Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Panorama Reviews List

Panorama

Panorama offers authentic trattoria-style dining in the heart of Old City. The Northern region influences our Philadelphia Italian restaurant, featuring homemade pastas, authentic veal dishes, and fresh seafood specialties. A distinctive feature of Panorama is our unique wine bar, Il Bar, with its custom-built, 120-bottle wine dispensing unit, the current Guinness Book of World Records holder.
See more Panorama details
321 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(321 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 321 reviews
5 stars
(153)
4 stars
(106)
3 stars
(39)
2 stars
(15)
1 star
(8)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • notable wine list(211)
  • special occasion(153)
  • romantic(128)
  • fit for foodies(117)
  • neighborhood gem(66)
  • good for groups(63)
Panorama Reviews List
Review 1 for Panorama
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panorama
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panorama
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The menu has recently been changed. Fewer selections than on the previous menu and the food for the most part was rather bland. I've eaten here on a few occasions and this is the first time the dining experience wasn't enjoyable."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panorama
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 5/01/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panorama
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panorama
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Extremely quiet, unusual interior, great food. Had expected a view considering the name but this was interior dining"
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panorama
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Eggplant and braciole were outstanding. Premium wine by the glass . The restuarant is confortable in old school decor ."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panorama
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Panorama review 4-2016

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This resturant is located near Penn's landing close to the water. We were attracted becaue of the wine flats and italian menu. We ordered the eggplant appetizer which was a very generous portion for an apetizer and excellent. Our group ordered 3 different veal dishes- the flank which was grilled but not particualry flavorful- not a redo, the scallopine- a unqiue presentation but good and the bracciole- which appeared to be the best . The Italian wine- barbera- was not great- which is regretable since the wine menu is very extensive- perhaps it was my choice. All in all the resturant was goodd but not great"
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panorama
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2008
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panorama
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panorama
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Return Customer

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We went to Panorama before and had such a wonderful experience, we wanted to return. Our experience this time was just as wonderful. The staff is attentive without lingering. The only small disappointment I had was that they did not have the short rib dinner available the evening we were there. However the chicken I ordered was delicious. I highly reccomend the resaturant. My husband and I love the flights of wine and the environment and the curtious and attentive staff."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panorama
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/08/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panorama
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/11/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panorama
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"All the food was great.. Dinner took 30 minutes to come out after the appetizers were cleared, waiter was apologetic. Aside from that everything was great."
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panorama
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food and wine were great. We had a great meal and every dish we tried was quite delicious. It was worth the price point. The restaurant itself is a bit odd. Based on other reviews, we expected a bit slower experience. Glad we read that ahead of time so we expected a bit of wait. It took us almost 2.5 hours to have a full meal. There seemed to be plenty of staff but only a couple waitresses. To wait to put in drink/food order and to get the food/drinks is way too long. we almost finished out flights of wine before getting some bread... Basically food and wine is great, the rest doesn’t match the price of $200 dinner for two."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panorama
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panorama
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Definite Must DO!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Wine selection is second to none (I recommend the flights) and the food is outstanding"
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panorama
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panorama
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panorama
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2013
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Panorama
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2006
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2006
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Panorama
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Panorama
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Panorama
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Panorama
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A nice reunion

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had gone to Panorama several times a few years ago but not recently. We were pleasantly surprised to find the food even better than we remembered, the wine list super and the specialty cocktails excellent. The service was a little slow at first but improved as time passed. We asked for a quiet table and got one. The pasta is to die for."
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2002
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Panorama
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Things Changed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I am sorry to say that we were very disappointed with our meal.
First thing is they don't open the main dining room up for diner.
We were seated in the bar area. Our last time here was on a Monday and we thought there wasn't enough reservations to open the main room.
But a Saturday night sitting in a bar area with all the noise doesn't make for a quiet peaceful night.
Now for the food, all four of us said it just wasn't the same.
My appetizer was small and tasteless. The veal I ate was hard around the sides, like it was over cooked. On top was a very bitter green that did nothing for it.
Well I am not going to go through all four meals but none of us were happy.
Again I say I am sorry because we really liked it there.
When the only thing I can compliment is the gelato dessert that is bad.
"
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2009
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Panorama
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Go for the wine flights

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I went here with my boyfriend by recommendation of a wine loving family member. Our main purpose for going was to try their wine flights as we were excited to experience new varieties. The flights were great, generously poured, all were delicious. We also ordered some small plates and the food was very good, but a little pricey. The restaurant was surprisingly quite for a Saturday night and we were by far the youngest people (we are almost 30). But this wasn't necessarily bad, we could enjoy a conversation across the table without shouting. I would definitely go back and try more of the wine and have already invited friends to join us."
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Panorama
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Panorama
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2008
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Panorama
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Panorama
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Service was not good. Asked twice for some sort of birthday acknowledgement it was a birthday dinner..Nothing. Were seated at a small table by the bar having a cocktail, hostess would not seat us at our dinner table until we paid the bill.. Bartender said that was redidulous of course we could take our drinks to the table.. Embarrassing since I taking someone who had never been there before. Food very pricey and only fair.. Would not go back. I have been there many times in the past, will not be going back. To many other restaurants"
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2014
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Panorama
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/05/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Panorama
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

On my return trip!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This was my second experience at this restaurant in the past month. It was so good when I went (solo) the first time; we came from NY to Philly, and I brought my family the second time. The hostess honored a reservation for a later time when we arrived a bit early. The service is very good and the food was delicious; with the small exception of the gnocchi being a little too sweet for two out of three diners (I have Gluten allergy, and could not attest.) We ordered the Melanzane (Eggplant) and it was just as good as the first time! My niece devoured the Salmon (pan roasted with spaghetti squash, kale, and red pepper-almond sugo) and my nephew and I cleared our plates of the Tagliatelle (butternut squash-parmesan sugo smoked ricotta,) and I of my gluten-free pasta (Spaghetti on the menu) with cured duck breast, and creamy sauce made with parmiggiano, duck egg, and green onion. We also ordered dessert: the Pera (soaked in Moscato with mascarpone) and the Orange-cello semi-freddo that was sandwiched in traditional Pizzelle. Delicious. A tasteful ending to a lovely trip."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Panorama
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/24/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Panorama
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Panorama
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Panorama
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Panorama
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Panorama
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Panorama
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/19/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Panorama
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on Valentine Day

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Chose to dine at Panorama for Valentine's Day for the pre-selected menu. We shared the antipasta, foer on llowed by oysters for hubby and warm baby romaine caesar salad for me, which were good. We both ordered the veal flank steak that came with a bit of mashed potato. While the entree was good, it didn't wow us, perhaps because it was served lukewarm, which I pointed out to the waiter at the end of the meal. For dessert we had soppresseto(sp?) which we liked. We had wine with dinner and after dinner drinks with dessert and coffee. The wine list is impressive. I'm not sure if we were to return in the future our impression of Panorama would change for the better. Perhaps we'll give it a try just to see if it does."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Panorama
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Valentine Special

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I surprised my wife with a night at the hotel (Penns View) and dinner at the restaurant. There was a four course special. The first was common for both people and included sliced meats, cheeses, and pickled vegetables. A very good start. The next three courses involved individual choices; for our second course I ordered the ravioli, my wife the hand rolled pasta. Both were excellent. My third course was veal flank steak, my wife the scallops. Again both were excellent and cooked to perfection. My wife ordered the flour-less torte for desert which was very light and delicious, which sometimes is difficult in these type of tortes. Overall an excellent time with great food."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Panorama
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Panorama
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/14/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Panorama
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"To be honest I've work at a restaurant and I understand what it takes to work at one. The hostess took my name and I told her I was early for my reservation for 8:30 so around 8:15 we sat at the bar and had a drink. Not until 9:30 did the hostess walk by us in disbelief that she must have for got about us. Then we sit down and it took me to say something to the man who poured up water in of glasses 20 minutes later that we have yet to see our server. From that point on the service and the rest of our meal and night went better. The server was nice and professional. Over all I wouldn't be upset for our experience if the place was busy. But it was not in the slightest."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Panorama
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Valentine's Day dinner with my wife was incredible

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Fantastic service, great wine flights, very good food and exceptional atmosphere."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Panorama
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Panorama
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Poor service with moderate food. Small portions and over priced"
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Panorama
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Panorama
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>