Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician Reviews List

Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician

Savor nouveau Italian favorites in a family-friendly atmosphere; or enjoy a relaxing al fresco experience on the scenic patio. Select from a distinct yet assorted menu, highlighted by a hand-crafted bread service showcasing numerous artisan loaves, baked everyday on property.

Combine the contemporary with the traditional at Il Terrazzo’s Italian Market Sunday Brunch. Complete your table with a selection of premium beverages and spirits, from espresso to signature bellinis. The Phoenician’s award-winning wine program, led by Master Sommelier Greg Tresner, features extraordinary vintages and boutique offerings from around the world with exceptional pairings available to accompany any dish.
See more Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician details
153 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(153 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 153 reviews
5 stars
(72)
4 stars
(45)
3 stars
(23)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(79)
  • great for outdoor dining(77)
  • romantic(62)
  • scenic view(61)
  • fit for foodies(60)
  • great for brunch(47)
Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician Reviews List
Review 1 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place for Brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Great food, lovely setting. At $60 per person, not a weekly event. The quality of the food is
really good, not large portions, but it is a buffet. Have been before and I would go back again. It is more of a special event location due to cost.
"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Epicurian Brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Outstanding Brunch! The spread and variety were amazing and the small plates made it just like a giant tasting menu for a lot less than a gourmet restaurant would charge. An exceptional experience all round - epicurean food, excellent service and very friendly staff. We will definitely return soon!!"
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food ... mediocre service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We dined during a Cardinals playoff game, and yes - my husband has forgiven me for my timing. The restaurant was practically empty - only two tables other than ours. With so few tables, the service was surprisingly inattentive. We has almost finished before our server checked back, and we had to ask for our waitress to try to order a second glass of wine. But, the food did not disappoint. I enjoyed the short rib with rutabaga mashed potatoes. The short rib was tender and perfectly complimented by the cinnamon. The rutabaga mashed potatoes were amazing and cranberries were a perfect accompaniment. My husband selected the shrimp risotto, which was delicious, but a little too rich for my taste in such a large portion. A smaller pasta course-sized portion would have been nice. I would definitely return for the food, in spite of the lackluster service."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Basically got robbed.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"So it's New Year's Eve and my husband and I want to be fancy. We'd had dinner at J&G Steakhouse in the Phoenician many times, so we thought Il Terrazzo would be a nice alternative (not Michelin star good, but we hoped decent). The prix fixe menu was an ok price per person for a holiday ($105 each)... But when we got there, we realized we'd been duped.
The appetizers were served buffet style, with wilted arugula salads, grocery store level sushi, fruit and cheese kebabs, and artisan bread. This would've been nice if we were at a budget wedding, but this the Phoenician. The second course was undercooked, heavily buttered fettuccine for my husband and a paltry 3 pieces of angiolotti with 3 beat up oysters. The main course was wagyu beef for my husband. They managed to mangle a high end piece of beef by cutting it into seveal slices and putting it over a puree of what may have been potatoes, but it was extremely salty and the meat was essentially ruined. I had the lobster wellington, which was basically a lobster egg roll cut into pieces over a purée of some sort. The food came out warm, not hot, and the sauces had congealed. The desserts were buffet style again, and though they were aesthetically pleasing, lacked flavor. They did throw in a complimentary champagne/prosecco for all guests, which was very nice. The service was excellent. When the bill came, and tip included, we paid $329 for the most disappointing dinner either of us had ever eaten. I left a good tip because the servers were so good, but sadly, I cannot justify dining at Il Terrazzo ever again, especially paying $105 per person and $60 additional for cocktails. The value of the meals over
As for ambiance, the lights were super bright, and not conducive to what should've been a romantic atmosphere. It was geat that they had a live band for the evening and it seemed like the crowd really wanted to have fun."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Paradise

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Consistently exceptional. Shrimp Risotto --out of this world! Pasta cooked to perfection. Fantastic desserts - creme brûlée... Gelato - espresso. Never disappoints. One of my favorite places."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disapointment

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"This was our fifth Christmas Brunch at the Phoenician. It will be the last. We waited 20 minutes
past our reserved time - upon being seated we noticed many empty tables. No excuse. The price
was increased by $10. a person. Prior years the champagne was included in the meal price. This year it was not & we were not informed. What a surprise to see $30. in extra charges - and we were overcharged for one drink!! The food was still very good, but not enough for us to return.
Too bad.
"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas Brunch was Good but...

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I called ahead to ensure we were seated inside, and when we arrived were shown to an outside table on a chilly day. After much discussion we were asked to wait until a table opened up inside. The brunch is very expensive ($100 US per person) and it was not up to the high standards we have enjoyed in previous years. The food selection was more limited than in prior years (no breakfast potatoes, waffles or turkey selections). The service was good and pleasant but certainly not exceptional. The 20% gratuity which is automatically added should be discretionary. For the Valley's most expensive brunch, the Phoenician could do much better."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful restaurant Hotel magnificent

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/03/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2006
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Elegant as always

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went for their Sunday brunch, as I always do when I'm in the area. And, as I have come to expect, it did not disappoint! The variety of food is incredible and all of it is impeccably prepared with amazing attention to detail. And I love that they have such a variety of savory lunch items along with the traditional breakfast fare. The only thing that disappointed me at all was that my server neglected to offer me a "to go" cup of iced tea- something that I've always been offered during previous visits. However, I was so stuffed from all the amazing food that I probably would have said no anyhow. Il Terrazzo is perhaps the best brunch experience I've ever had!"
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 11/17/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Unfortunately I reserved a table for 4 persons for lunch at 12.30 and was not informed it was brunch and they closed 2pm. This made us rush and we could not enjoy the brunch in full. At 1:45 staff started to pick up plates and was very rushy for us to finish. If we had been informed we could have started before noon and everything should have been fine."
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

We had to send our main course back!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/07/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2005
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good Lunch, breakfast .. not so much for brunch.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great view, quite and relaxing. Good for groups. Brunch is over-priced, and selection is bad. Cocktails are extra charge, and getting a drink/water is difficult. Great place, one of the worse brunches."
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Halibut ,though still delicious, overcooked.
Short ribs soft and buttery. Yum!
"
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Quiet hotel restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Well worth the drive. I have eaten here twice and both times there has only been one other table in the place. That usually bodes bad but it this case I think it is just because it is a hotel restaurant and doesn't have to make money because the food and service are top notch."
Dined on 5/21/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Incredible Sunday Brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had come for brunch once before, but it was "upgraded" since then. In addition to keeping their delicious food from the original brunch (including the omelet station and my favorite- the lemon ricotta waffles!) they have added a whole second room full of more savory and lunch-like choices, including mini portions of various salads, exotic cheeses, pasta, a carving station, and desserts. Some of the highlights included a lamb and polenta combo served in an adorable cup that resembled a coffee mug, a miniature take on a "s'more," and aged prime rib. They've also got a whole section of gluten-free alternatives and offer dairy alternatives like almond milk too. You can still get made-to-order fresh buttermilk pancakes from your server (which was incredibly light and fluffy). I tried to taste a little bit of everything and left feeling VERY full. If you time it a little later, it can easily be enough of a meal to carry you through your whole day. Server was genuinely sweet and very attentive. She even brought me an iced tea "to go" as I was settling up my tab. While it is an expensive brunch, you can easily get your money's worth if you try a little of everything!"
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2012
 2011
Dined on 3/11/2012
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 3/11/2012
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

GLENN

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Perhaps it was an unfair time of the year, but I was disappointed with the choices of food. There was nothing unique. Only meat option was lamb. ..no beef or pork. The omlett was ok, but for the price,I thought that was an expensive meal. No champagne! Finally, we asked for coffee and didn't get it. DID NOT FEEL THE EXPERIENCE."
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2009
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>