Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Ummo Argentinean Grill Reviews List

Ummo Argentinean Grill

The local scene here is as hot as the wood-fired grill in the kitchen. Carnivores go for the parrillada, a savory selection of chorizo, pork tenderloin, short ribs, sweetbreads, and blood sausage (the faint of heart can opt for the fresh grilled vegetables).
See more Ummo Argentinean Grill details
74 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(74 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
(34)
4 stars
(24)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(26)
  • fit for foodies(20)
  • special occasion(20)
  • neighborhood gem(17)
  • great for outdoor dining(14)
  • notable wine list(12)
Ummo Argentinean Grill Reviews List
Review 1 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding N.Y. Strip... Wow

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Fantastic place, with alot of nice dishes. Nice and exciting entrees, very nice steaks on grill. Nice to sit outside. Nice waiter. We have been eating here 5 times.
Sad that they never change the menu.
"
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just wasn't what we were looking for

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Arrived in San Juan earlier in the day and had read great things about Ummo Argentinean Grill. Expected to have great meats and disappointed to have a steak that was no more than a quarter inch thick. It appeared we dined too early - went at 7:30pm and outdoor dining had just one other couple. As we were leaving saw the restaurant fill up however, it seems like this was a place for younger adults looking for music, dance and Tapas."
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2005
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Actually some delicious steak

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Service well intended but spotty at best. Ambience pleasant enough but nothing to write home about. We had fairly low expectations for the steak but my small skirt steak was truly delicious (and we just returned from Argentina!) Sides were not quite as appealing. If you are feeling carnivorous in San Juan, this is not a bad choice."
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/28/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our group wanted the surf and turf platter for four but the restaurant was out of lobster and octopus. We asked if we could substitute for other items on the menu that we wanted and they were more than happy to do exactly what we wanted. We enjoyed it emmensly that we ordered seconds and asked to throw in some more meat because we were enjoying it soo much and still hungry. The grilled vegetable platter was also good. The service was excellent."
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

GREAT FAMILY REUNION AND DINER

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"GREAT FOOD AND WINE. Outstanding service . Well prepare menu for the taste of every member in our family ."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Easy walk from the Marriott

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This is our second visit and we liked our experience even more. If you are staying at the Marriott, it is a 5 minute walk. Ask to sit outside as it is quite loud inside."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

It was unusual that they don't have a wine list.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Delicious food. Ok service. No wine list. Instead they ask you about "the grape you like" then the waiter brings three bottles to the table for you to pick; not even a teste. We had to do Vivino to decide. They could do better."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"One steak was so tough I couldn't eat it. The rest was just mediocre."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/12/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful as Always

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2003
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2003
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We visit Ummo each time we visit PR. This experience was wonderful. Although the server was a little too interested in the soccer match on the tv over the bar, the food was superb. Try the Gnocchi (any of them) they are delicious."
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2003
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Terrific find, recommended by a local

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was our best of the week at Ummo. Something for everyone and the grilled vegetables were awesome."
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Avoid this place!!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Avoid this Place if you are in San Juan!! They were out of the entire seafood menu when I dined here !! Who does the inventory for this place? They were out of seafood on a slow Wednesday night. This is totally unacceptable. Server tried to get me to order anything just to make a sell!"
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was so great - it's now one of our favorite places in Puerto Rico! The Ummo gourmet grill platter was UNREAL!!!! We had some appetizers - cheese, octopus, etc - everything was amazing!!"
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely Waitress - horrific manager

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My husband and I both ordered steak - his came out raw and I asked if my filet could be kept warm as they redid my cold potato. His re do steak was also raw and they just gave me my cold food that had been waiting on the bar. The manager, Laura Gonzalez, blamed
It on our sweet waitress and took her to "the side" and reprimanded her where we could watch. So inappropriate. She was rude to my husband even though we told her we lived in the area. She wanted to charge me 25 for a cold potato and cold filet. We paid for appetizers and drink and I handed out poor waitress cash on our way out. I won't go back and hope that Laura realizes that being rude to her customers and staff is no way to run a successful restaraunt.
"
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Mixed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We ordered the mixed platter. The filet mignon, sausage and blood sausage was excellent. The chicken was way overdone. The ribs were very tough. Service was excellent."
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Phenomenal!!!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our meal at Ummo Argentenian Grill was by far our BEST meal while in Puerto Rico!! Everything was SUPERB from start to finish!"
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/23/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Gaucho Rico

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Best Argentinian restaurant in Puerto Rico. The NY Strip (bife de chorizo) is best cut. Great wine selection - Luigi Bosca Gala 1 is extraordinary!"
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Skirt steak was bad, the new york strip was great

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Will try this place again, when in Puerto Rico. But we will not order another skirt steak ! Was very impressed with wine list ."
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 3/12/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/03/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/03/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good local food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"First time here, our son and his wife brought us. They had been here before and loved it. The reason I did not give it 4 stars is that they were out of a lot of food. Only one kind of lettuce instead of 3 listed on the menu. Who runs out of lettuce? The food was good, but the plantains came out before the rest of the meal, and the waitress was hard to locate.
They really enjoyed the food and found it to be very authentic. Not sure if I would go back again, but maybe it was just a tough night for them (as in they were very busy earlier). We had dinner at 6:30pm.
"
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2006
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice steak place in San Juan

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Last year while on vacation in San Juan we dined here on the recommendation of a friend and were very pleased. Bottom line is great steaks. And so, while on vacation this year we dined again and the experience equals our prior visit. Well done, no pun intended."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Tuesday Evening Vist

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We visited on a Tuesday evening, it was not that busy but the service was slow from start to finish. Very pleasant waiter but did not make an effort to provide any level of service. Food was excellent and really enjoyed the skirt steak. Pricey on the martinis, but good drink menu."
Dined on 3/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

mmmmmm UMMO!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We've eaten here before and it is still the best steakhouse ! Great wine list, starters,entee selections, and desserts to die for."
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Ummo2015

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very good food with a typical Argentinian menu selection. Service was good and was not rushed - had plenty of time to chat and enjoy the meal! Good, varied and reasonably priced wine list. Would visit again."
Dined on 2/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Enjoyable meal in Condado

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/10/2015
 2010
Dined on 2/10/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"After a long day of travel, Ummo was recommended by our Hotel Concierge and confirmed by Open Table as a great steak place. The flavorful filet was tender and cooked to perfection. The baked potatoes were some of the best we have had in years. We look forward to our return to Ummo !"
Dined on 2/10/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Best steak that I have had in a long time. Reasonably priced wine list. Friendly professional service."
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Ladies Night Dinner

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Recently went with a large group (8 people) to Ummo and our meal was very good, however, service was spotty at best. It was 10 minutes before our drink order was taken. Another 15 to get them and our server would drop them off and leave before we could order appetizers or anything else. When our food finally came, my order was completely wrong, but I couldn't imagine waiting another 45 minutes for the right thing to come out so I just ate it. Not once did our server check on us to see how our meal was. Due to his inattentive service I our group was only able to get two drinks a piece which made a 3 hour meal even longer. That said, the food was very good and each of us enjoyed our meal. Had my meal not tasted good, I would have expressed my displeasure and had them bring me what I ordered. The corn "tamale" appetizer is not to be missed."
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Argentinian

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Restaurante en buena localizacion la comida muy buena, centrico,"
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poor bar service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We love to eat at the bar but unfortunately this bartender couldn't handle it. Our order was wrong, sides never came and the meat was over cooked."
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2002
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ummo Argentinean Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

authentic Argentinian food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"the food was very good. I'm very pleased with the place."
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>