Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino Reviews List

Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino

When Italian cuisine strikes your fancy, Don Vito’s is the place to whet your appetite. Our culinary team starts with the freshest ingredients and transforms them into traditional favorites Don Vito’s regulars rave about. Start with a Caprese style salad of ripe tomatoes, fresh basil and mozzarella Chef Angelo makes by hand. Next, on to homemade gnocchi or ravioli, two other local favorites. Savory soups, freshly baked breads, seafood flown in daily, and a wide variety of Italian desserts are showcased in this stylishly appointed specialty room. Attentive and accommodating service will make your pre-show dinner, special occasion, or night on the town an even more memorable experience.
See more Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino details
388 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
(388 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 388 reviews
5 stars
(241)
4 stars
(103)
3 stars
(30)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(246)
  • romantic(194)
  • good for groups(153)
  • fit for foodies(135)
  • neighborhood gem(103)
  • notable wine list(77)
Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino Reviews List
Review 1 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

has been better

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 5/02/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"bread basket downgraded, and stale. serving portions shrunk about 1/3 from last two visits,
but still excellent flavor. still an enjoyable meal
"
Dined on 5/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I had the Chilean sea bass which was the most delicious I've ever eaten. My companions had the halibut special and one of the pastas, also excellent. Our server was very attentive and personable."
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

La Bella Restaurante

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The restaurant has a great atmosphere.
We felt very spoiled by the wait staff.
The food is beyond tasty and delicious.
From the various breads and crackers in the bread basket to every meal the tastes and textures are more than we expected.
It is a must for anyone that enjoys a great meal with great service.
"
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Both the veal and chicken parmigiana were wonderful and the rolls and special topping of garlic, sun dried tomatoes and olive oil is one of our favorites."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very good food. The service needs improvement, and our waiter needs to study the menu."
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 4/19/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION WITH FAMILY

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"WE ALWAYS DINE AT DON VITO'S SOUTH POINT CASINO WHEN WE ARE IN LAS VEGAS, OUR FAVORITE ITALIAN RESTAURANT AND HOTEL.
WE PLANNED OUR 55TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION WITH OUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS KNOWING WE WOULD HAVE A WONDERFUL DINNER WITH A GREAT SELECTION OF ENTREES AND EXCELLENT SERVICE.
WE HAD A GREAT TIME!
"
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

They pulled it off.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had a group of 40 people and completely took care of us. I was surprised but they did it. Service was outstanding and fun."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent service, good food except for chicken

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Good food other than the chicken. Intestinal issues within a few hours."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

EXCELENTE

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"EXCELENTE LA ATENCION BUENA COMIDA EN TODO FUE UNA CENA MUY RICA Y SALI MUY COMPLASIDO COMO SIEMPRE EL DUENO DE ESTE CASINO SE DISTINGUE EN OFRESER LO MEJOR A SUS CLIENTES Y YO SOLO ESTOY CON ESTE SENOR MAS DE 20 ANOS DESDE QUE IGNAGURE EL GOLD COAST GRACIAS POR TODO BUEN SERVICIO"
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/10/2014
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/23/2014
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"For the price of our meal, I would have expected my veal to be good. Instead, it wa tough and had no flavor. Additionally, my spaghetti was overcooked and watery.
Our waiter and his helper wer good, but a little inattentive. Atmosphere was lovely."
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

LOVE the free starter.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The reason we go back to Don Vito's each year after our convention at Southpoint ends is for the garlic, tomato, basil, and olive oil spread with the delicious bread. It never disappoints. Also, they have great wine and are extremely nice."
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner at Don Vitoes

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I have dined here before, but it had been a few years. I really thought it was better than ever. I had the cappellini with tomatoes and basil, with added shrimp. My friend had eggplant parmesan and was very pleased. Would definitely recommend."
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pleasant Evening Out

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My husband and I were vacationing and after looking at the menu on line, we decided we would like to try Don Vito's. We come to the Grandview Resorts every year, since we are a timeshare owner and this was the first time at Dons. Delicious food, great service, easy to make a reservation and overall pleasant evening out."
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Reservations

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"When we call the reservation # they always say they are booked at the time we want which is never true"
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A great Italian dinner experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My date and I had a memorable dinner. The highlight was her entry, the Cioppino. A wonderful assortment of shell fish in a tasty light broth. The fish was all fresh and a cooked to perfection, and lots of everything including a piece of lobster that was the size of a small lobster tail. As appetizers, we each had the Caesar salad which comes with the dinner. A good fresh salad nicely dressed.
My entry was the special of the day, a baked chicken breast topped a red sauce and shrimp. This was a good dish but the chicken was a little dry. Still enjoyable.
Part of our package was a glass of house Chianti, I'm not a Chianti fan and this was just a fair wine. A second glass of Merlot ordered off the wine list was more enjoyable.
We had a nice booth and the service was spot on. This is a quiet, tastefully decorated room where one can relax and partake of good Italian food.
When next at South Point I will return to Don Vito."
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Excellent food quality, chicken and pork. Salad portion was huge. Bread and dip appetizer was fantastic. Meal came with pasta which we barely had room to eat.. Great service and waiter staff. Would highly recommend and very reasonably priced."
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent---as always

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband and I had yet another wonderful meal at Don Vito's. Food and service were outstanding and prices are fair. We are always anxious to return. Jose was our waiter and he was as excellent as ever."
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 3/19/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Do not order braised short ribs!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Tomatoes and garlic served as free starter makes visit worth it. However, the braised short ribs ordered by two in group was a terrible dish. It was not short ribs, but a tough meat cut into bite size difficult to chew pieces."
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A little bit of Italy

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Excellent food, real surprise for a casino restaurant, attentive staff, the lobster ravioli is top notch."
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/21/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/21/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Loved the espresso crusted Rib Eye! Everyone in our party really enjoyed their dinner. Food is always delicious and the service is always on point. Thank you to Vanessa for taking such great care of us and our guests. The manager James is so hands on with all the guests and always makes us feel so welcomed in the restaurant. Wonderful relaxed evening enjoyed with our friends."
Dined on 3/21/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very nice Italian restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This is a very nice place to eat. Right off the casino, but still quite and intimate. Food was very good and plentiful. Very good service as well. Would definitely go back."
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Rehearsal dinner nightmare

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"As we walked passed empty booths and passed a large 30+ party , we were given the last booth in the back of the restaurant! Service was not as we expected (this was not our 1st time - past service & food were exceptional). We were served water and then we waited, finally our server took our drink order....we waited; returned with our drinks, placed our order and waited. Received our dinners-- my husband's food was hot...mine was lukewarm! Didn't send it back because I didn't want to see how long it would take. That large party took our server and several busboys attention so that our water glasses were not filled, etc. not our server -and busboy's fault....they should not have seated us with this large party...!"
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2011
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic food, Fantastic value!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Don Vito's is one of my favorite. Its always good, and always reasonable. The owner, Michael Gaughan, knows how to give a great experience at a great price."
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Don Vito's Italian - South Point Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/13/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>