Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Loring Kitchen and Bar Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Loring Kitchen and Bar

Situated on Loring Park in the heart of Minneapolis, Loring Kitchen and Bar features delicious food and an enticing bar. A neighborhood kitchen with destination appeal, we feature contemporary cuisine in a comfortable and inviting atmosphere.
320 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(320 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 320 reviews
5 stars
(117)
4 stars
(105)
3 stars
(44)
2 stars
(28)
1 star
(26)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(138)
  • great for outdoor dining(125)
  • scenic view(100)
  • great for brunch(85)
  • good for groups(67)
  • fit for foodies(61)
Loring Kitchen and Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Watch out Easter Brunchers!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"My fiance and I booked Easter brunch at the Loring. The first problem was that we had to wait for a while before being seated. Then, despite being there a long time before the end of brunch, many of the buffet items were unavailable. Occasionally someone would bring out a refill on one of the items that was out but unless you were in line or not eating, the item was gone by the time you could get there. The omelette bar was a major log jam with food showing up 30+ minutes after you ordered it and by that time you were probably full with something else.
I haven't eaten at the Loring Kitchen since, and I'm sure that the food is normally very good, but if you offer a buffet then you need to make sure that most items are still available throughout most of the meal service."
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"They were closing the business and it showed. Disappointing way to go out."
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

LKB - Soon to be Closed

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Considering they had 3-days before actually closing for good, we decided to stop in for desert and coffee and say our good-byes to the neighborhood establishment. By that point they had no deserts (except stale ice-crystallized ice cream) and no coffee, only decaf. We tried to order tea and they had only 2-tea packets left in the entire restaurant. Total disappointment, wish we had known sooner the place was closing for good; we would have gone elsewhere."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/10/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/04/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Poor Service- The forgotten table twice

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went for dinner prior to a show and had drinks and dessert following the show. On both occasions we sat for an estimed 15 minutes before we were even greeted. We watched our food attempt to be brought to other tables before arriving to us. The general manager even chatted at the entrance where we waited to 5 minutes to be seated. While the food was good... The service ruined the experience."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Waited 1 hour for 5 omlet meals on Saturday at 11:45am. Obviously it was not the servers fault. The kitchen was having some issues. The food was poor and cold. We almost left. This might be why they are closing or part of why employees don't care. .."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A gem on Loring Park

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"On the east side of Loring Park, the Loring Kitchen and Bar overlooks the park and fountain. Really delicious food, from calamari, awesome burgers, steak, pasta, etc. Generous portions, but not ridiculously so. bartenders can truly craft your fave classic mix, or try one of their house cocktails. Martini, anyone?
Great servers, very friendly and efficient.
It's a beautiful walk from the Walker or Hennepin churches to LKB. Also, valet parking!
"
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"LOVED the crab cakes and my 13 year old nephew said it was the best burger he'd ever had! The service was a bit slow and the HH discounts weren't applied but the manager was out and about and handled each issue as it came up."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Unpretentious and Straightforward

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were there on a quiet Monday evening. We had never been to this restaurant before. The menu was simple and straightforward. Our expectations were inaccurate, I think. The service was friendly but the cooking wasn't very creative and the wine list is both disappointing and short. It's a perfectly fine sports bar but perhaps nothing more."
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Thanksgiving Buffet -- No Turkey Until 2 p.m.!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I made a late morning reservation with the idea I'd beat the crowd on what would be a busy day for the restaurant.
However, there was no mention online or when I called the restaurant (at its request) to confirm my reservation that there would be no Thanksgiving hot food until early afternoon. I didn't even know they were only serving breakfast (plus some salads and a desserts) until I asked the server as he was delivering my food (a greasy, salty omelet that didn't include toast).
If that wasn't bad enough, I was stunned when I got my bill and saw a $30 CHARGE for the food. I would have had no trouble paying it for an ACTUAL Thanksgiving buffet, but not for what was being served.
I think workers were told by management not to mention it was only serving breakfast, as I was not the only person to ask about Thanksgiving food. I wish I could have been at every table when the bill was delivered and the guests discovered they were being charged $30 each.
I gave Service a "Fair" grade because the server was OK. But, I should have been told by the host or the server that there was no Thanksgiving hot food until 2 p.m.
Loring Kitchen and Bar will need to work very hard to get my business again. There is too much competition downtown for my spending dollars to put up with what I experienced today."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/14/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good - but not more

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were first time diners at Loring Kitchen and Bar. The restaurant has a nice ambiance facing Loring Park and the food was good, but not memorable - and it seemed high priced for what we recieved. The service was initially attentive, but as additional diners came it was apparent there was not enough staff to take care of the increased volume - not her fault but it impacted our experience. As there are many other great restaurants in the neighborhood, it is doubtful we will be returning to Loring Kitchen and Bar."
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

SMEC Dinner Night

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a party of six and we were seated in an area of the restaurant that was quiet enough for conversation (requested). Food was good (Fish & Chips, Fettuccine Alfredo w/Shrimp, Turkey Club Sandwich). House wine was good, both red & white (happy hour discount). Wait Staff attentive."
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Will not return for a long time!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I ordered a pizza and couldn't eat it. It did not have the toppings on it I requested. It was cold and had no taste. I returned it and only had a beverage. We were almost the only table in the restaurant on a Sat. night. The restaurant has become a ghost town. There has been a total staff turn over 3 times in the last 18 months........"
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Crab-tas-tic

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The "Crab Experience" was exactly that--an experience! Normally, when a place offers "all-you-can-eat" crab, it's snow crab. But these folks upped the game with Alaskan king crab, and it was absolutely delicious. The servers wander the floor with giant baskets of steaming crab legs at regular intervals, and promptly remove the empty shells. Great drink selection. Beautiful view of Loring Park. Couldn't ask for better!"
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

wonderful restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Enjoyed their AYCE King crabmeat buffet. Wonderful customer service, great ambience, and deliciously fresh crabmeat!! I would definitely enjoy coming again."
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/07/2012
 2011
Dined on 9/07/2012
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great restaurant wonderful menu and wine selection. Brunch here is amazing!"
Dined on 9/07/2012
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Slow service. Food wasn't super warm.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

All-you-can-eat Crab Legs special

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We purchased the LivingSocial All-you-can-eat crab leg special. Great deal! The food was very good. A couple of the crab legs were a bit cold and hard to crack, but all in all, very good. The service was a bit rushed at first, but that seems to be the American culture. Good atmosphere and I'm thinking it's an awesome spot in the summer with all the outside seating and doors that open up completely. We would definitely go back and try something on the menu."
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Local eatery

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our second disappointing meal here this year. We used to really enjoy the atmosphere, servers and the great food. However, after a recent very poor experience at a Sunday brunch and this evening meal we will not be coming back soon. Service was extremely slow and the quality of the food was very disappointing. Definitely did not take leftovers home."
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2009
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 10/21/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The server was a great one, especially for how busy they were and the fact that they had just rolled out a new menu. The front desk seemed a bit overwhelmed and somewhat disorganized but managed to keep everyone happy. It's a great place I have been to before and will go to again; however the table they put us in shouldn't even exist during the winter months. It's right next to the door and every time someone comes in or goes out you get a frosty breeze over everyone at the table. The worst spot I've ever sat in at any restaurant."
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This used to be a favorite brunch hotspot. Unfortunately the restaurant has gone down hill. They've really lost quality and began using the cheapest available product. The food is mediocre at best. Even the menus are simply laminated on 8.5x11 paper.
Next, if you order the bottomless mimosas, expect bottomless orange juice. I've also asked to just skip the OJ and pay extra for cranberry to go with my sparkling wine and apparently that is a no no.
Finally, the server was nice but left much to be desired. Maybe she was stretched too thin or new, but the service was Applebees level or less.
I really am not one to go on and on and put down a restaurant as I've worked in one for over a decade and I know that things happen. You can't always rely on one or two visits to get to know a place, but sadly I think this place is done. I write this review in hopes that it will return to its old glory.
For now, myself and lots of my friends have no intent on returning any time soon.
"
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Loring Kitchen and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was very good. Unfortunately the were super under staffed, so service was very slow. Poor staff!"
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>