Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Trace Reviews List

Trace

TRACE restaurant and bar, lead by Executive Chef, Steven Ariel, is a must-try for foodies, where a “localist” focus means a menu filled with contemporary, inventive dishes using regional specialties, including farm fresh produce, sustainably caught seafood and a curated sake menu at our sleek sushi bar. TRACE offers dynamic hand-crafted cocktails and liquor from regional distilleries, a wine list featuring notable Washington State wineries in addition to choice domestic and international selections from California, Oregon, France and Italy.
See more Trace details
74 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(74 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
(18)
4 stars
(24)
3 stars
(18)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(4)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(16)
  • vibrant bar scene(15)
  • great for lunch(14)
  • good for groups(13)
  • hot spot(8)
  • late-night find(8)
Trace Reviews List
Review 1 for Trace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Good food, service, and ambiance. Atmosphere was not vibrant, a little quieter than I imagined. Dinner with cocktails and appetizers added up quickly. Drinks were a little more than typical for this type of restaurant."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2005
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/21/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I was skeptical at first from reading other reviews online. But we enjoyed every dish tonight. Octopus fritter is like "takoyaki", has very good flavor. Pulled pork slider and spinach/artichoke dip are very good. We ordered steak, salmon, pasta and chicken as entrees. Loved everything. Service is great. There was some misunderstanding for our reservation. But their manager, Zach, called me ahead of time to explain the situation to me. So we were not surprised when we got there. And he also managed to take care one of the starter dish for us. Only one small complaint is the noise level is a little too much because there was a group of people having their holiday party behind us. Overall very good experience. Will definitely return."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Trace
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Place is nice. Service was very slow. Got our drinks basically at end of meal. Sake drinks were not good. Sushi was subpar at best."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Trace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Trace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Bartender was very attentive. We didn't know how long we were going to be or if we were ordering food since we were waiting for a friend but the staff were great about checking in with us.
Modern, relaxed ambiance made it a great choice for unwinding after work."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Trace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing Brussels sprouts! Great variety!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2011
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Trace
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Manager didn't take us serious that we had a reservation. Food was mis-prepared and overpriced."
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Trace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Trace
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service was very slow and mostly non-existent. Despite there being only 3 other tables occupied for lunch, we waited for 30 minutes for our food and 20 minutes for dessert. Not once did anyone refill our beverages or even check in to see how things were. Very disappointing."
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Trace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Trace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

casual elegance

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was fast and friendly and the food perfectly cooked."
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Trace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Trace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Trace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The dishes were extremely small.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Trace
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Couldn't Be Botherred

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great Eggs Benedict, all downhill from there. The dining room is a quirky high-ceiling space with some odd elements. The sum of those elements is more than the room design as a whole. Despite almost a 1:1 ratio of servers to diners, it was almost impossible to get coffee refilled- mind you, this is Seattle, people! I'd look elsewhere."
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Trace
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"the service was almost non existent we sat for almost ten minutes without a server coming by and even offering water. then towards the end of our meal we had over three different people handling our table. confusing and not efficient."
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Trace
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

hotel restaurant, nothing special

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Trace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Trace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/23/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/23/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Trace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Beautiful hotel restaurant but very slow service

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My girlfriends and I stayed at the W Hotel Seattle, and we thought Trace would be a convenient choice. Unfortunately it took over 30 minutes for our drinks to arrive, then another hour for our food. The ambiance was nice so I would come again for drinks. We went again for brunch and the timing of food and drinks were about the same."
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Trace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Trace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Trace is new ...

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The visit was to Palomino, not Trace. Sometimes, apps have glitches. Setting up the rez was smooth as always - everything said Palomino. The problem was at the restaurant check-in. They did not have the rez on their books. Since I had it on my phone, it was easily resolved; however, that could be an inconvenience to the restaurant and the patron on a busier night.
Otherwise, Palomino was wonderful, as always, and the service was good once we straightened out the problem with where we were seated and having a server. We asked for a table one over, no problem. However, that tables server was not due to start his shift for another half hour. After about 10 minutes of no service, we queried another server and she set things straight, and took care of us, even though we were not in her section.
"
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Trace
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Poor service

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We cashed out and left because of extremely slow and poor service. The Met gave us a much better dining experience."
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2006
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Trace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Trace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Trace
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Trace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2015
 2005
Dined on 4/28/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/28/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Trace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Trace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Trace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Trace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Trace
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Trace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2009
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Trace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good Place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This place has a really good bar vibe. It's a little spread out and hotel lobby-ish when you first walk in, and the hostess stand is hidden behind a pillar on the right side of the room. Whenever a restaurant has both non-Japanese fare (steaks, etc.) along with nigiri/rolls, it feels disjointed to me. This place was no different, but that's a personal note. The food itself was very tasty and memorable. We went for dinner before the symphony and the dining area was empty (we were one of 2 tables out of 20+). The bar was very busy and active with happy hour folks."
Dined on 3/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Trace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2012
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our first time at Trace, and we'd definately go back. The food was excellent. Our waitstaff was excellent too, but the food took a long time to come out. That's why I rated the service a 4 star. Waitstaff was 5 star, but kitchen time was 3 star.
Lastly, we had an excellent Malbec blend before and with dinner. One we hadn't had before, but am looking forward to having there again.
"
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Trace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food, service not so hot

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went for the Dine Around Seattle lunch at Trace, I had never been there although it is close to my office. The restaurant was pretty empty maybe 5 - 7 tables were occupied. The food was really good, but we felt like we were inconveniencing the waitress whenever we talked with her, such as asking for the bill and when the dessert course was going to arrive . Food took a really long time to come out for a lunch service. The dessert course had still not arrived after we had been there an hour. Lunch was almost an hour and a half which is WAY too long on a workday especially when the restaurant was not busy."
Dined on 3/16/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Trace
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food - Very Average

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were there for March '15 Dine around Seattle. Had Ramen, Chirashi/Fried Boild Egg Salad as appetizer and main courses. This place should not serve Ramen, Chirashi or maybe other Asian food.
For the Ramen, the noodles were ok, but the soup base was below average for Ramen soup. Chirashi came with diced tuna, sesame on some rice. It was more like a flat nigiri with low quality tuna on top. It was served with some "Asian" dressing salad which doesn't really match the rice and fish (AKA Chirashi).
My Fried Soft Boiled Egg salad was creative and match the expectation.
Panna Cotta was good too.
Overall, I won't go again."
Dined on 3/04/2015
 2007
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Trace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Who wants a great brunch?

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"As this was another in a series of well researched dining options for our anniversary celebration, it was also another platinum selection. Our reservations were for 11:30am and when we arrived at 11:15 we were promptly seated. Connie and I had previewed the menu online and both knew what we wanted: She got the Brioche French Toast with apples and lots of yumminess, I got the Buckwheat Huckleberry Pancakes...more yumminess and a huge stack. The quality was outstanding and they had Pink Grapefruit Juice. Our waiter, Russell was another example of someone who excels at his profession, gave us ample opportunity to enjoy our meal and each other without inundating us with appearances (yes, this increases tips as I hate...HATE being over attended to and especially being asked if my meal is ok. Wait staff should have confidence in their chefs, not make me wonder why they're asking about my food. If I have an issue, I will definitely address and send it back to be prepared properly by the professional). At the end of this excellent experience, I invited Russell to sit down and take selfie. We conversed about his career choice and his schedule so I could recommend him to others. He explained that he is usually off on Fri. and Sat. but was covering this particular Sat. in trade for another day off. He gets his son on those days and spends the whole time with him. How can you not just love a good parent with limited child time who spends it properly. The trade off ? A long weekend with his son...very cool. When I brought up our reservation to Ivar's brunch on Sunday, he shared that he had worked at Ivar's on the waterfront for 6 yrs but they closed for remodeling due to the construction along Alaskan Way. He recommended Ivar's brunch and asked us to tell his former GM, Brian, hi...if he was working. This was another great dining choice and is definitely on our return list."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Trace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

slow service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Restaurant was not super busy, and the server rarely came to fill drinks or check in on us. I'm thinking they were short staffed. We were hard pressed to finish dinner in two hours. Food was good, but with the higher end price tag, excellent service should be included."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Trace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Exceptional!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"While we were not fans of the over-lit dining area, (Trace, please lower the lumens in the dining fixtures. It really detracts from a more intimate setting). The food was fantastically prepared, presented, and tasted amazing! As many have suggested, the brussel sprouts were fantastic. The Ahi Poke Wonton Chips were a fresh treat. The Market Board was decent, and the pate lacked a little savory. The sushi is well prepared, and quite tasty. We opted for the Tiramisu Trifle as our dessert; The presentation was a flip-top jar... unique, but difficult. It also lacked the espresso/rum flavors typical of authentic tiramisu, so a "trifle", I suppose, should have been the expectation. Next time, we'll try the Pear & Dried Cherry Cobbler. Yes, there will be a next time!"
Dined on 2/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Trace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great but not for Game Day!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was great the server was really nice but there was only ONE server for sunday brunch on the day of the Seahawks NFC playoffs game!! Who made that decision!?!? Literally took 2.5 hours to get brunch. Poorly planned and they could have served, successfully, so many people had they just thought it thru! Thank goodness we got there early!!
Go Hawks!"
Dined on 1/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>