Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Shout Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Shout

Shout - Food, Fun, Flirt. Located on the corner of 14th and Peachtree, in Colony Square Mall, midtown Atlanta; Shouts menu is influenced by the Mediterranean, South America and the Far East. Our rooftop lounge is the hottest place in the Atlanta scene to enjoy martini's and gatherings under the stars.
18 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
(18 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
(3)
4 stars
(6)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(7)
  • vibrant bar scene(7)
  • hot spot(5)
  • late-night find(5)
  • special occasion(5)
  • romantic(4)
Shout Reviews List
Review 1 for Shout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/17/2009
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shout
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/26/2014
 2012
Dined on 7/26/2014
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/26/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/13/2014
 2014
Dined on 9/13/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/13/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Loved it, delicious desert for birthday!"
Dined on 8/24/2013
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shout
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

So-so service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We had a group of 12 for our company holiday party. About half of our table had adequate service, the other half had rather poor service, where dishes weren't cleared, drinks weren't refilled, etc. We ordered a couple drinks off the drink menu that the waitress or bar staff didn't know how to make or otherwise weren't available. Food was excellent however."
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shout
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not my best experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Had a lunch reservation for six, they had the table ready, but we had to wait to be seated because there is only one hostess. Once seated we waited and waited and waited. Finally I flagged down a waiter to find out who was supposed to be our waiter. He said he would check and came back and was our waiter. From this point it continued to be slow and my meal was incorrect - both the salad and the flatbread."
Dined on 12/15/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food. Sub par service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was exceptional. I had the pork, collard greens and sweet potato hash. Very yummy. Our server was disconnected. I nearly had to beg him for service. Otherwise I loved the environment. Very nice."
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shout
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Tired

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This felt hip when it opened years ago, but it's prime is behind it. The bar smelled like a college bar, the decor feels dated and it reminded me of a restaurant in a vacation destination that can survive just because it is there, not because it is good. Time for a renovation, and maybe a concept change Tom can do way better than this - I wonder if he's even been here in the last five years."
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shout
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Shout is a great spot! Service is always off

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Shouts servers aren't the best but the ambiance and food is good."
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good times!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was very good. It was pretty empty on a Thursday night which was perfect for time out with my daughter. Even got a chance to meet one of the actors from "the walking dead" and his family. They were a lot of fun! Good times!!"
Dined on 12/11/2014
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shout
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
4 out of 7 recommend this product
Food 
2.9 / 5
(Good) 2.9 / 5
Service 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic