Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Arni's Greenwood Reviews List

Arni's Greenwood

Arni’s Restaurant has a long tradition in Indiana. In 1965 the first Arni’s opened at Market Square Shopping Center in Lafayette by Arni Cohen. Originally seating 120 diners, the restaurant’s popularity forced several expansions over the years to its current capacity of almost 500.
See more Arni's Greenwood details
15 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
(15 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
(3)
4 stars
(7)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(6)
  • kid-friendly(6)
  • good for groups(5)
  • neighborhood gem(5)
  • fit for foodies(3)
  • great for brunch(2)
Arni's Greenwood Reviews List
Review 1 for Arni's Greenwood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Arni's Greenwood
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Arni's Greenwood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Quick dinner with time to relax

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We wanted to grab something quickly but wanted to avoid a fast food place, so we chose Arni's. They are good at getting the food out quickly while allowing the customers to wait in a nicer atmosphere than the fast food places. Moderate prices with a nice selection and lots of flavor."
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Arni's Greenwood
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

I couldn't have a V8

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"hostess canceled my reservation without consent. Menu did not reflect the actual food Which was more like carnival food. Extremely overpriced for what you get, disappointed in being sat right next to the takeout window with a stream of customers leaning up against our booth, children running unattended, and almost impossible to get our waitresses attention. There are many better restaurants for the same or less cost."
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Arni's Greenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Arni's Greenwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Arni's Greenwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Arni's Greenwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good for lunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Met my friend there for lunch and it was good, as usual. This is a place for good, basic food. Nothing too fancy, but it is tasty. Our server was excellent and checked on us very often."
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Arni's Greenwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

ALWAYS VERY GOOD, GREAT PIZZA AND SANDWICHES

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"HAVE DINED HERE MANY TIMES AND ARNI'S NEVER HAS DISAPPOINTED. HAD AN E-BYTES BIRTHDAY COUPON FOR FREE SMALL PIZZA APPITIZER AND ENJOYED BY ALL 4 AT TABLE. TENDERLOIN AND RUEBEN SANDWICHES WERE VERY GOOD."
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Arni's Greenwood
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Clueless manager and wait staff

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had a reservation for 7 people that was made using Open Table, but our party of 7 was seated at a table that seats four, with a chair stuck out into the aisle on the end of the table and no table space for everyone's plates. When we requested another table, we were told there was not one, though the restaurant was nearly empty as it was early (5:00 pm). We spoke with the manager, who did nothing to address the issue We decided to make do and ordered our food. The waiter did not write down any of the orders, thus two of our orders were wrong. Most of our party finished eating by the time the corrected food orders arrived. The food is average at best, so, with all the other great dining options. we will not return to this restaurant, nor recommend it to anyone."
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Arni's Greenwood
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic