noe Grill was a highlight to our anniversary weekend. The steaks were excellent and the service staff was very friendly and professional. The meal was brought out in excellent time. Our waiter was knowledgeable about the menu and offered excellent service. Thanks for a memorable evening."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Everything was wonderful

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I ordered the blackened red fish. The presentation was beautiful. The fish and the vegetables were fresh and perfectly seasoned. The resturant nicely decorated, quiet and romantic (it was valentine's weekend). I enjoyed the whole dining experience."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for NOE GRILL at the Omni Houston Hotel
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
7 out of 8 recommend this product
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate