Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse Reviews List

Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse

Restaurant Description: Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse (in the former AJ Spurs Location) is located at the Sanctuary Beach Resort, next to the Marina State Beach, just off Highway One at Reservation Road. As you drive up the brick-paved entry of the Resort, and circle around to the palmtree lined entry to Kula Ranch, you will begin to feel the Hawaiian Paniolo feeling of the Islands. The beautifully remodeled Kula Ranch, brainchild of popular local restaurateur Joe Loeffler (former General Manager of Baja Cantina)features a soothing Island feel, mixed with a little up-Country Western Maui! Executive Chef Darroll Rose (formerly of Fresh Cream Restaurant) has developed an enticing menu of Pacific Rim inspired fresh seafood, steaks, prime rib, exciting Sushi Bar creations, exotic salads and fabulous appetizers and desserts. We look forward to seeing you soon….and often!! Mahalo!
See more Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse details
63 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
(63 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
(14)
4 stars
(19)
3 stars
(19)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(5)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(13)
  • vibrant bar scene(13)
  • neighborhood gem(12)
  • great for lunch(11)
  • kid-friendly(11)
  • special occasion(8)
Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse Reviews List
Review 1 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Eddie is an awesome server. Drinks and food are amazing."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our Favorite place to eat when we visit Monterey."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

they were out of certain food items. Food not good

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Loved the Happy hour, would never miss it when my husband and I are staying in the area. They have good selection of pub grub (tapas) like fire roasted artichoke, piggy fries, sweet potato fries, nachos, sliders, special sushi, chicken wings, quesadilla and you should just try everything. I would recommend the Pupu platter. And beer, wines for only $4 and mixed drinks for $8. Also recommended, the kula kolossal burger steak sandwich, yummy!!
We also have sat in their dining room area for a formal meal, the food is okay. But their crème brulee is creamy and good. I loved it! Overall, I liked the pub foods and the ambiance in the pub area better.
"
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Kula Ranch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Excellent dining experience. We were greeted immediately upon arrival and promptly seated . Our waiter provided excellent and attentive service throughout the evening. Our steak dinners were cooked to perfection. I would highly recommend Kula Ranch as we had a very enjoyable evening."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

After the movie

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had an early supper here after a movie at the new Marina Cinema. The menu is varied, the service good and the atmosphere quiet. I had the artichoke appetizer and the pork chop dinner. Very good and piping hot! Generous serving, I brought half home."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Average meal $20/person
Pros: The tri-tip was delicious! the kids' sliders were so good my son didn't need a condiment and the side of fruit was ripe and sweet. Our server was as friendly as he could be. The spicy tuna roll was delicious
Cons: the stuffed mushroom caps were at minimum a severe disappointment. 5 tiny caps for $13. We sent it back. Our server was swamped. He had to cater to most of the tables in the restaurant, so the service did suffer.
All in all the experience was OK, but at that price point we won't be returning
"
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A disappointing visit to a favorite local restaurant. The food was excellent, as always, although we mourn the demise of the Angry Camerones sushi roll, but the service left much to be desired. From the lengthy wait for the hostess to show up to seat us, to our appetizer being cleared before we’d finished eating, to having to ask where my wife’s food was almost 10 minutes after mine was served (server forgot to get it from the sushi bar), to never being asked if we wanted our drinks refilled – the entire evening left us less than satisfied and reluctant to make a return visit."
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nice local spot with diverse menu - everything from pizza to sushi."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2008
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Rib eye- perfectly rare. Only side was potatoes.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Absolutely awful food and poor service!!!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent good!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2004
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2004
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service was non existent

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had a reservation and when we arrived three girls were standing and taking at the reception desk. Instead of greeting us and asking if we had a reservation one hostess said we'll be with you in a minute. We waited while they continued to talk for a few more minutes. Finally when they finished we were asked if we had a reservation and seated. The waiter took the order quickly. After the food was served he vanished until we were finished. I had to flag down the manager in order to get dressing for the salad. The food was uninspired and the portions small. I would have returned if the waiter had given decent service. Overall I would not recommend this place."
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2013
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Service and food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"First of all the service was great. I had never been ask to check your steak for the right consistency, really nice and everyone enjoyed there food. I will go back."
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2002
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Probably the worst food I have had to suffer through in the long time. Also the worst service I've ever had. All of the food was low quality and our server was never anywhere to be found. It took roughly 15 minutes to receive a cocktail and that's only after you track her down. By the end of the night I was just ordering straight from the bar. It's unfortunate that this place is so terrible because The Sanctuary Beach Resort that it shares a property with is so amazing, the only thing missing is the food."
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good but.....

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Brunch was good but the restaurant did not deliver what was advertised. There was no Mexican Station on the brunch buffet for Mother's Day as advertised. The dessert selection was also not what was advertised. There were no cheesecake, or a wide assortment of dessert. There was a dry red velvet cake, pineapple cake, and assorted muffins."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Worst Mother's Day

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"They ran out of food. Muffins on the dessert table?! Strange,and unappealing menu items. It was rather apparent that they had little to no experience in the Holiday Brunch area. Should practice with regular Sunday brunches neglecting on a major brunch holiday. Only gave one star rating because it wouldn't allow me to give none."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service was very pleasant, but slow.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

food was overpriced for the quality.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My rib eye had no flavor. My husband's prime rib was super chewy, not of good quality. We spent 91$ on our food and was not satisfied at all. We had reservations unlike many others and was seated towards the front near cash register and a main walk way so there was no privacy. It wasn't a good experience"
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice find

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"After seeing some of the previous reviews we almost opted to not go here for dinner. So happy I decided to try it anyways. We had a private booth, great service and a wonderful meal. My boyfriend had the skirt steak and coconut rice. The steak was tender and very flavorful and the rice was outstanding. I had a chicken fettuccini dish that was wonderful as well. The cocktails are well poured and the waiter Eddie was perfectly attentive. We enjoyed our dinner and would definitely return on future travels."
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not great

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Decent for hotel food, but I wouldn't go back unless I had no other options."
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food, expensive sushi, service was slow!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We are locals, been here many timed before, so we brought our out-of-state houseguest here for dinner.
We were seated, picked out our food and still waited another 10 minutes before a server came to take our drink order! Then it took us another 20 minutes to get our drinks. Our food took about another 40 to get. And let's not talk about the check. On a good note, the pupu platter was great and we loved the artichoke appetizer.
"
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Kula Ranch Island Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Our review

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was okay. Kind of loud. Perhaps some capeting would help. Service started out nice but as it got busier we saw less and less of her. Will go again but not our #1 choice in Marina."
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2012
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>