Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Perbacco - NY Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Perbacco - NY

Perbacco NY - Food & Wine
Restaurant and Wine Bar
Tradition & Innovation
38 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(38 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
(13)
4 stars
(10)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(16)
  • fit for foodies(12)
  • notable wine list(11)
  • romantic(7)
  • good for groups(5)
  • special occasion(4)
Perbacco - NY Reviews List
Review 1 for Perbacco - NY
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2012
 2007
Dined on 2/14/2012
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/14/2012
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Perbacco - NY
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Perbacco - NY
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great East Village spot for Roman cuisine

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Authentic Roman Italian staff and cuisine. The food is delicious and is not your typical Italian bistro,but rather really authentic Roman dishes. They take their wine seriously; there is an entire wall that serves as temperature controlled wine storage - a very nice touch. The tables are quite close and the space a little cramped but a great experience all around. I highly recommend it."
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Perbacco - NY
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Perbacco - NY
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Perbacco - NY
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Perbacco - NY
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Perbacco - NY
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Perbacco - NY
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was very mediocre.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2013
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The steak came out well done when ordered rare, broccoli rabe was served as a "pate" (not good), and overall the tuna was barely average. Food was not great at all, very disappointing. Should have been clued off by how empty and quiet the restaurant was."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Perbacco - NY
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The appetizers we got were amazing, but we were less enthusiastic about our entrees. Two of the pasta dishes were unexpectedly spicey. The restaurant is also very small so the waiters have to sidle by you all night, but otherwise a good experience."
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Perbacco - NY
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Not to be missed!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This was our second visit to Perbacco, and we were just as pleased on our last visit as we were on our first. There are so many restaurant choices in the city, but Perbacco is not to be missed. The food is amazing, and the renovated dining room is beautiful. Round it out with an excellent wine list and great service (and not to mention affordable prices); you won't be disappointed spending an evening at Perbaccco"
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Perbacco - NY
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Italian treasure in the East Village.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We came up onto Perbacco one night before we attended an off broadway performance at the Connelly theater next door. Not only were we pleasantly surprised by the modern yet warm and cozy decor but the wine filled glass vitrines that envelop the space were incredible. The food was EXCEPTIONAL! One course after another were beautifully presented and tasted like bites from heaven! We keep finding reasons to go down to this incredible dining spot even though we live in the upper east side!"
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Perbacco - NY
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Alphabet City Gentrified

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Simple but delicious, well-prepared Italian food. Delightful , attentive service. Nice atmosphere but not special. Super gentrification in a funky neighborhood . Light well- made pasta but a little too expensive for the neighborhood and sometimes skimpy in some dishes. (We had to look hard to find the shrimp in the shrimp fettuccine special .) But if I were planning to eat in the area I would return."
Dined on 12/03/2014
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Perbacco - NY
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love the New Perbacco

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We always enjoyed Perbacco but the "new" Perbacco we went back to last night was excellent and continues to provide an excellent dining experience. Service was terrific and the atmosphere was great. Every dish we had was perfect from a tuna carpaccio with avocado and eggplant croquettes as starters, a terrific ravioli stuffed with braised beef as a primi that we shared, and a branzino in a delicious broth and thinly-pounded breaded lamb chops as our mains. For dessert we had a delicious poached pear and ended the meal with excellent Moscato provided by our host, Alberto. Well done all around. We'll certainly be back."
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Perbacco - NY
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

SHHHH - keep it a secret!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"New owners of Perbacco have gotten it right! From the decor to the food to the very helpful manager who picked just the right dishes and wines to pair. Very small, so tell your friends, but only the ones you really like!"
Dined on 12/02/2014
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Perbacco - NY
Based on the average of (23) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
12 out of 17 recommend this product
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate