Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Watertable Reviews List

Watertable

Watertable features grilled specialties in a casually elegant atmosphere. Located on the fifth floor of the Renaissance Harborplace Hotel, Watertable serves award-winning cuisine along with spectacular harbor views that is a winner in any book.
See more Watertable details
59 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(59 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
(14)
4 stars
(26)
3 stars
(10)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(0)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(45)
  • great for brunch(18)
  • good for groups(16)
  • great for lunch(15)
  • special occasion(15)
  • romantic(11)
Watertable Reviews List
Review 1 for Watertable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Quiet spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Watertable is in a hotel, and is almost always lightly populated. The food is good, but a bit pricey, the view is great.
I had the crab chowder, which was more like a bisque, as it had one or two potatoes, but was very thick and rich with a heaping spoonful of crab on top. I like a bisque, so not a problem for me.
I also ordered the crab roll sandwich, which was modeled after a lobster roll, but filled with a mayo based crab salad. It was very tasty and came with a large side of fries. As I'm not fond of ketchup, the did bring me a garlic aioli (for dipping). There was also a small side salad with a tasty dressing.
All in all a very filling and pleasant meal in a quiet spot where I had an enjoyable hour reading my kindle.
"
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Watertable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Watertable
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Nothing to see here

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"My first, and will be only, experience with this restaurant left me very frustrated. The food is fine, bordering on good. Their carb chowder had some nice chunks of crab. The crab cakes are also good. Not the best I've ever had, but solid. The problem with this restaurant is that they must be incredibly understaffed. We had to wait for 10 minutes to even find a human to seat us. After sitting for another 10 minutes a server brought water, then bread. Mind you, we have still not met our waiter. We asked several other employees and they more or less kept brushing us off.
Once we were able to order we essentially had a regular, decent experience. although it did make me chuckle that the waiter told us they had several local beers available including Yuengling, Fat Tire and Blue Moon. Anyway...don't go here, it is not worth the cost or the hassle."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Watertable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place to eat for several reasons!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I craved seafood. Friend is vegetarian. I needed, not a deep wine list, but a varied one. Friend was all about mixed drinks.
Best mussels.
Incredibly complex, delicious vegetarian butternut squash dish.
Crabcake that was full of crab and good.
Lovely margarita and a quite good Chardonnay.
Did I mention the best mussels I ever had?
Service was easy, friendly, and excellent.
"
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Watertable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Watertable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Watertable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Watertable
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

My Experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I really enjoyed dining at Watertable for the first time but I was not pleased with being overcharged for all of my meals and my wine. I was considering returning again but I may wait do to this huge error. My bill had to be fixed twice and this was unacceptable."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Watertable
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

pricey. food ok. wish I knew they had food at bar.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Watertable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Watertable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great View, Great Service, Good food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had a window seat that overlooked the ice rink and the bay. Our server, Tara, was adorable and helpful. She kept our drinks full and was very attentive without being annoying. The food is the basic nice dinner with a seafood twist that you'd see near a harbor. When they didn't have the particular ham for my meal, they told me and asked if bacon was a suitable substitute. How can you refuse bacon? Thanks for everything!"
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Watertable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Watertable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Watertable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Watertable
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Watertable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Watertable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Watertable
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Watertable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Watertable
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Watertable
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not Worth the Money

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The location was great but unfortunately the service was poor and the food was so-so. It started with the fact that we waited for at least 10 minutes for a host/hostess to even acknowledge us and get us seated. I should've know right then and there that the service was going to be bad. I asked a bartender if there was a host/hostess or if we just seat ourselves. The bartender was rude and indicated that someone would be with us shortly. Once the food arrived, about an hour later it was fine but not great. I dropped almost $400 at this restaurant and I think I would have done much better elsewhere for that amount of money."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Watertable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Watertable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2005
Special Features: scenic view, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Watertable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Watertable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Beautiful window view

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I came to dinner here with my 2 kids while waiting for my husband attending a wedding at the ballroom. The view is beautiful. The service was exceptional. Our waiter was very attentive. The place was not too busy for a 7pm dinner. The food was not good at all. $12 Clam chowder was really salty and crab cake sandwich was soggy and not good. I recommend this place for drinks and hang out but not for a dinner if you expect good food."
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Watertable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Breakfeast!!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A Restaurant that actually honors your Request. I asked to be seated a certain place and they mad it happen. wish some of the other Restaurants on open table take note. It makes customers come back. Watertable will all ways be my first pick for Breakfast."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Watertable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very Nice Birthday Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"All 6 of us had very good meals. Our server was nice, but either new or not quite understanding us when we had to make slight changes to the food due to dietary issues and allergies. A couple things came out wrong but the manager came over and made corrections immediately and was very nice. The food was delicious and the portions were large, which made those of us wanting to take things home very happy! The food is never run-of-the-mill. The chef is obviously very inventive and the quality is excellent. They served a lovely slice of cake for my birthday with the most delicious fudge frosting I have tasted in ages. Not normally a frosting-gal, I did eat most of it. We always enjoy the lovely view of the harbor when we dine there."
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Watertable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Arrived on Thursday night for dinner.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We ate there on Thursday when we arrived for our vacation. It was very quiet. However, the weekend was very busy. They took special care of us when we told them it was our 44th anniversary."
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Watertable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Crab Chowder is wonderful!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A co-worker and I went here for Restaurant Week. You get an appetizer and entree at lunch for $15. Her app was the pear, quinoa, and arugula salad, in which all the ingredients were very fresh, the portion quite large and she said it was very tasty. My app was the crab chowder, which is very generously sized bowl of chowder, with nice chunks of potato, onion and celery, seasoned lightly with Old Bay, topped with a portion of lump crab meat. Delicious and very filling! Our entrees again were large portions. She had the fish and chips, of which she took home half. The fries were piping hot and crisp, the 4 strips of fish, beautifully battered and not greasy at all. I had the grilled chicken sandwich with avocado on a brioche bun, with a side of fries. The sandwich had almost a full breast of chicken on it, I ended up taking home most of it. The fries were consumed on the spot as the manager was kind enough to bring out a small selection of dipping sauces when I declined ketchup and asked for an alternative. Our server was a bit scattered, but with the managers assistance, things moved along. This spot is rarely busy, being in a hotel, and has wonderful harbor views. Always a great spot for a quiet lunch."
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Watertable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2000
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2000
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Please come and have their chowder! It's the best we've ever had. My mother says I've loved soup since I've been in the womb and this is the best soup I've EVER EVER EVER had. My husband of 22 years has a totally different taste than I do and he said the exact same thing."
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Watertable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Watertable
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

What is going on with these waiters?

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Came for a business lunch during restaurant week. With three servers and a total of 10 tables between them, it took over 45 minutes to receive our food - which was soup, salad, and sandwiches. Had to hunt down the waiter for water refills after he repeatedly walked quickly past our table, ignoring us.
The food was delicious, and the price was right, but we had to cancel meetings due to the extremely poor service at Watertable."
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Watertable
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2004
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Watertable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Watertable
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Location and view is terrific.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very small lunch menu, service just okay. My food came to the table after my 2 guests were more than half way through their food. My guests ordered crab cake sandwiches and requested the lettuce and tomato to be served on the side rather than on the bun. The wife said "I'd like a little salad dressing and I'll make a little salad of my lettuce and tomato." So the waitress brought each of them a $7.00 side salad and said "Well, you asked for lettuce and tomato on the side with dressing so I thought you wanted a side salad." I think this mistake was intentional on her part to add to the price of the check. I only slected this location because my clients were staying in the same hotel. Watertable has a Sunday brunch...maybe that's a better experience. I saw the lunch food the catering dept. was serving to a corporate meeting of 25 people: it looked very good and it was beautifully presented."
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Watertable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Watertable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Go to Watertable

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I love the Watertable. I've been on multiple occasions and they ever cease to amaze me"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Watertable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner for four

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were greeted immediately by our server, and offered drink menu. Wine and beer were brought within 3 minutes. Appetizers included mussels, and salad which were delivered quickly. Both items were good especially the mussels. Main courses were the Rockfish, Halibut, and NY Strip steak which were served in a timely fashion by our waiter. The main courses were properly prepared with a good appearance, more importantly tasted very good. The server was attentive, and came back several times to ask whether we required additional service. We did not have dessert nor after-dinner drinks."
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Watertable
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not worth it.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Te service was outstanding. The food was awful. The view is nice."
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2007
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Watertable
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disapointing

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very poor food. Very good service. Nice view. No energy."
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2007
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Watertable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2009
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2009
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Watertable
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Beautiful location, terrible food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"While the restaurant has a beautiful view of the city, the food was by far the worst I have had in my three years living in Baltimore. Luckily, we went during restaurant week so we didn't shell out too much cash, but the crab chowder tasted like it was from a can, the steak was re smallest piece of meat I've ever seen served at a restaurant (and all fat) and the dessert was inedible. Very disappointing."
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Watertable
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

received the wrong food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2005
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2005
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Received the wrong food. Then when we got the correct one my wife's steak was tough and did not taste very good. The crab chowder was good and my rockfish was very good. The place was empty because it was 9 pm but the service was slow."
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2005
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Watertable
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good service, bad food.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/08/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our host was prompt and very attentive, but our food sub par, especially for the price we paid. I ordered the swordfish with green beans and Parmesan risotto. The swordfish was just barely warm, the green beans were cold, and the risotto was bland. I was really surprised that our food wasn't hot because we were the only diners in the restaurant at the time we were seated. I dined with two other co-worker, and we all agree that we would not recommend The Watertable, or ever dine there again."
Dined on 1/08/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Watertable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great view and location

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2012
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Food was just okay. Not great, but their service was great and the atmosphere was excellent!
Definitely a great spot for a special occasion!
"
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Watertable
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great views, great service and good food.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great views, great service and good food. My only complaint is that there are not too many selections on the menu!"
Dined on 12/04/2014
 2006
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Watertable
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
10 out of 11 recommend this product
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic