Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Mile High Steak & Seafood Reviews List

Mile High Steak & Seafood

Mile High Steak & Seafood invites you to enjoy a distinctly different style of dining! You’ll savor high-end cuisine ranging from Dry Aged Certified Angus Steaks to Hawaiian fish flown in daily, the freshest fish money can buy. Unlike many restaurants, Mile High serves side dishes with each entree at no additional cost. You’ll unwind in the warm atmosphere of our dazzling dining area or the relaxed elegance of the adjacent bar. Our restaurant is an ideal setting for a celebration with family, a casual night out with friends, or any business engagement.

You’ll enjoy impeccable service & pampering from our friendly, professional staff. They provide the extra touches & attention to detail that enhance every occasion.

At Mile High Steak & Seafood, we strive to make each meal memorable & every visit rival the last.
See more Mile High Steak & Seafood details
678 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(678 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 678 reviews
5 stars
(339)
4 stars
(208)
3 stars
(76)
2 stars
(38)
1 star
(17)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(389)
  • romantic(211)
  • fit for foodies(197)
  • neighborhood gem(135)
  • good for groups(131)
  • vibrant bar scene(90)
Mile High Steak & Seafood Reviews List
Review 1 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2007
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Service was incredibly slow or not available at all. Asked repeatedly for drinks that never came. Only received two drinks in two hrs. Water only refilled once."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Very disappointed.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We went for our 15 yr anniversary and were very disappointed. Even though we had a reservation we had to wait a 1/2 hour. Our server was average at best and never came back to refill our drinks. We had the same glass of water and bar drink throughout our meal. Except for the lobster bisque the food was very under seasoned. My steak was over cooked to the point of being burnt and the sides were so under seasoned I didn't eat them. Would not recommend this restaurant to friends."
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

I may have been given a cut not ordered.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I ordered a NY Strip but it tasted more like a sirloin-- very little flavor but cooked exactly as ordered-- black and blue."
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/29/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I think its overpriced for the food that was served. Appetizers were not good at all, and dinner was ok..not my best steakhouse experience for the entree prices charged. Needs to decorate a bit more as well.mgr was very nice and our waitress was kind and attentive"
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2004
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2004
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The gorgonzola sauce is to die for. My wife's lobster with crabmeat was also excellent."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food and waitress were great as always

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Atmosphere is always great! Piano player this time was fantastic! Steak was too rare, had to send it back, but was then overdone.
Waitress was friendly and informative.
"
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/22/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always a great dining experience.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Mile High offers good, quality food. The decor is very pretty and it's always energetic inside. Also, you get a full dinner, not a la cart like most other restaurants. This is one of the better restaurants in the area."
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Did NOT live up to expectations!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Reservation for 7:30. Seated @ 8:30. Waiting area overcrowded. Couple seated beside us in the waiting area were seated before patrons with reservations. Silverware was mismatched. Service was POOR. spoke to server about my crab stuffed lobster not being fully cooked. She proceeded to stick her fingers in my food to feel the consistency??? As you can guess I did not finish my dish. Then tried to explain it was lobster from South Africa and not Main, that was the reason for the undercooked meat. We were only given and asked once about beverages. I was very disappointed! Had heard many complements about the restaurant from family and friends. Unfortunately my experience was not the same."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I was set on the surf and turf dumplings for an app after viewing the menu at the bar. When our server informed us of the night's theme, Wild Game, there was the option of the bison & scallop kabob. So...we got both! They were both really good, as was the rest of the meal. Will return!"
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just ok

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Pretty pricey. Waited awhile for our food too. Food was just ok nothing spectacular but wanted spectacular. And its dark. I needed more light. Dont particularly like eating in the dark."
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic will definitely be back again

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice place but too relaxed dress code.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Need enforced upscale casual dress code enforced. Some patrons looked sloppy in T shirts, worn jeans and faded shirts with words/advertisements"
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/16/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Kind of disappointed.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had dinner w another couple last Sunday night. I was disappointed with my limp beet salad. The Caesar salads were good. Our entrees were expensive, and frankly not really worth it. My friends lobster tail looked great, but it wasn't cooked nearly enough. She sent it back. My signature steak was ok, but not evenly cooked. Parts were too well done to be medium rare. I thought 4 stalks of asparagus was pretty chintzy. The guys orders seemed ok, but nobody raved. We had wine, no dessert. Our bill was mile high. About $180 per couple! 2 bottles of wine plus several beers were in the total cost. This place used to have more steaks and less seafood. We were underwhelmed. Sorry but it wasn't worth it."
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Saturday Night

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I love the dry aged New York strip steak with the gorgonzola sauce, and the lobster bisque. My wife got the lobster stuffed with crabmeat. It was cold. She sent it back, and it wasn't much hotter. She was disappointed. I was, however, impressed that it was taken off the bill. We are all human and make mistakes. It's how you deal with the mistakes that make up your character. I give bonus points to the server and manager for not making us pay for her unsatisfied meal. I can't wait for my next dry aged New York strip with gorgonzola sauce! Saturday night has a piano man with the sound pumped through the speakers throughout the restaurant. It is a nice touch, and would be better, if the volume were lowered. Tables trying to speak over the piano music make it very loud."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Long wait with reservation

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We had a reservation for 8pm and did not get seated until 8:45! We actually received a call earlier in the day to confirm our reservation! There were no seats at the abr and everyone was huddles around praying for their name to get called. I dont understand how it was such a long wait when we had a reservation. Usually, i dont care if it's 15-20 minutes, but 45 minutes? Food was good, but i dont think i can go back ...."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Mile High???? More like Dysfunctional High

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Awful! Never got seated. It was a special occasion that they ruined!
Bartenders were arguing, breaking glasses, a customer said something to the bartender who snapped, I don't like to talk. Another party who had reservations were still waiting to be seated 1 3/4 hours later! The hostess was hiding! Can't blame her.
Manager running around and obviously achieving nothing.
don't waste your time or money on this dysfunctional experience~"
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Undercooked

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"There was a pork chop special that sounded great so I ordered it. I thought it looked pink , so then I cut into another part and it was not cooked at all. The owner did come over and said that we wouldn't be paying for it. Then the bill came and it was still on the bill. I explained to our waitress what had happened and she did eventually get it straightened out. I guess I shouldn't have ordered a pork chop from a steak house!"
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Awesome

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We always have a great meal with great service. A favorite."
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and service--as usual!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"As usual, the food and the service were outstanding. I was so happy to have prime rib on the menu for Friday night. It was superb as usual!"
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Trout with Lobster imperial is excellent"
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Both our steaks were nicely-done although I was served a NY strip when I had asked for a rib-eye. On a busy Saturday evening, I did not make an issue of it. Appetizers and drinks were fine and the bread selection, apricot butter and palate-cleansing sorbet were excellent. We arrived on time for a 7 O'clock reservation, but were not seated until 7:20 and drinks arrived 30 minutes later. Quite slow. The food arrived more promptly afterward."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/07/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

High Quality Restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food is always of top quality, and they offer a number of combinations and special purchasing options that can cut the cost of fancy meals down considerably. The owner is there most weekend nights and takes a personal interest in asking customers about their experiences with the restaurant."
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2009
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/03/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Mile High Steak & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

We have been to MH many times before.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We have been to MH many time before, unfortunately I was not thrilled with my crab cake entre, nor the beet salad. Two of my regular choices. Sides were changed on the crab cakes, I guess I should have read the menu more closely, hopefully they will change back!"
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>