Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema Reviews List

The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema

Specials:
-LUNCH & A MOVIE: $19.75/person - includes Matinée Film Ticket (any film prior to 3pm), any entrée from Lunch & a Movie menu, choice of soup of the day, chef's salad or fries, 12oz fountain drink and popcorn.
-DINNER & A MOVIE: $39.75/person - includes Film Ticket, Glass of House Wine or Bottled Beer, Chef's Salad, Any one entrée, popcorn
-All specials: Add $2 for 3D films.

Located on the second level overlooking Mercato's active Strada Circle, the Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema offers a relaxed ambiance with highly a trained and attentive staff so you may focus on being creatively inspired.

PLEASE RESERVE FILM TICKETS SEPARATELY AT SILVERSPOT.NET. THIS DINNER RESERVATION DOES NOT INCLUDE THE MOVIE.
See more The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema details
64 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
(64 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
(13)
4 stars
(16)
3 stars
(17)
2 stars
(12)
1 star
(6)
Food 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(13)
  • scenic view(12)
  • great for lunch(11)
  • neighborhood gem(9)
  • good for groups(8)
  • late-night find(8)
The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema Reviews List
Review 1 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2012
 2012
Dined on 4/14/2012
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/14/2012
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Don't Beat Feet to Go

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Nice concept, but poor food, overpriced and shoddy service. We now know why we were the only ones in the dining room. The only way I could recommend The Restaurant at Silverspot were if you wanted a simple bite, right on site, and didn't have the time nor energy to visit one of the MANY quality restaurants right there in Mercato or nearby. On the other hand - we love Silverspot Theater, concessions and bar. Great service and value there."
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

MOvie and a Show

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have had dinner here before and are never disappointed. Instead of buying the package this time we had a light supper."
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was good overall but not outstanding. Burgers were better than expected."
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Silverspot Dinner for 3 before a Movie

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"One of diners ordered salmon blackened but it came the regular way - not blackened.
Two of the dessert items our group ordered that were on the menu were not available.
Waiter was outstanding.
"
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food is surprisingly good. Service is spot on. Their focus on making sure you make your movie is fantastic. The "Dinner and a Movie" deal is the way to go."
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

2nd time there but pretty good.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Hard to review a pre theatre restaurant as the menu is limited and people don't go there just to eat there it's convenient before the movie, an experience and the food is pretty good but you need more selection I think."
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Quality of the food deteriorated.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Previously a great place to dine and quality of food was great Dined there on Saturday and the food was terrible. Our waiter was great and spoke to the manager several times, but manager refused to speak to us."
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Poor service

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Waiter was terrible. Not interested . Not caring. Not knowledgeable. Could not be found when needed. The food is usually good. This time my food was dry and difficult to swallow. Then he gave me a free dry popcorn to wash the dry sandwich down. Not a good experience this time."
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Movie and dinner

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I was disappointed with the service. Hostess was not friendly. Waiters traded tables? I ordered a glass of wine and my guest ordered sliders that were delayed. We waited 30 minutes for the food. My guest wanted to leave but I was trying to enjoy the ambiance. The restaurant was not busy at all. Next time we can order from the popcorn bar and just sit at the couches."
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Tough Steaks

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The dinner and a movie ticket, limits guest to a few low quality food choices on the menu. The server explained that the previous Manager (who is no longer with the restaurant ) decided to go with a prie fixed menu. Three of us in my party ordered the sirlon, which was so tough it couldn'the be cut with a knife at three different temperatures ( medium rare, medium, and medium well) . The server was excellent and gave us free drinks because the food was so bad. I think the new Manager should go back to using the entire menu for the Dinner and a Movie offer. The sad side is that we'll probably never know because all of us vowed never to eat at the Silverspot restaurant again."
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"slow to complete bill. ended up late for film when we should have had plenty of time. Waiter new of our time constraints. dinner took 1hr 45 min. for 8. too long."
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

movie is great

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is a cinema, not the restaurant. Food was so so. We went for a dinner and a movie. Should have ate somewhere else beforehand."
Dined on 3/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was awesome , the wine list was great , I love it when you can get a nice Wine by the glass ."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not A Destination Restaurant

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I would not recommend The Restaurant at Silverspot as a "destination" restaurant. It is good for a pre-movie light dinner, especially as part of a "dinner and a movie" package. Food is good, not gourmet and the service is a bit slow. Allow at least an hour before your movie starts if you plan to dine there beforehand as it takes the kitchen quite a while to prepare the main courses."
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great idea watching movie like home. Movie selection are also great. The seat are very comfortable.. I like the idea not having someone seating next to you. The sound can be lower a
little it's little loud. The screen is very good. I suggest to have more movies selection.
"
Dined on 2/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

mixed bag

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2003
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2003
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"They overcooked the fish and forgot the sauce. Salad was overdressed. Wait staff was wonderful and it is great for before a movie. I would stick to pizza or a hamburger…the fancy stuff is not so good."
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I reserved on line eight movie and dinner special. I wanted 6:30 seating for an 8 o'clock viewing but the site had only a 7 o'clock table available. I called to make sure there was adequate time between the meal and the movie and the customer relations assured me there was no problem! Upon arrival at 6:50 we found the restaurant almost empty! There were four tables and only two servers. When we finally received our bill it was 8:20 and the movie had begun over 15 minutes!
I had last year a birthday party for my husband with 19 guests and the service was excellent. I am not sure if this is due to management changes or lack of staff. It cost me over $350 and we missed the first fifteen minutes of the show...
"
Dined on 1/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

better in the past

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is our 4th or 5th time coming here for their "dinner and a movie" deal. Previously you could choose any entree from the menu, but we were disappointed to find that as of October they have limited this deal to only include a handful of items. The service has been good, but the food this time was not as good as in the past either (steak was mw instead of mr). It's too bad, because that was quite convenient, but in the future we will be seeking elsewhere to eat before our movie. I hope they will bring back the better menu for this deal!"
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

no good

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"the prime rib up charged of 6.00 was not an issue but it was paper thin covered w/sauce. not good at all"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2013
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent choice

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our experience at the Restaurant at Silver Spot was great. It was New Year's Eve and finding a good place to eat at a good price was not easy. We also were limited on time since we had movie tickets for 9:15 pm and my son was working until 7pm. My friend also reserved at 8pm with her family of 4. The restaurant was full but the restaurant staff was very accommodating from the beginning of our arrival. They sat the 8 of us together, we were served from appetizers to entrees and drinks with time to visit the bar again before the movie started. Travis as well as the manager were awesome and really made our night a success. We are planning on coming back for another awesome experience ."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Lack of communication at this resturaunt!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We bought lunch and a movie
We came in had appetizer first
Watched movie second
After the movie went to have lunch and because it was
New Years Eve they informed us that we could not get
our lunch menu we had already bought. We would have
to upgrade to DINNER or they would have to refund us the money,
At the time there was no one seated.
Before the movie, we were told by the waiter that we could eat our meal after the movie.
They refused to serve without the upgrade. We took the refund and left.
Very disappointed because we had first time guests with us and they
will not be back. The manager did not even have time to talk to us, he just
wanted the waiter to handle everything.
"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Okay restaurant for the price

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I really wanted to like this restaurant. We saw the movie first and then ate dinner. It started fine, we had the dinner and movie special so the choices were limited. Nevertheless we ordered the steak and I had a salad my husband had soup. The steak came out before the salad and soup and although I ordered medium well the steak was inedible because it was way overcooked. At first they wouldn't take it back but then I had to speak with the General Manager who graciously exchanged it for a less "well done" steak. She offered complimentary dessert too because of the mixup."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

lunch and movie

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"New experience lunch and movie. Super nice waiter Diego went above and beyond. Food good for price. Unique atmosphere. Comfortable chairs."
Dined on 12/29/2014
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very disappointed

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We decided to used their "dinner and a movie" option but never got the dinner. note to Silverspot: have the option on the website to clear up confusion! We were told to arrive an hour before our movie, which we did. Upon being seated, it took 18 minutes before the lone waiter even came to our table. I told him that we had been waiting for 18 minutes and were now concerned with whether we could make the movie or not (there were two tables of 8 persons each that had placed their orders ahead of us). He was totally unsympathetic, asking whether we wanted to order or not. I said to him a second time that we were most concerned whether we would make our movie or not, upon which he shrugged his shoulders, said "I can't help you" AND LEFT! We walked out, went next door to the Wine Loft (which I do recommend) and still made our movie. The only silver lining to this visit is that we are locals. I can't imagine the bad taste an incident like this would leave with someone who is visiting Naples. EXTREMELY disappointed!"
Dined on 12/29/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

outdoor dining

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The only feedback I have is to move the high tops next to the rail outside so you can actually enjoy the view of Mercato vs starring at the rail. They don't have to be right beside the rail if there are concerns with falling over but a couple feet away would still be perfect. We almost asked the server to swap a table for us."
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The restaurant was convenient for dinner (meal was decent) and then taking walk before a movie."
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The Spot

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This is the place to be anytime of the day. The food was amazing, the staff great customer service, ticket takers very friendly and helpful, host excellent service. Thank you so much for an extraordinary birthday nite. Yes, I will recommend that hot, sweet, romantic, spot to everyone." Go Diego you are an excellent host"!!"
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not what we expected.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Maybe it was just because we dined at an off time, but the Thanksgiving dinner we had at Silverspot definitely wasn't the experience we expected. Silverspot is an upscale theater with great food offerings at their concession stand (sliders, gourmet pizzas, pan inis, Norman Love chocolates), so we assumed their restaurant would be equally as yummy. Not so, at least for the turkey dinner they offered for Thanksgiving. We won't take the chance of dining there again."
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Restaurant at Silverspot Cinema
Based on the average of (28) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
23 out of 26 recommend this product
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.7 / 3
Energetic