Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Chez Papa Bistrot Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Chez Papa Bistrot

Chez Papa features authentic French Provencal Cuisine in a casual bistrot setting. We are open for lunch Monday to Saturday and for dinner everyday!!!
31 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(31 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
(17)
4 stars
(9)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(17)
  • neighborhood gem(17)
  • romantic(8)
  • special occasion(7)
  • notable wine list(6)
  • good for groups(2)
Chez Papa Bistrot Reviews List
Review 1 for Chez Papa Bistrot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2007
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2007
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chez Papa Bistrot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/14/2013
 2007
Dined on 9/14/2013
 2007
Dined on 9/14/2013
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chez Papa Bistrot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/15/2014
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chez Papa Bistrot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chez Papa Bistrot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

last hurrah

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"so sad that it's not going to be the same at Chez Papa Bistrot... This was the best meal i've had there in 3 years... The duck confit was outstanding.I took friend who has visited Chez Papa Bistrot with me numerous times and she agreed. We will miss it.. C'es la vie.."
Dined on 12/29/2014
 2001
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chez Papa Bistrot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great service!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Must try the French fries and mussel!! Really good! Cannot stop eating the sauce that comes with the fries!! Service is always friendly and warm.make customers feel very comfortable. Even they have people waiting , the waiters do not rush us out with short service."
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chez Papa Bistrot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Too bad it's closing..

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2014
 2008
Dined on 12/22/2014
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We will be visiting their other restaurants, and watching for the new incarnation of this one."
Dined on 12/22/2014
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chez Papa Bistrot
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Better the ladtvtime

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The salads and main course were good. Dessert was the chocolate lava cake and we sent it back. Not warm and very rubbery. I had asked them to box up half my dinner that was left over and they never brought it back."
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chez Papa Bistrot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Great Return

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We went to Chez Papa for a birthday celebration after not having gone for many years. OMG -- the food was so good! We were there on a quiet holiday weekend and got very attentive service in the French style. I had thought the kitchen somehow might not have everything or be up to speed on the full menu, but the five of us loved everything. The mussels were fresh and covered in yummy sauces. The cassoulet was wonderful, the sauce on the lamb daube was out of this world -- as was the sauce on the bouillabaisse. CP is expensive enough that we won't be able to go frequently, but it will certainly be on our list for another special treat in the near future!"
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chez Papa Bistrot
Based on the average of (22) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
16 out of 16 recommend this product
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.9 / 3
Energetic