Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Ciao Wine Bar Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Ciao Wine Bar

Ciao Wine Bar offers a truly authentic Italian experience in a contemporary yet soulful environment in the heart of Toronto’s Yorkville District. This new Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere.

While Ciao encompasses over 8,000 sq. ft. over three different levels and seats 250, the space remains warm and inviting. The lower level has been transformed into an underground “rustic cellar” with arched brick walls, vaulted ceilings and vintage viewing wine racks. The focal point of the lower level is the alabaster pizza bar. The mezzanine level, with stone + glass walls, rustic wood finishes and butcher block table tops make Ciao ideal for a casual relaxed meal yet elegant enough for a special night out. Street level seating opens onto Yorkville Avenue where diners can linger over a glass of wine late into the evening.
208 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(208 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 208 reviews
5 stars
(61)
4 stars
(107)
3 stars
(30)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(87)
  • notable wine list(70)
  • special occasion(69)
  • romantic(67)
  • fit for foodies(63)
  • great for lunch(52)
Ciao Wine Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/01/2012
 2014
Dined on 31/01/2012
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 31/01/2012
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/09/2014
 2014
Dined on 20/09/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 20/09/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/11/2014
 2014
Dined on 07/11/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 07/11/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2015
 2013
Dined on 06/02/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 06/02/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 24/05/2013
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Amazing Lobster Tuesdays!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We came here for the Lobster Tuesdays and you get a whole lobster for $22. I love my seafood and this is a great deal!"
Dined on 08/11/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 27/03/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/12/2014
 2007
Dined on 31/12/2014
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 31/12/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/07/2014
 2013
Dined on 18/07/2014
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 18/07/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/10/2014
 2013
Dined on 05/10/2014
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 05/10/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/11/2013
 2007
Dined on 23/11/2013
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 23/11/2013
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

THIS PLACE HAS GONE OUT OF BUSINESS

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 05/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 26/03/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Startling Disappointment

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I arrived at Ciao to find the owner dismantling the restaurant due to a dispute with the landlord. Despite having my phone number & email address, they had not thought to notify me (or anyone else, I presume) that they were closing."
Dined on 29/04/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 26/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 24/04/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/04/2015
 2013
Dined on 24/04/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 24/04/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2013
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 18/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 18/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 15/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

nice ambience great service

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Ive been in Ciao a few times already and ive always received excellent service, food is good although their desserts menu not so much. Wine list is pretty decent and they have an interesting petite list of liquors. Great place to dine casual with friends."
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great night with friends

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My 3rd time here. Waiter was excellent but he was extremely busy. Everything was great. Arancini balls were loved by everyone. All dinners were excellent but one of our diners ordered the lobster cannelloni. She felt the sauce overpowered it but it was okay none the less. definitely would return."
Dined on 16/04/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 15/04/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 15/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/04/2015
 2014
Dined on 15/04/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 15/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A favourite

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"One of my favourite spots. Always a good time, always great food."
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/04/2015
 2012
Dined on 09/04/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Really nice looking restaurant, in a good location, with very good food (the calamari was excellent). The waitress did kind of abandon us and the staff seemed kind of standoffish. The noise level was quite high, so challenging for conversation at times. Overall a great restaurant that I would recommend though."
Dined on 09/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place! Great food! Great Service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Was there with a bunch of girlfriends. The service was fantastic! The food really good. Everybody loved it. Love the ambiance. I would definitively return."
Dined on 28/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Just awesome

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"great food, awesome ambience, not too noisy so you can actually hear what your friends are saying.
It is just a great place to dine. strongly recommended.
"
Dined on 28/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went there for a business lunch. Service is very poor: service was so slow, we had to ask where our meal was (I was afraid they forgot about it), and we had to ask for water."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 23/03/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was pretty good, a big selection. The main reason why we went to ciao was for the gluten free food. We got 2 apps and 5 entres. They were decent, but the portion size of the salmon was a little small. The wine selection was great. The atmosphere was very nice and exactly what we were looking for. The service was a little slow and there was a little miscommunication between the 2 waitresses, but they were very nice and sweet. Overall I would definitely go back and would recommend this restaurant to friends."
Dined on 23/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not my best dining experience

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My dining experience At ciao wine bar was not very good. The only ok part about the meal was the dinner. I ordered the margherita pizza which was mediocre. Definitely not the best pizza I've had. I then went on to order the Nutella pizza off of the dessert menu and when it came there was very little Nutella on the pizza and only about 5 banana slices. I asked for more Nutella and the waitress came back with the 1st pizza I ordered with more Nutella scooped on top. After much anticipation to try the pizza, I took my first bite and was not impressed at all. The "Nutella" did not even taste like Nutella, the pizza was extremely thin, there was no doughy substance underneath and on top of it all, it was cold. My guest and I then proceeded to explain to our waitress all of the wrongs with the pizza and offered to get a new one, however we were so turned off that we just decided to try something else. We went on to order the tiramisu. BIG MISTAKE. The cream in the cake was very, very sour and not in any way enjoyable. The service was also not good. The waitress would only come around if you waived her down and I had to ask her for refills on my water. She would walk by, see an empty glass, and continue walking.
Overall, a really bad experience and I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.
"
Dined on 20/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service was excellent. It's a great spot to grab some drinks and food with friends. I can't wait to go back!"
Dined on 20/03/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Ciao

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great service, great food, friendly staff, great atmosphere. My only complaint would be the pizza. The pizza I had was excellent, it looked and tasted great. The pizza my girlfriend had was not visually appealing. The topping (green peppers) were thrown in the middle of the pizza and had soaked up much of the pizza's oil. The taste was there, just not the look.
I would come back again for sure. We would love to try another dish!"
Dined on 13/03/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yorkville but at a reasonable price

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Ciao never disappoints. Great, authentic Italian food, good service, large portions and lovely environment> Reasonable price point."
Dined on 04/03/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice Evening

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was good but a little overpriced and luke warm on serving. It is a large establishment so good not very intimate - good for groups also. No major complaints."
Dined on 14/03/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Brunch & Bubbles

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went for Brunch & Bubbles. Good food, more than enough. Great atmosphere. Good service. Would definitely return."
Dined on 14/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fresh pasta & great service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great fresh pasta made in house, delicious hot bread made in their pizza oven, and the sweetest kindest waiter on earth, loved him! Amazing tagliatelle!"
Dined on 07/03/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Highly recommend!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I loved this restaurant. It was better than I expected, both the ambiance and the service. I especially loved the fact that they participated in Winterlicious, because it's a great way to try a new place! It's just the right level of romantic, and the music play list choice was particularly great."
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

ALWAYS ENJOY CIAO!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food is great, bread and olives to start! Pizza was amazing and so was my grilled calimari and great portion size pasta my husband had. We were a group of six and the waiter was very patient with us and wonderful to boot!!"
Dined on 28/02/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Specials bring you in, but food is so-so

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Have been here a few times because it is close to the office (drawn in by their specials). But food quality at other nearby restaurants easily outdoes this spot. Service can be hit or miss. Front staff are often clueless. But suitable for an average dinner in terms of price. If you are dining on someone else's dime, go somewhere else."
Dined on 26/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Brunch @ Ciao

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I went with a group of friends for Brunch at CIAO on Sunday. It was really good - for $35.00 you get a platter of delicious breads & pastries, jams, nutella & butter. Then you get to pick two options off the menu. Plus for every 2 people ordering brunch you get a big size bottle of champaign. If only one of you orders Brunch you will get 2 glasses of champaign. The food was fantastic, the service was great and the manager even gave us a thank you shot at the end of our meal. If you like casual, fine Italian dining this place is great through brunch to dinner."
Dined on 22/02/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food arrived cold and late as we had a show to see

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Was so excited to bring my friends to this place and it was such a disappointing evening. We arrived at 5:45pm and it took 1hr for our pasta to arrive. The place wasn't busy and our waiter was told inadvance that we had a show to catch and had to be out by 7:30pm. Our order was definetly missed, and was advised our food would be hot and was on its way out. Well, it was 7pm, Pasta arrived and three out of the four meals were cold. The red sauce was acidic, the risotto with shrimp was cold. My friends were so disappointed and I had no words. Being in the foodservice industry hearing the excuse from the manager was not what we expected."
Dined on 21/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Better than Ever!!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/02/2015
 2007
Dined on 13/02/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Having been to Ciao a number of times, I was expecting a good meal, but what we got was an exceptionally delicious meal!!!! Between the four of us, we had soup, salad, pizza, pasta and fish and all were excellent!! Highly recommend Ciao!!"
Dined on 13/02/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

yummmmm

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"fab food, fab service, fab wine... everything you could ask for and a beautiful ambiance to go with it."
Dined on 06/02/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Let there be light!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Ciao Wine Bar met expectations on most fronts. The food, wine and service was good. As I am getting up there in age; I need eyeglasses to read. The menu was great if I could have read it under the GU10 lighting where a couple of bulbs were out. I am sure this would be ok during the day, but not in the evening. Romantic low lighting is good, but all the bulbs need to work.
Apart from that, the four of us in my party had a great time. I definitely would recommend Ciao Wine Bar to friends.
"
Dined on 15/02/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

extensive menu with lots of yummy choices

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Went we another couple and we started by sharing several appetizers. Polenta sticks were different and delicious.
For main course there was lots to choose. I was impressed with the number of choices. I decided on cannelloni stuffed with lobster and lemon ricotta. It did not dissapoint!
I will definitely have to go back, as there were so many other things I wanted to try.
White wine sangria is also worth trying. Very refreshing.
"
Dined on 16/02/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Ciao Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Early Valentines Day brunch with (adult) kids

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2011
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent choices satisfied every taste, and totally fine amounts of food! No artful dining that leaves you hungry. Very nicely served and carefully presented for an overall highly pleasing dining experience."
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>