Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Pulse Restaurant and Bar Reviews List

Pulse Restaurant and Bar

Overlooking the heart of Rockefeller Plaza, Pulse is the ideal setting for your special occasion. From corporate dinners to cocktail receptions, we can host a variety of private events in our dining room, bar, café, and conference room. Experience a seated dinner in our private dining room - a classic and sophisticated space. Our menu is a light, delicious mediterreanan cuisine utilizing local fish, meat and fresh produce.Several vegetarian options and always have a focus in heatlh and nutrition.
See more Pulse Restaurant and Bar details
61 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(61 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
(21)
4 stars
(22)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(28)
  • great for lunch(26)
  • neighborhood gem(17)
  • fit for foodies(11)
  • good for groups(10)
  • special occasion(8)
Pulse Restaurant and Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

A favorite for lunch!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Very good Asian-influenced menu, attractive setting, attentive service and sensible pricing."
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Surprise

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This restaurant was difficult to find but was a find. The food was outstanding as was the service. We were not disappointed with anything."
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/08/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Best kept secret at Rock Ctr

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Always reliable (service was a bit off this recent time, but normally good); food is healthy, and the view of Rock Center is lovely. Also, it's quiet (huge relief) for easy conversation."
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Surprise Find!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"After reading several reviews for PULSE I booked a lunch reservation. What a great surprise for the area where restaurants are a bit pricey. My friend and I were the only customers at the restaurant. We sat at a table overlooking the ice skating rink at Rockefeller Center. The waiter and waitress were very attentive and friendly. Our 3 course price fix lunch was delicious! Not only was the food yummy but the presentation and freshness were outstanding!! A glass of wine with our lunch was inexpensive in comparison to New York prices. I would definitely return to PULSE!!"
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pulse's food delicious and service great.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great view ! Great Service, Jay was excellent !!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: hot spot, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Holiday Lunch with Daughter

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This was the second year that we had lunch at Pulse during the holiday season. The view is amazing of course, but cannot say enough about the service and the food. The staff is so accommodating and friendly, and the food is really very healthy, fresh and a great value. We plan to make this a yearly tradition!!"
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hidden Gem

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food and drink in this tucked away gem. Window views of 'the tree' at Rockefeller Center. Up a couple of floors so no outdoor seating available. Small dining room, with a full bar. A cafeteria style eating area on the other side of the bar also available which always seems busy. Friendly staff and great service experienced each time I've been there."
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good value and good food but no ambiance

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This restuarant is accessed via the entrance to a gym and their canteen. it is right in the middle of the Rockefeller complex and the windows overlook the ice rink, but we went on a thursday night at 8PM and were the only diners!
The menu was interesting, the food was good and well cooked, good value for the location , the waiter was very pleasant-but we were the only people there!
the seating is only separated from the canteen by a mobile screen-just no atmosphere .
"
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Neat little place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We got together with our friends from Calif at Pulse not knowing much about this restaurant. We had a great time with James 's brilliant good timing for everything that we ordered. ..from cocktails to main course etc. The food was very good although my hubby would have liked a bigger portion of the steak. Would recommend this to my friends. The view of the skating rink n the Christmas tree is priceless. Again, James is a great asset of this restaurant."
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 10/20/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice place for business dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great find in Rock Center

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A little restaurant tucked away around the corner from Equinox. The food was good and very reasonable for the area. Our waiter was attentive and our food came out quickly. The dining room was neat and clean, but definitely felt like you were sitting in the table service side of the cafeteria. That said, our meal was delicious! I would absolutely go back again!"
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"They were closed for a special event but immediately honored our reservations. We were treated like royalty by everyone. The food and drinks were outstanding."
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"A hidden gem. I was a great way for my mother and I to end a long weekend trip to NYC in December. We had a great table next to a window. We ordered and enjoyed martinis and apps. We sat there talked about our trip all while soaking in the beauty of the Rockefeller Christmas Tree. We will be back."
Dined on 12/22/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2006
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

James

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Fantastic salmon salad and yummie olive oil bread dip and I enjoyed tasting two red wines
Also of fun note, the window was slightly open on breezey night so we enjoyed hearing a band playing beneath our view ,I am an overall very satisfied customer!
"
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Hidden Gem

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"What a treat to find a spot in Rockefeller Plaza that is not over priced AND has a happy hour! Ask for the AMAZING James at the bar to make you a blueberry martini...he was a the cherry on top!"
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Loved the tuna tartar. Our waiter was so nice. He tried to help with my dying phone, by letting me borrow his charging cord but my battery backup was not working."
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/12/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Hidden gem in Rockefellar Center

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I recently re-visited one of my favorite NYC restaurants. Pulse is located inside the Equinox gym in Rockefeller Center. It is more than just a cafe. They have about 8 tables hidden behind the bar area with lovely view of the skating rink area. I have been here several times for dinner and it never disappoints. Perhaps this place is bustling at lunchtime, but at dinner you will find a quiet table to linger over a good meal and not be rushed out. Their price fixe menu is a great value for great food. The next time you are looking for a good meal and a great spot to spend time catching up with someone, head over to Pulse."
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We were a bit apprehensive when we entered and saw a self service restaurant. But we were guided to the back where the sit down area is. We were seated by the window overlooking the Plaza of Rockefeller Center. Killer view. The waiter was extremely courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. We told him we don't eat meat and he mentioned an off menu vegetarian item But we do eat fish so I ordered the tuna and my husband ordered the Salmon. The Salmon was just delicious as was the side dish. My tuna was a bit bland but the quinoa pilaf was terrific. I have already recommended the restaurant to my friends. Great find off the beaten track."
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2006
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2006
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2006
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The Pulse

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was excellent and the atmosphere great. We were a party of four and all enjoyed the food. My cod was really good. The view of Rockefeller Center on a rainy night was grand. We definitely will return."
Dined on 3/31/2015
 2006
Special Features: scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Worth looking for

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went before show at Radio City. VERY hard to find, had to call and they told us to enter through the Equinox Gym entrance. As other reviews mentioned, walk past the front cafeteria-like room to access the restaurant in the rear. Dining room is very corporate, nothing warm or inviting, but we were seated at window with a great view of the skating rink. Only one other couple was dining, and server told us they were usually busy at lunch and quiet at dinner. Considering that other restaurants at Rock Center are very expensive, the fixed price $33 three course menu was a bargain. Food very good and fresh and because they did not have the bottle of wine we chose, our server gave us 2 complimentary glasses of champagne."
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good Food

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2006
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The ambiance leaves a lot to be desired, almost feels like a cafeteria. With that said we were very surprised with the quality of the food. It was very good and you can't beat the price in New York."
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2005
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is a great place for a simple meal, but very well made, in a spot that I find very special."
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

fabulous

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Pulse was a great find. We we there Monday night celebrating my sons 21st bday. Food was decanten. View was outrageous. Ask for window seat, it over looks Rockefeller plaza.
The only thing is when you first walk in your greated with a cafe setting which threw us off, but after you walk by that, its great.
Waiters were on the money with the suggestions and for NYC not bad with price.
"
Dined on 12/29/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Rockefeller Center Gem

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2014
 2010
Dined on 12/22/2014
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This is the perfect place to oversee the Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Rink and the famous Christmas tree without being pushed around by the crowd.
Limited but tasty menu, rather expensive but worth it for the view!
"
Dined on 12/22/2014
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hidden Gem - Great View of Rockefeller Center Tree

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Hidden in the middle of Rockefeller Center with outstanding views of the Christmas Tree and the Skating Rink.
Hidden because it is hard to find plain and simple. You have to enter through the door labeled Equinox Gym and take the elevator to the third floor - then you have to walk through the Pulse cafeteria to get to the The Pulse restaurant which is quiet and offers great views of Rockefeller center (especially during the holiday season) as mentioned earlier.
Service was outstanding and professional - food very good though not really "foodie" standard (my roasted chicken was a little dry).
I'm sure you will like it when you finally find it.
"
Dined on 12/16/2014
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

good and cold

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"we liked our food but the service was slow for such a small room. the biggest problem was the ambient temperature- the place was freezing! we ordered coffees and tea just to have something warm to hold. we ate quickly so we could get out walking to warm up.
i'm sure it's a fine place for lunch on a warmer day but would not recommend it in the winter.
overall good but i wouldn't return
"
Dined on 12/08/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pulse Restaurant and Bar
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
10 out of 12 recommend this product
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.8 / 3
Energetic