Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Pure Food and Wine Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Pure Food and Wine

Pure Food and Wine serves upscale raw vegan cuisine - food in its natural and purest state. In order to preserve the food's natural enzymes, vitamins and minerals, nothing is heated above 118 degrees. Only the freshest seasonal, organic ingredients are used to produce handcrafted flavors that rejuvenate the mind, body and spirit. An extensive collection of organic and biodynamic wines and sakes are available.
55 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(55 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
(28)
4 stars
(11)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(7)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(21)
  • great for outdoor dining(21)
  • romantic(12)
  • neighborhood gem(10)
  • special occasion(9)
  • great for lunch(8)
Pure Food and Wine Reviews List
Review 1 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/29/2014
 2009
Dined on 9/29/2014
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/29/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/17/2014
 2007
Dined on 5/17/2014
 2007
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/17/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/30/2011
 2010
Dined on 11/30/2011
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/30/2011
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/01/2013
 2009
Dined on 12/01/2013
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/01/2013
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/25/2014
 2010
Dined on 11/25/2014
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/25/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/12/2014
 2014
Dined on 11/12/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"What a delight and surprise! I don't usually eat raw and my husband had never tired raw... I wasn't sure if this was the right place to have dinner, so we just ordered drinks at first. The ambiance was so warm and elegant along with excellent service, so we decided to order dinner after all and it was FANTASTIC! Seriously, I was in shock! This place is a diamond and I recommend it to anyone."
Dined on 11/12/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I was going through a raw cleanse when I came here. Interesting concept for a restaurant. It definitely caters to a certain group. The dessert was the best part of the meal."
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/21/2013
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/27/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

We showed up and they were shut down

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had a reservation and traveled all the way from PA just to show up and find out the restaurant was SHUT down. According to the guy at the restaurant across the street (Adeyla) the owner of pure food and wine (Sarma) didn't pay her employees and skipped town. The restaurant across the street had vegan options, great wine, and was very nice."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/27/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2014
 2006
Dined on 9/18/2014
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/18/2014
 2006
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2012
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is my favorite restaurant of all times. I don't know what else to say. The favors, textures, visuals, wait staff are unbeatable. If you have time stop by Lucky Duck. It's the "to go" version of their excellent juices and snacks. All superb. Only one gripe. The noise level inside, rather than outside, is, for me, awful. But, there are the people who prefer this and I guess they exceed me in number. So there's that. Otherwise a truly wonderful place to dine."
Dined on 8/27/2013
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2013
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2009
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Shameful treatment of staff and patrons

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2009
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Pure Food and WIne did not have the decency to pull their reservation system off line .This meant that I arrived for my reservation slot and the doors were shuttered and the staff - who hadn't been paid in weeks - were outside picketing and informing the public about their unfair treatment by the owner. Pay your staff. Pull reservations from Open Table."
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2009
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outdoor Patio and twinkle lights

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We loved this place. The outdoor patio and large tree with twinkling lights made it all so beautiful and natural. The Beet Ravioli was to die for! I was sorry we didn't have room for dessert."
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Un-modern vedge

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Strikingly un-modern vegan food. Rather than celebrating vegetables and legumes and bringing out the best in them, they work too hard attempting to imitate meat and cheese, a la vegetarian restaurants of the 1980s. Our waitress was inattentive, too busy chatting across the restaurant even to come and check when the food came down, and she let our wine run dry. To top it off, we received a notice from OpenTable saying we had not checked in with our reservation, which was NOT the case. We were present and on time, and we have the disappointment to prove it."
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food wasn't well seasoned

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"As a vegetarian, I was extremely excited to try the food at Pure Food and Wine. The outdoor garden was lovely, but the food was simply okay. We got the zucchini lasagna and corn tamales. Both were fine, but neither was especially tasty. Both could have used more salt. They were hearty and filling."
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Corn Avocado Soup YES!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was a lovely day in the garden and the food was great as usual. The soup was really nice and had just a bit of a spicy note."
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A Treat

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was my second time at Pure Food and the second time was as great as the first. Wonderful, interesting food .....and an outdoor garden area that is like heaven in the middle of the city. Practically impossible to complain about anything EXCEPT that on this particular Friday evening, when I had intended to treat my Parisian friend to dinner.....I was informed when I offered my credit card to pay for the meal .....that they did "accept credit cards." I was in shock...mostly because it is not my habit to carry around a lot of cash and I had used a credit card to pay when I had dined there three weeks before. I called the waitress back and asked about this "new" policy.....and she said....rather flippantly....well, the credit card machine is not functioning. It was certainly a stretch for the two of us to come up with the cash required for the meal...and neither of us had the kind of credit card with us which would have allowed us to take out cash at a nearby cash machine. One would have thought that this problem with the credit card machine would have been mentioned when the waitress took our order. Hope this does represent a disregard for customers and customer service......"
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2014
 2014
Dined on 5/24/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/24/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2003
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2003
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2008
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2007
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding Dining

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is our 4th times in this reservation. Outstanding. Atmosphere is perfect for couple and food is super delicious. Not the kind of food you can make it at home. Totally worth the price."
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

First time disappointed here...

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I've been here several times and this was the first time I was disappointed. The food was bland at best. No taste in practically any of the 4 dishes ordered. Even the lemon bar for desert was gelatinous and almost gross. The tiramisu was still awesome but at $15 for a 2"x2" piece of tiramisu, that's a bit absurd.
This visit was a severe disappointment and has greatly affected my always very positive thoughts on the establishment. I'll try them again soon but if they don't get their act back up to snuff, I'll have to drop them from my list of awesome food destinations in NYC.
"
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2013
 2010
Dined on 5/09/2013
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2013
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/07/2014
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Out of two entree menu items

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Everything was great...except the food.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Perhaps I didn't read the site or menu thoroughly before I got there, but I didn't realize the food was mostly raw and served chilled. It was a little pricey for something I didn't really enjoy. That's not to say it's not going to be good for others, but I personally didn't like it. On the other hand, the service was impeccable--from the hostess to the bartender to our lovely waitress with amazing tatoos! They were great. The food, not so much."
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Pure Food and Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Exceeded expectations

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I was worried about what the restaurant would be like after the drama surrounding its closing, but the food was fantastic. I'd go back in a heartbeat."
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>