Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Asti Ristorante Reviews List

Asti Ristorante

Since 1994, Asti has been providing authentic Italian cuisine and gourmet seafood along with impeccable service in an unique and inviting atmosphere. Each dish from our selection of antipasti , handmade pastas, risottos, fresh seafood, and premium quality meats is freshly and individually prepared to bring you a true Italian dining experience.
See more Asti Ristorante details
113 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(113 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 113 reviews
5 stars
(49)
4 stars
(35)
3 stars
(20)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(33)
  • neighborhood gem(28)
  • great for outdoor dining(26)
  • special occasion(26)
  • notable wine list(22)
  • romantic(22)
Asti Ristorante Reviews List
Review 1 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/05/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/01/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was ok for the price. Nothing stunning. The service was absolutely underwhelming. Server asked our party of 5 if we were ready to order. After asking he went way to get a piece of paper to take our order. We had to ask for bread. We had to ask for oil and vinegar, then grabbed vinegar ourselves.
The food was not memorable but was not bad. We visited for lunch. Lunch specials were only pasta so it was very limited to could choose from a choice of 4 or so pastas. No other fish, chicken or other options.
Ok place for lunch not at all what I was expecting."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Enjoyed our evening

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"What an enjoyable and relaxing evening. The wait staff were pleasant and attentive. We dined outside, so I can't review the interior. While the seating area outside was small, it was comforable. The food was very enjoyable. Not upscale in presentation, but very delicious. It was nice to find Italian food that offered unique flavors and menu options. The pasta lovers in our group found non-traditional flavors that they all enjoyed. The heavy meat eaters also found plenty of delicious options."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First Time at Asti Ristorante

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We enjoy many of the restaurants in the Gaslamp and Little Italy, but this was our first visit here. We had an early 5 o'clock reservation since we were seeing a show later that evening. We were met by a friendly staff and shown to our table. Our server was Juan and let me say his service is outstanding! He let us take our time deciding what to order. We ordered apps for each of us and then a Lobster Pasta and the Tomahawk Ribeye to be brought out as two courses to be shared. He let us take out time on each course and timed everything perfectly. Now to the food. Outstanding! The apps were great, the Lobster pasta was wonderful and the huge ribeye was cooked to perfection. Juan also recommended a great Italian wine. This was out first visit, but we'll be back. So happy to find a gem like this in the gaslamp."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service was good but food was not impressive.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Unfulfilled Promise

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"For a very attractive dining room, the food was exceptionally mediocre which was seriously disappointing. The soups my guest and I ordered were almost identical notwithstanding that one was a Minestrone and the other a Pasta Fagioli. The entrees were unrepresentative of good Italian cooking and were priced far beyond their worth. I would stay away from this restaurant."
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Asti ristorante

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The ambience was decent but way too crammed for my taste. The appetizers were great. I had the buffalo mozzarella and Cesar salad and they were absolutely delicious 10/10. Then it came down to the entrees which were completely mediocre. I expected a mouth watering, fresh, and vibrant palate but they weren't. The spaghetti and meatballs was decent but the meatballs were bland and dry. Also the filet mignon pasta wasn't good at all. The pasta tasted like it was from a bad and not made in house. Then the filet was dry and didn't taste appealing at all. Overall I give the place a solid 6/10. Definitely expected more."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We went to Asti on New Years Eve and it was spectacular as always. The food, service and ambiance were second to none."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our experience at Asti was fantastic! The food was delicious and definitely well prepared. The service was impeccable! We were one of the only tables bring served and yet we were not rushed at all! It all amounted to a very memorable night!"
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

We didn't have the best experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"It was Christmas day and it was very busy. But they seemed more concerned with how wonderful they were and how wonderful they thought their restaurant was, than the experience we had in the restaurant. We had a reservation, but were seated in a table right next to the door, that kept opening and closing and letting in the cold. The servers kept walking by our table but rarely helped us. The food was good but it was so noisy we couldn't talk to each other. There were lots of families with kids that night. We wouldn't return. We were visiting the city and I wished I had chosen something less fancy for our Christmas dinner where we could actually enjoy each other's company."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The food was excellent; service was bad!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food was excellent. The service was bad. This was confirmed by guests at the next table ."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I arrive 15 minutes before of my reservation
The hostess told me their are having problems with Opentable and they didn't have my reservation
I show my Opentable app and she said sorry
She tried to help me and found a table almost an hour later
It was my first disappointment with Opentable
My wife pregnant and two kids
It was a shame
"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good experience!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Got pasta with fillet mignon on top suggested by waiter. It was al dente and delicious. Hubby got spaghetti with meatballs. It was OK. We were expecting more about garlic bread. Also, menu is not update online. Disappointed with that as we have had decided what you get before arriving and it wasn't in their menu."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was quiet for a Sunday night meal with the family.
It was us and two other tables at the time so pretty slow.
Waiter was friendly knowledgeable energetic and passionate...always a plus.
I loved the veal chop. Amazing.
I would however like to have prices listed on the chefs menu for the day.
Turns out the veal chop was $50!
Thats fine, and quite frankly well worth it, but i would just like to know the price of what i'm ordering next time.
"
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2013
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great service and excellent recommendations from our server. Will definitely go back when we return to San Diego!"
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/25/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a very enjoyable evening the food was really good everyone loved their order, the waiters were very nice and it was a great eveniing!!!"
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Beware of non priced items on menu - Tourist trap?

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"There are many choices in the Gaslamp district of San Diego for dinner. I chose one where I've been before. The food was very good, especially the halibut in champagne sauce.
However, when a restaurant with excellent food and attentive service provides a menu without pricing, you have to wonder why are they doing this if not to fool a tourist? I order a heirloom tomato salad and the halibut off the non priced menu. I did ask about the halibut( $43), but forgot to ask about the salad ($17). I live in center city Philly and dine out frequently at some of the very best places in town, and I'm not afraid of paying for excellence. This meal was ok, not memorable, but paying $60 for both seemed a bit high to me."
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything except one smelly mussel in the seafood stew tasted great, especially the risotto. The waiter tried to make up by offering us a free dessert, but seriously, one smelly mussel could destroy everything in a seafood restaurant. Might be a bit pricy according to its quality, compared to Italian restaurants I usually go in Beverly Hills."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2006
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Asti is always wonderful.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband and I have dined at Asti numerous times and always found the food and service to be excellent."
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Asti Restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We ate outdoors and got to watch all of the different people walking by. The service was excellent, and the food was great. Next time we visit San Diego, we will definitely go back."
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2006
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We were asked to go to Chianti's instead...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"…as Asti were in the middle of renovations. Curiously, we earned 1000 points from Open Table from Asti. Please send us the review requests from the restaurant we actually ate at and I will write a very positive review. Thank you very much"
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Unfortunately all 2 dishes were salty. I should have returned my entree. But I did not, my fault.
Servers wer exceptional.
I mention the salt level after they retired my plate.
"
Dined on 4/27/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome foof

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The Halibut in a champagne and mustard sauce was unbelievable. Best halibut I have ever had."
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Asti Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dining in the Gaslamp District

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"After a day of touristing, we stopped here for an early dinner. The place was empty which we did not mind. I had the agnolotti with gorgonzola sauce ; it was incredible. My wife had the lamb chops which she said were overcooked and tasteless. The wine list was very good and we were able to find one of our favorite pinot noirs at a good price. Go for the pasta!"
Dined on 3/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>