Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Twiggs Reviews List

Twiggs

Twiggs is a unique Vermont classy craft beer and martini bar and full service restaurant located in the newly revitalized downtown area of St Albans, Vermont. Twiggs is an amazing place to relax and enjoy an evening of fine dining and an outstanding list of Vermont craft beers, wines and signature martinis paired with farm fresh food topped with our 14 Star beer sauces. Twiggs also features a talented compliment of local artistry and musicians that will entertain you through your experience with us. Twiggs is the perfect place to catch a sporting event, unwind with business colleagues, or just relax with friend and family. Come and be our guest!
See more Twiggs details
34 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(34 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
(12)
4 stars
(14)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(15)
  • neighborhood gem(15)
  • good for groups(14)
  • hot spot(12)
  • great for lunch(11)
  • special occasion(10)
Twiggs Reviews List
Review 1 for Twiggs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The best!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had wonderful food, wonderful service and lots of fun! We were having dinner with friends we hadn't seen in years, and the service, food and atmosphere made it even more special. We couldn't have asked for a better time!"
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Twiggs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Never again

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have given Twiggs many chances as they have a good menu and I support the local businesses, by after this last dinner, I give up. Long story short, they could not accommodate a "plain" piece of salmon for my salad, an hour to even get fries as appetizer, salad with "no guacamole" came out with it smeared all over, medium rare burger came out dry and burnt and I got attitude with rolling of eyes by server when I asked to have replaced to as I ordered, new burger came out after the rest of the table was already done eating and it had a chunk missing out of the middle of it, we were charged and extra $5 for replacing chips for lettuce (because I cannot eat them), and they would not use the coupon we had for the bill! Oh my... Forgot our order, messed it up, rude service.. And not even an apology or bill comp.. We got billed extra! Ridiculous and very disappointing"
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Twiggs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We absolutely love Twiggs! Great food, great people, great atmosphere, and great music! Love the artwork in there as well!"
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Twiggs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Twiggs

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Twiggs is my favorite place to go! I love everything about it!! The food is so good, I love all the beers on tap and the atmosphere is wonderful!"
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Twiggs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Very loud

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Once the live entertainment starts, I feel like I'm in a loud bar. We had to shout to talk, and we were at the other end of the restaurant and couldn't even see the entertainment."
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Twiggs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Once again an excellent experience. Great revised menu and fun, interactive service."
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Twiggs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

This restaurant is "ok"

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Or dinner and apps came out quickly (which is unusual) but a good change! When the food is cooked right, its great. Tonight, no. Nachos were sloppy, cheese on half, a drizzle of salsa splashed on, and brown guacamole.. really? Yuck. Since the menu changed, the salmon salad is now "blackened". I usually, with no problem, get it just plain grilled with no seasoning, but the waitress told me this time I could not get it that way. Ugh.. so I tried it blackened, and did not like it at all. Seasoning was thick, salty, and ruined the taste of everything else. And.. salmon was dry and overcooked. When asked if I liked the salmon, and I said no, I just got an "awww sorry". Oh well.. maybe things will come out ok next time.. as there are limited options for dining out in our area."
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Twiggs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Local Gem

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Since my first trip to Twiggs, the restaurant continues to grow on me. Burgers can be heavy as they use a 50/50 bacon/beef mixture, so it's best to ask for local beef. Beyond that, the portions are fair, beer specials are rock (don't miss the $4 pints on Fridays), and the service is always impeccable."
Dined on 11/21/2014
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Twiggs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding service/good food/great ambience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"An early Christmas Eve dinner venue choice. We ordered the special - grass-fed rib-eye w/veggies and mashed potatoes (me) and French onion soup, Montreal steak sandwich and onion rings (spouse). We're fairly spoiled on corn-fed beef so this was an expected 'lesser than" tenderness and flavor, but it was broiled to perfection and the sides were delicious. The Montreal steak sandwich was delicious, and the onion rings were really beyond compare. Everything was hot and served within a reasonable time. Our waitperson (Abby) was just the best. Friendly but not hovering, on the nose with drink refills (a nice selection of local brews on tap, incidentally). We'll return."
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Twiggs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc"
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Twiggs
Based on the average of (24) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
18 out of 20 recommend this product
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic