Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Bleecker Street Reviews List

The Bleecker Street

Inspired by the sights and sounds of Greenwich Village, THE BLEECKER STREET brings a little taste of lower Manhattan to Southern California. The interior is "Village Fun" with influences from SOHO, Little Italy and the warehouse district. Imagine the feeling of sitting between two vintage buildings at Barollo in SOHO,or the new meets old open industrial feeling of Peasant in NOLITA(North Little Italy), or the comfortable refined feel of Gemma's candles and dark woods in the Bowery. Bleecker Street is every bit and more.
Dress is urban casual with servers taking your order on a bent knee or sitting at an open seat. When you come to Bleecker Street, you're not coming to a restaurant you're coming to our home. We want to be the 1st place you think about when you say " I need to relax"
See more The Bleecker Street details
175 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(175 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 175 reviews
5 stars
(70)
4 stars
(54)
3 stars
(28)
2 stars
(16)
1 star
(7)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(76)
  • good for groups(49)
  • great for lunch(45)
  • fit for foodies(43)
  • romantic(24)
  • special occasion(24)
The Bleecker Street Reviews List
Review 1 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had gone there for a GNO and was pretty disappointed with the food and service. It was not crowded so we should have gotten better service. The service was not friendly nor apologetic when we discovered the server had accidentally dropped the catup in my friends purse. Wasn't impressed with the food either."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2007
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pleasant & reliable; SUPER DUPER thin crust pizza

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We come frequently, and love the tasty thin crust pizzas. I almost always order fish, and really enjoyed the halibut with a mustard sauce, mashed potatoes and sautéed spinach I recently ordered. Portion sizes are generous; service is friendly (but occasionally a little spotty, as when you really need more water but can't find your server)."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dine L.A. Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The Dine L.A. dinner menu was perfect! Loved the bread pudding !!!
The whole dinner was delicious."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great in every way

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We reserved to celebrate an adult birthday and we were not disappointed. We had a hard time choosing from the extensive and imaginative menu, and everyone loved their meal. I had the best cioppino of my life--mildly spicy homemade & thick, topped with a ton of perfectly cooked shrimp, mussels, clams,scallops--and 2 lobster tails! I had to take 1/2 home to enjoy the following day. the service was beyond friendly--when they saw gifts being exchanged they spontaneously brought a free bread pudding with a candle to share! Definitely will return."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Bleeker Street

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"After eating here several times as it is in the neighborhood, I was very dissappointed in the service we received. It was a Saturday early evening, not crowded at all. It took 20 minutes for our cocktails to arrive and they were not up to their standard. My husband had to go to the bar to instruct the bartender how to make his Manhattan...even with that ..it was sub standard...at 16.00 a drink it should be better. The food was good...but service poor...
we had to ask for silverware , requested several times to have another drink.......
Overall...not up to what I have become used too......
"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The ahi tuna was cooked and should have been raw. The lobster had the texture of mashed potatoes. We never got some of the items we ordered. It took forever for them to clear our plates. Overall, not only would we not return, we would not recommend others to try this restaurant."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Meh.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The Pasta Pomodoro was amazing but the shrimp I ordered with it was WAY over cooked. My boyfriends Beef Tenderloin Filet melted like butter in your mouth but it had no seasoning whatsoever( it's called a salt and pepper rub. Not that hard to do!), it was more on the rare side than medium rare, and it was cold. The steamed vegetables also had no seasoning or butter, and the mashed potatoes were gritty. I could have made better (non gritty) mashed potatoes from a box. Oh wait, I have!! Our drinks we ordered sat at the bar for a while because when we got them, they were watered down from the ice melting. Once we finished those, we sat there for over 10 minutes waiting for our server to come back over to ask if wanted refills or something else to drink. If they get servers that are a little more observant and on top of the three tables they had each, and they actually tasted the food and made sure the temperature of the food still hot before it went out the diners, I'd eat there again."
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always good

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great little restaurant in our neighborhood. Came for new year's eve. The service was good. Fun atmosphere. Ordered from the special menu. Everything was delicious. Always a good time with Janae."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2005
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"From the moment we arrived with our party of 4 there was disappointment. We were seated near the door where there was a significant cold air draft and a a loud "background" acoustic guitarist/vocalist.
Our waiter was not very present with us especially when we informed him we were not interested in any alcoholic beverages. The service continued to be lack luster as items were forgotten and asked for several times.
The food was very unimpressive and bland at best. We were definitely disappointed as most of the reviews we read were extremely favorable.
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food in a nice atmosphere.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/20/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/17/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/09/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/02/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/14/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love this place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"One of my favorites in the neighborhood. Great menu and chill atmosphere. Terrific menu, friendly service, and parking is always easy! 10 out of 10!"
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 10/16/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

CELEBRATION TIME

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I THOUGHT THE FOOD WAS GOOD AND SERVICE OKAY ;HOWEVER, I WAS QUITE DISAPPOINTED THAT THE HOSTESS DID NOT ADVISE OUR WAITER THAT WE WERE CELEBRATING A BIRTHDAY...IT'S NOT THE "FREE" DESSERT BUT RATHER THE LACK OF ACKNOWLEDGING OUR EVENT THAT AGGRAVATED ME...AS THE HOST OF OUR TABLE I PUT IN THE OPEN TABLE RESERVATION THE REASON FOR OUR DINNER AND THIS WAS CONFIRMED BY THE HOSTESS UPON OUR ARRIVAL. AS THE HOST OF OUR GET-TOGETHER IT MADE IT LOOK LIKE I DIDN'T GO THE "EXTRA STEP"...IF YOU ARE CELEBRATING A SPECIAL OCCASION GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!"
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2005
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2008
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The Mexican food recently added to the menu was amazing!"
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2008
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"THE MENU WAS VARIED AND EVERYTHING WE ORDERED WAS TASTY AND SERVED QUICKLY. VERY PLEASED WITH THIS RESTAURANT"
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The exterior of the restaurant belies no clue as to the open, high-ceiling interior. Among our party we ordered four different dishes: Arroz con Camarones, El Bleecker pizza, protein-style turkey burger and a hamburger. Neither burger was seasoned enough. They both tasted bland. In addition, the hamburger was ordered medium rare and was served medium well. The turkey burger was a bit mealy, like it had been quickly defrosted and perhaps contained too much water. It fell apart easily. Both of the other dishes were quite tasty, however. The Arroz was seasoned well, and the pizza was a perfect balance of flavors."
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Bleecker Street

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is a favorite spot of mine. Great menu, the soup is fantastic, as are the pizzas. Also, friendly and great service."
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great for Sunday morning baby shower

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We met at 10:00 and were there until 1:00, and we were so surprised at how un-crowded it was for Sunday brunch! We were nearly the only table occupied for the first part of our meal. The food was delicious (especially the lobster grilled cheese) and our server was very accommodating and friendly and didn't mind how long we stayed. I would certainly return for brunch since it was calm and easy. I'd try it for dinner, too."
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for The Bleecker Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>