Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Sushi Zushi of 5th Street Reviews List

Sushi Zushi of 5th Street

Coming Soon!“Sushi Zushi brings authentic and original interpretations of Japanese cuisine to the American palate by offering an extensive menu designed to satisfy everyone from sushi purists to adventurous diners. Through an intensive training program and a multi-cultural approach to business, Sushi Zushi's environment fosters a highly attentive wait-staff and an inviting, modern atmosphere. The restaurants concept encourages diners to find their favorite dish, comfortably immerse themselves in a new cultural dining experience, and return with a little more knowledge about Japanese cuisine, culture and customs.” Mission Statement: Our mission is to extend the enjoyment of the Sushi Zushi concept to the entire world. Using a creative menu and a culturally-integrative approach, we make it easy and convenient for everyone to experience "the joy of sushi."
See more Sushi Zushi of 5th Street details
55 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(55 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
(24)
4 stars
(20)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(15)
  • great for lunch(14)
  • neighborhood gem(11)
  • good for groups(9)
  • special occasion(9)
  • kid-friendly(5)
Sushi Zushi of 5th Street Reviews List
Review 1 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/21/2014
 2014
Dined on 2/21/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/21/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/14/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

High quality food & consistently great!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were seated quickly and on time for our reservation. Server was knowledgeable about the menu and made some great recommendations. We were there during Happy Hour, which made for a very affordable meal for the 4 of us."
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good sushi at a good price

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Price is reasonable and the food is quite good. The yummy yummy roll is excellent!"
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/29/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2007
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good sushi, varied menu, quick service.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is our go-to Sushi place, really good food and nice variety on the menu. We always start with the Tuna Tower, an excellent kick-start to a meal. After many lunches and even dinners there, we just discovered the Happy Hour (4-7) specials which are an absolute steal. Waits can be long at peak times, especially if you want a booth, so I always get an Opentable reservation even if it's a spur-of-the-moment decision (and if you can't get a table that way, you know you're going to have to be patient). Staff is always prompt, courteous, and has good recommendations."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Great food, long wait.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went during lunch for sushi with my wife. Food was great but had to wait almost an hour for our order to arrive. It was not a packed house and several tables that came after us got their food first. The waitress and Mgr extended apologies and even offered free dessert. Thanks, but we had to go back to work and certainly didn't have time to "enjoy" a dessert. We get it. Sometimes things just happen.
Suggestion- Try offering a discount for the next visit, that way you get a chance to redeem yourself and you get a second chance with a disappointed customer.
Still on the fence as to whether or not we would go back or recommend to anyone else."
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2006
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fun Sushi Happy Hour

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I actually took my kids to Sushi Zushi for sushi happy hour. It was great - they were really happy with the sushi and I was happy with the price! We live in the neighborhood so this is easy for us and we can walk but I think we would go there regardless. It's fun and sort of a grown up dinner for them - I have also been here with my husband (without kids) and it was fun then as well. The sushi is good for the price."
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2007
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Slow service, mediocre food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Sushi Zushi has a large menu of items to choose from.
They have traditional rolls that any sushi house will have but they also have a list of rolls that is a departure from the traditional style.
I really liked the strawberry roll. I wasn't sure about it but at first but I love strawberries.
It turned out to be a delicious choice.
Very knowledgable and polite staff.
"
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Lunch Is NOT the Time to Go

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"3 strikes, you're out, in my book. I am a regular at SZ, but usually during happy hour. Over the past two months I've gone to Sushi Zushi for lunch 3 times, and each time they have been SEVERELY understaffed. What should have taken no more than 45 minutes took 1. 5 hours (and I only ordered two rolls). I have sat in the main dining room and in the bar, hoping the bar would be faster...nope...MUCH slower. Granted, I don't believe it was the bartender's fault, b/c not only is he making drinks for the dining room and the bar, he is also serving the bar. This is RIDICULOUS, giving that just about every bar seat/table was filled. I will not go back for lunch. The food was good, the drinks were good, though, don't go thirsty b/c it takes awhile."
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2009
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Time

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2010
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had family in town and it was great place together. The sushi was great as always. One of the rolls took a little longer (didn't seem like that long) but the manager came around to apologize and gave us ice cream. It was nice of them to go out of the way to make sure we had a great experience. we will definitely be back."
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good, But Understaffed

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I frequent SZ at least once a week, but usually for happy hour. I took my mom for lunch around 12:30. It was not packed, but there were a good number of tables occupied. We ordered wine and sake...both of which took over 15 minutes to get to our table (highly unusual). The server said the bar was backed up. To eat we ordered dumplings, a chicken skewer, and a roll. That took over 25 minutes to get to our table. The server said the kitchen was backed up. So, clearly, there were not enough cooks and bar tenders to keep up with the demand of the lunch hour. I will avoid going there during that time again. Was somewhat disappointed, but know that at other times I usually get good service and food served in a reasonable amount of time."
Dined on 7/06/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always Consistent

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Every time I visit, their food is always consistent and their service is excellent. I always get to customize my roll, which I appreciate."
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I'll be back!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Taking a line from Arnold, cheeky. True and to the point, I have been here a few times now and have never been disappointed. The food choices, the sake list, it's all good. I always have fun and I always enjoy the food. I'll be back!"
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2010
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great sushi menu, sake list, and service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had heard of Zushi Sushi but not eaten there, and OpenTable made me do it! The place looks modern, clean, well-list and nice, the food menu has a lot of interesting options (I could do without the Texas-inspired names like "River Walk Sushi" but that's a minor peeve), the sake list is quite impressive and full of very useful comments, and our server was attentive and pleasant. This was a positive experience in all respects. I hope to be back."
Dined on 4/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best in Austin

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is our go to choice for Sushi in Austin. Very quick for lunch but for dinner on the weekends you need a reservation. The food and service is always great! I personally love that the menu has plenty of great choices for non sushi eaters. Both locations are very kid friendly although the consistency of food and service is much better downtown."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great sushi

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Sushi Zushi has really good food and is a deal when you go for happy hour. It also has on the menu gluten free and vegetarian items."
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sushi Zushi of 5th Street
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate