Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Jackalope Ranch Reviews List

Jackalope Ranch

The Coachella Valley’s newest dining sensation is getting rave reviews from the media and our guests. Over $36M was invested in this unique property! Perennially voted best Bbq in the desert! (Please be advised we do not take reservations for Happy Hour, the Saloon or Palapa (outside bar). No open table credit is earned by guests making reservations and then eating in the bar, saloon or palapa.We cannot guarantee outside seating.)

This finely-crafted lodge on a beautifully landscaped 6.5 acre property offers true Southwestern flavors and classic BBQ dining daily, as well as an indoor saloon, outdoor palapa bar, evening entertainment, and Sunday brunch during the season.
See more Jackalope Ranch details
409 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(409 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 409 reviews
5 stars
(115)
4 stars
(131)
3 stars
(84)
2 stars
(47)
1 star
(32)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(196)
  • good for groups(154)
  • special occasion(114)
  • scenic view(102)
  • vibrant bar scene(86)
  • neighborhood gem(84)
Jackalope Ranch Reviews List
Review 1 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Would recommend Brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We were in town for business and looking for a SouthWestern place for lunch. The group was hungry.
The Jackalope Ranch looked inviting and the menu was interesting.
When we got there we found out that it was a Sunday brunch and it was only on for the next 30 minutes. We could not order off the full menu either.
Almost walked out as we were interested in a lunch menu not a brunch.
We were glad we stayed. The brunch was very good - great brisket, meats, desserts, breakfast as well. The champagne also helped !!!
The waiters were great and they stayed open a little longer on the buffet to make sure we had our fill.
Would recommend Jackalope Ranch to anyone - the brunch was very good."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It is always a pleasant dinnings

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"It is eats great food and excellent service great outdoor seating and bar"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food good, service a bit slow.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Won't go back.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Second and last time for this place. Seated us at a booth with a broken light. We asked for another location with better lighting and were moved to another booth with a broken light. Ordered drinks and food. Food came out in less than 5 minutes. Drinks followed halfway through the weird dinner."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It was a Friday night, so we had reservations for inside. We asked for water and when they arrived one was 7-Up! One in the group asked for one of her few beef ribs to be replaced with one that had meat on it. This was taken care of by the manager who said they want happy customers. So, that was a plus regarding fixing issues. None of us like the taste of the BBQ sauce. We feel Babe is a better BBQ place. If we were to go again we would go during the week and head to the patio and order prime rib."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great dining experience"
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

food not up to par

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Have been to this restaurant numerous times, however this time the food was significantly worst in quality. The ribs have always been very tender, but this night they were very tough. We were disappointed that you also had to pay for bread, which I don't remember doing in the past. The noise levels are increasing to the point where it was hard to be heard around our table."
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Beer was flat, replacement was not complimentary, food was not hot when served and it was quite noisy."
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Feed ur mind

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"1st time visit on holiday following a recommendation
Result: pleasant visit excellent food service a little poor but overall experience wud hav me both returning & suggesting to friends
"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Tri tip sandwich was excellent. Service just a bit slow."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great for groups!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Very kid friendly, service efficient and very adaptable (envision a 14 yr. old kid taking off his hat and hitting the full root beer glass-splashing the contents all over others and on the front of his pants) plus econimical for a party of 10. Food is good American BBQ. It is a very large restaurant but is sectioned to not feel enormous. Really great happy hour!"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Had to wait approx. 15 min for our reservation table. Steaks were very good, prime rib not so much, prime rib was like reheated 2 day old roast. Service at table was good."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Beautiful brunch buffet with abundant variety to appeal to everyone. We particularly enjoyed the bbq'd lamb, tri tip, brisket and pork belly. Great salads and standard breakfast dishes. Yummy!"
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First Time Visit

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were seated on time and staff were very accommodating when we requested a quieter location. Really interesting décor. Will return when warmer to take advantage of outstanding patio. The homemade chips and guacamole are the BEST. BBQ pork ribs were chewy, but tasty. Really liked the BLT lettuce wedge. Big enough to share and dressing is delicious. Overall very good experience."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2008
Special Features: hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/21/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Jackalope

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Disappointing lunch adventure. Restaurant was not busy, but that didn't keep servers from failing to deliver the order. No salad as ordered, then an explanation that our salad was delivered to another table??? They also reported to Open Table that we did not show up for our reservation, in spite of the fact that their hostess was informed that we had a reservation. This is a gorgeous venue. Too bad the management is shoddy and the food is mediocre for the price. We won't be back."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Excellent BBQ. Large portions and nicely paced lunch service. Waiter was fun and funny without trying to be overly familiar. Fewer pigs and more jackalopes in the decor. One member of our group was intimidated by the large bronze pig behind her chair so she ordered the giant beef ribs rather than the pork ribs"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Very disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"When seated on cold evening no one came to our table or spoke to us for over 10 minutes till we waved someone down. heater was broken so moved to new table and that heater was broken. Finally got waiter and food came but we had to stare at for almost 10 minutes because no one would bring silverware. Then water cups went dry for 10-15 minutes until waiter finally came. We finished food and waited 20 minutes to finally get someone to find our waiter for our bill so we could leave. Very frustrating evening. We were shocked at the poor service."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

VERY DISAPPOINTING THIS TIME AROUND

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Looked forward to our lunch at Jackalope. Have had some nice meals there in the past. Even brought 4 friends along who had never been there. Something has gone wrong! The food was poor; the service was spotty. Is there a new chef? Why serve something you call Crab Louie which features crabcakes? And the server never tells you upfront that the Jackalope Crab Louie is different than any other restaurant I've ever been to. We were ultimately embarrassed to bring the friends there. I doubt, WE, or them will be back unless you make things better."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great decor!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Very cool restaurant. The food was great! The kids loved the cookie desert and the bourbon mule drink I had is highly recommended. Try it out!"
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Moms Birthday

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Messed up my reservation time but otherwise service was great and the food was D E L I C I O U S!!! Will highly recommend!"
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/16/2013
 2013
Dined on 3/16/2013
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/16/2013
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Improved food

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Been to Jackalope many times over the years. Really is a must go to place when in the area, and I live in the area. Ambiance and character are the hallmark of this place. Really is something to see. The problem has always been the food since day one. Very mediocre. This year they must have a new chef as the food is notably better, not a menu full of fried and simply barbecued simpleton dishes.
Started with the Wedge. Not quite sure what they were thinking about with the (creamy Worcestershire?)dressing but overall not bad. Fresh french fries, though I had to return them as way too salty. Second batch that came quickly was perfect.
Prime rib sandwich was magical and saved my meal. Done just right and the a'jou on the side was also perfect.
My wife had the steak salad that she says was done very well and certainly looked very appetizing.
Each had a glass of house wine. Nice for $7 though the wine glasses are a visual insult. C'mon Jackalope just because its a barbecue place doesn't mean we're country hicks. Our waiter was nice but had little knowledge of the wine list. A little training would help.
Review may not sound excellent but probably better than it reads.
Definitely a "go there".
"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The food was good, but a bit on the pricey side. Service was so-so. We were totally ignored
for 15 minutes or more after seating, until I got the attention of another waiter that was passing by. He helped and took our order, but the waiter that had our table never did show up. Pretty disappointing, and something similar happened last time we went there. And, this is the last time we will go there. There's lots more better choices.
"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service poor. Food okay

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Food was okay. Service got worse and worse. Drinks took too long. (Couldn't find a copper cup )We ask for napkins and silverware 3 times after receiving food. (Potatoes got cool) Waitress ignored us when asked for check."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Ribs were why we went and they were good. Service, not so much. The wait staff rushing around so much that they actually don't do a great job waiting tables. My glass of wine was plunked on the table and then our entres arrived before the starter."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service was terrible. We sat for st least 10 minutes without even being offered water. Waiter finally stopped by to take our drink order and when I told him we were ready to order our meals, he was clearly annoyed.
Food came out fast but was not good. Burgers and pulled pork were all dry and overcooked.
"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Desert find

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Excelent accomodation of our need to dine quickly. ,three of the four of us grealy enjoyed the items selected; the fourth while well executed was not an iterpretation favoured heavily sauced rather than dry ribs. Definitely deserves a return when we have time to do this restaurant justice."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful experience. Great happy hour crazy busy.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Over the top noise level

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We love the Jackalope Ranch when we can eat outside. It's a beautiful setting and very relaxing. Unfortunately the outside was closed when we were there and we had to eat inside. It was very busy and we were glad to have a reservation. We got seated right away, and our waiter was harried but remembered everything we asked for. No problems with him! But the noise level is very high anyway and when the music started, conversation had to stop. Who has a band at 6:00?"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2004
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Jackalope Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"it was a recommendation from a friend and all 4 of us were glad we decided to go. the food was good and the service excellent"
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>