Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Ise-Shima at the Miyako Reviews List

Ise-Shima at the Miyako

Ise-Shima at the Miyako introduces its guests to a new level of contemporary Japanese cuisine, served in a fabulously authentic setting. From hand-pounded buckwheat soba noodles, to delicacies from the charcoal grill and of course sushi and rolls. You’ll embark on a culinary excursion that will excite your palate. We feature seating at our "Omakase" sushi bar as well as at our Sumi-Yaki bar, where your dinner is cooked over and open charcoal flame.
See more Ise-Shima at the Miyako details
44 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(44 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
(24)
4 stars
(16)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
1.6 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(16)
  • great for lunch(15)
  • special occasion(15)
  • fit for foodies(10)
  • great for brunch(8)
  • neighborhood gem(7)
Ise-Shima at the Miyako Reviews List
Review 1 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food and service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food and service at Ise Shima has been consistently excellent in the dozen or so times we have dined there. Friendly and efficient staff, excellent food, and a relaxed atmosphere where we did not feel rushed all added to an enjoyable evening with old friends. I would highly recommend Ise Shima as a special place to dine."
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/19/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/14/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Ise-Shima review

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We went for Sunday breakfast buffet. The food was good, but the service was very disappointing. After we were seated, nobody came by to take our order. We proceeded to get our meals, but nobody stopped by to check on us. There were about 3-4 waiters who were busy folding napkins and preparing the restaurant for lunch -- but I was surprised that nobody stopped by to check on us. The only time someone stopped by was to bring us our check."
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Went for dinner and was expecting to order from extensive on-line menu. When we arrived we were seated and told to help outselves to the buffet. There was no ordering from the menu, just the buffet. As we were starving, we went to the buffet which had many sushi and other Japanese dishes, both hot (tempura style) and cold. Am not sure that tempura and pot stickers are the best choice for buffet. My drink was great a tequila and orange juice called "Sunrise". The pick up of the completed plates was efficient. Deserts were very good. The check suggested at least a 15% gratuity, although aside from bringing the drink and stopping by to ask us how the food tasted, there was no actual service. Probably would not go back unless I could order off of menu. Very nice dining room which had not changed from when it was the previous restaurant. They should let people know that it is apparently buffet only on Saturday nite."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great for Lunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Really nice place to eat with friends and family, and the lunch salad bar is great."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went here for Christmas Day dinner. Very good quality. Had wagyu filet. Very very tender. We also had the miso cod. Very fresh. We also had an assortment of appetizers and sushi. Delicious. Every item."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/23/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Never Fails

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Never fails to tantalize your senses and delight us, Ise-Shima excels at all levels. The salad bar is excellent, the offerings are superb, and the presentation is magnificent. Everyone in our party had a fabulous lunch. I, for one, will continue to return to this beautiful restaurant, as I am sure many other guests will do likewise."
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good ambiance

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Though the ambiance was nice, the food was just so-so. I had the tempura lunch, and on a previous visit two weeks earlier I had the salmon lunch. The tempura was just mediocre; the salmon had little flavor so I asked for some teriyaki sauce. The service was really awful. We hardly saw the waiter, and when the food was delivered, the person serving the food did not which dish came with rice. The servers should at least be familiar with what is on the menu."
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent food - service was disjointed

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"No complaints about the food at all - top drawer. The service was very inexperienced. I'm not one to notice occasional errors. That is human. This was just disorganized. Drinks forgotten, orders forgotten, lack of control. Overall I would defiantly go back. Great food."
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Found this gem in the southbay

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We made a last minute reservation on Open Table because I messed up my reservation to Benihana for my wife's birthday. We ordered the Wagyu dinners and these reminded us of the Kobe Beef dinners we had in Kyoto while vacationing in Japan for a fraction of the cost. We will be back when in the mood for an excellent steak dinner."
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/23/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Return to classics

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Typically hotel restaurants are not really up to par with independent restaurants relatively speaking, however, Ise-Shima was a pleasant surprise. Everything, and I mean everything we tried here was excellent. The Shiraishi is one of the best we've had in a long time. The desserts were also wonderful like the Green Tea tiramisu and the pumpkin zenzai. In fact we had second orders on the pumpkin zenzai. We will be definitely going back."
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Beyond the California Roll

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I know what you're thinking, that a restaurant in a hotel lobby is going to be over-priced and not very good, but you'd be wrong. I had the kaseiki menu, my husband had the omakase menu, which left our dining experience in the hands of the chef. We were not disappointed. Both featured gorgeous and well-prepared items we'd never tried before, some old favorites prepared better than we'd eaten elsewhere, plus arrays of amazingly fresh sushi. The a la carte dishes arriving at nearby tables looked just as good, with portions big enough to share. Service was top-notch. They were able to serve wine and beer, but had not fully stocked their bar for cocktails yet. Would definitely come back."
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2006
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2008
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely setting, great service, good food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This recently - rebranded hotel dining room reflects the Japanese theme of the Miyako Hybrid Hotel. The decor is elegantly understated, and service is friendly, unobtrusive and efficient. The menu - sushi sashimi, katsu, noodles and a lone burger option - is an extension of the previous Gonpachi menu and will probably evolve with the new management. A modest salad bar with miso soup is good and included with every menu choice. As of 6/15, a liquor license is pending. This was a very pleasant and satisfying lunch."
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Some of the best Japanese food in LA. Soba top notch, excellent salad bar. Fantastic service. Thanks to Manager Daniel, he goes out of his way to make your experience special.
The only reason I did not give them five stars is they did not have there liquor license yet. They say August.
A real gem for lunch."
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Place was empty

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This would be a great place to host a private party. They don't have liquor license yet which explained why we were ther only people there on a Friday night."
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

It was a good restaurant -

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"If you want to eat in a hotel. We didn't realize it was in a Japanese hotel when we booked it. It was interesting and the food was good. $6 for a plastic bottled water was a little steep I have to say."
Dined on 12/04/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic