Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Reviews List

Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

MODERN. ENERGETIC. SAVORY.

Capturing the essence of the glamorous history at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Vida is a contemporary café featuring deli favorites. The restaurant caters to guests whether seeking a casual quick meal or a more social dining experience. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, Vida offers an a la carte menu with classic breakfast selections, daily lunch specials, traditional deli sandwiches and a varied dinner choice from pasta to seafood.

Boasting an exhibition kitchen complete with rotisserie and hearth ovens as well as a sumptuous pastry station with mouthwatering desserts including signature soufflés, Vida inspires a multi-sensorial dining experience.
See more Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach details
77 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(77 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
5 stars
(22)
4 stars
(30)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(7)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(15)
  • fit for foodies(13)
  • good for groups(13)
  • great for brunch(13)
  • kid-friendly(10)
  • special occasion(8)
Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Reviews List
Review 1 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/03/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

High-end food and high-end service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I ate at Vida for breakfast with my co-worker. We were immediately greeted when we walked in. This restaurant is extremely clean. The decor is modern, but warm. We both got the breakfast buffet for $30 which included our coffee and juice. Our server continued to refill our drinks without delay! I felt like royalty which sounds cheesy, but the service was impeccable. The food was delicious and they had a huge selection. I had creamy scrambled eggs, eggs Benedict, bacon, a waffle, fruit, granola and yogurt. The juice was fresh squeezed!! And the coffee was the best coffee I've ever had. I'm a huge coffee snob so this was a big deal. I wish I lived in Miami so I could eat there more often!"
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/01/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My girlfriends and I were finishing an amazing girls weekend with a Sunday Morning Brunch. The eggs were perfection, and I highly recommend the Bloody Mary Flight. It's beautiful and delicious"
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 12/27/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/20/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The first and last time I will ever put a foot in this place. The food is just horrible and expensive for no reason. It taste like they cooked it out of a can or box. Not to mention how slow these workers are. I love staying at Fontainebleau but they really need to get rid of this restaurant it just doesn't match the quality of the hotel."
Dined on 2/19/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"First time, last time!
The food was mediocre at best and the venue was horrid! Super slow service at the restaurant with coffee that tasted like it was instant coffee intended for hurricane supplies. To top it off, parking/valet took over 25 minutes during a slow time of day-3pm on a Monday!"
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very Good

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our second time at Vida and the food was very good. The service was good but not great as our server changed in the middle of our meal causing a delay in service to us. However overall it was a very good experience."
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Very OK

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Keep in mind I have eaten at Vida/Blade about 15 times, so I know the menu and have thorough experience. The servERS are very good, but servICE is SLOW. It goes downhill from there. While the presentation and portions are nice and large, the taste is average at best. My sushi is always tasteless, sandwiches are disappointing (as are the salads) and my rice bowl would have been good, had they not over-salted x 10. I keep returning as this is the only place in the hotel that is not $25+ per item (more like $17-$20+, but still) and has openings. It's on the level of an Olive Garden but costs more. It's not BAD, but it's not good. It's OK at best."
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Very nice hotel brunch

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"As would be expected inside the Fontainebleau it is not an inexpensive place to eat. As brunches go it has a nice selection, but nothing that would blow you away. The buffet is much better bargain than the a la carte menu--even if one isn't tremendously hungry."
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Intriguing menu and excellent service at Vida

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband and I had dinner at Vida while attending an event at the Fontainebleau. The crab risotto was delicious, as was the pasta with hearty bolognese sauce. Try the gelatto (light and flavorful). The service was multilingual, friendly and efficient. If only the venue was not absconded inside the hotel, without views."
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good breakfast buffet

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very good hotel breakfast buffet. Nothing special, but very good. Good selection, food was great, service was very helpful. And prices not bad for Miami Beach."
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2008
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very good and tasty food and good service too. Our first time to Vida and we will definitely return."
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Breakfast good,dinner bad.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Ketchup/bbq sauce seemed to be the base of several dishes...even onion soup! Breakfast buffet was great! Staff was very nice and accommodating. Disappointing for the money..."
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

I think the food was overpriced. I left Hungry

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2007
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Restaurant was somewhat empty. Actually resulted in good service and a nice noise level."
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Had Higher Hopes

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was a bit of a last minute decision, but I was excited about the rotisserie options - specifically the prime rib. I ordered the prime rib the only way it should ever be cooked - medium-rare. It was more like medium/medium-well . I also ordered the mushroom sauce which for some reason I expected to come on the side, but it was all over the prime rib. The sauce was pretty bland, similar to what you'd expect out of one of those gravy packets you buy at the grocery store and add water. The side of vegetables was not bad, but I really had high hopes for a rotisserie cooked prime rib."
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Bad fast food type & expensive! There are good restaurants at the foutainebleau this is not one."
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I went to Vida for dinner and our waiter Terence made sure that we had a wonderful experience from the minute we walked in. Terence was very kind and attentive and also gave us great Miami ideas
The ambience of the restaurant was both relaxing and elegant and the food was great. I had the prime rib and my wife had the duck risotto and both were delicious
Thanks Terence and Vida!"
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restuarant offered a vast menu and excellent service. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable of menu. We will definitely recommend this eatery to our friends and other guest visiting the Fontianebleau!"
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

ALMOST PERFECT

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were two couples out for dinner before the show, we sat at a huge round both which was excellent. We had a nice bottle of wine and dinner and the service was excellent. The staff kept cleaning our table and filling our drinks. It was ALMOST PERFECT until we got our bill and gave our waiter two credit cards to split the bill. He added in 18% Tip which was fine, we planned on giving extra. The waiter comes back and he added an extra $5 each to the charges. When questioned, it took 20 minutes to straighten out and we were late for the show. I guess he didn't think we would notice. WE DID"
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great easy buffet"
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/12/2012
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Vida consistently delicious!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Vida is a wonderful place to go for a fine dining experience whether in jeans or dressed up. Lovely atmosphere, great service, delicious foods and beverages for all ages."
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/15/2014
 2014
Dined on 6/15/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/15/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Vida - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Terrible service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We sat at our table 20 minutes and no one even acknowledge us. I had to return to the hostess to ask for service. This ruined the whole experience."
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>