Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Green Street Tavern Reviews List

Green Street Tavern

Green Street Tavern is Dedicated to Offering You Great Food and Friendly Service. The restaurant has won many awards including Diners Choice Award 2011 & 2010, Top 5-Restaurants in Pasadena, and has been featured in several magazines. The menu offers vairety of amazing salads, tasty appetizers, and European influenced entrees. We welcome everyone to visit us, we look forward to serving you!
See more Green Street Tavern details
360 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(360 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 360 reviews
5 stars
(158)
4 stars
(147)
3 stars
(35)
2 stars
(12)
1 star
(8)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(158)
  • neighborhood gem(154)
  • special occasion(95)
  • romantic(92)
  • good for groups(61)
  • great for lunch(52)
Green Street Tavern Reviews List
Review 1 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

High Quality and Farm Fresh

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Green Street Tavern is a terrific local Pasadena restaurant which we rediscovered after a visit to its sister cafe in Hollywood, Running Goose. Everything is fresh and well-prepared, very much embracing the farm-to-table philosophy. It's a little on the pricey side for lunch, but that's the cost of quality ingredients and an upscale experience. Menu is a bit limited but there are several salads and sandwiches at lunch to select so if that's what you're looking for you'll find it.
It's not a large space and the tables are a little close together, so if you have to talk about sensitive business issues be aware of that. Service is attentive, upbeat, and friendly. 90 minute free parking in the DeLacey/Green garage next door, no validation needed."
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2010
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Rediscovering an Old Pasadena Gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The Green Street Tavern is barely noticeable from the street. From the outside it appears to be a small room of only a few tables. But when you enter you discover a hidden emerald room that expands from the smaller dining area. I had dined there several years ago for lunch, so dinner was a new experience. Two friends joined me for dinner and the experience was very good. The salmon I ordered was amazing! Awesome flavors with a crispy skin. One of my friends had the lamb and thought is was outstanding. Another friend had the steak and thought it was very good. For desert we had the creme brulee, nicely prepared. The service is excellent, with a friendly attentive staff. It is a little noisy, but it adds to the fun. I was really glad to rediscover the Green Street Tavern."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

What a disappointment.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Reservation for 4 at 6pm. Two of us arrived shortly after 6. Server asked if we would like something from the bar while we waited for others and we said we hadn't had a chance to look at the wine list yet. Then he never came back. At 6:31 (I looked at my watch), after flagging down a server (different person than our first server but she said they all were equally responsible for all the tables), we order wine and entrees: salmon, short ribs, skirt steak. Third member of our party arrived only then and added her order and we said we were not expecting our 4th until 7pm. Wine and salads -- butter lettuce and grapefruit -- arrive promptly. Very delicious. Our 4th arrives a little after 7 and as we haven't been served our entrees yet she orders something fast, soup and appetizer, and tells server (yet a different one), that we were going to 8pm symphony at the Ambassador (walking distance). This server seemed a little annoyed and snippy about being told we had a concert to attend. Remember, two of us had been there since a little after 6. "I get it," he said rather curtly. Soup and appetizer come promptly. But not our entrees. And then we wait. And wait. The snippy server says, "it's in the oven" as if to say there is nothing he can do to hurry up our order. Another server checks and tells us it will be out soon and I mention that it's been 45 min since we ordered. He goes to the kitchen comes back and says our order is ready. But he didn't bring it out with him. At 7:30 they tell us the chef says it will be "less than 3 minutes." But we have to leave and wouldn't have any time to eat even if that were true and we ask for the check...again. We've now asked for it twice I think. A server brings the check and knowing that we are annoyed and in a hurry, leaves the check and doesn't wait nearby so that when we have a credit card ready, we now have to bring the check to the cash register to expedite paying. As we left one server did say, "I'm sorry for the confusion.""
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

KLF Design

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"the staff was warm and very attentive. we were early for our reservation, no problem. food was great and wine was pricey but tasty."
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always a Delight

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"They have marvelous weekly specials with a paired wine included. Always a nice meal. Impeccable service too"
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Slow worth the wait

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The wait staff was dealing with a new computer program and service was painfully slow. I wondered if they had gone to the Pacific N.W. to catch the Salmon. It would have been helpful if they had informed us of what the problems were instead of waiting until they brought out the check."
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious and satisfying

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"4 of us enjoyed most delicious dinner. Outstanding shrimp casuela for appetizers, then rib steak special with gourmet preparation of cranberry mustard, marscapone squash, mustard greens, port demi glaze were perfect complements. Creme brulee and bread pudding desserts both delicious. Service always thoughtful and attentive."
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Need more vegan options

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Go-to place for lunch with friends!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food is creative & delicious, the ambiance is great, the service outstanding, the location perfect, and the prices are very reasonable. One of our favorite restaurants in Old Town Pasadena!"
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best value in town!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Their Wednesday dinner specials paired with wine is the absolute best value for around $21-$23. Even on a tight budget, one can afford to go for fine dining at that price! They do sauces over meats that you don't find elsewhere. So flavorful and yummy!! Staff is so friendly and always remember you when you come back. Get on their mailing list and you will receive emails with their weekly specials."
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/11/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of our new favorites

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We enjoyed a delicious meal, sharing the lamb tagine, a grilled tomato with burrata cheese, and a kale salad with bacon. Excellent! We were in the smaller, cozier dining area, of two. We'll be back!"
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/04/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/29/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

This is a first...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"This is a sad review to write. Given the service and food I expected to write at least a 4-star review. Oh, well.
We had a hard time finding the place, which was unfortunate since we had theatre tickets. But when we told them we had to be at the playhouse for an 8:00 curtain they told us it would be no problem. When I wasn't sure which wine would be the best choice they brought me two to taste. They were knowledgeable about the wine and the menu. We found the two servers to be pleasant and knowledgeable.
There was no bread - a fail in my opinion - but when the food arrived it was delicious. I had the salmon and my husband had the short ribs. Everything was delicious. Unfortunatelly this is where the experience veered off the cliff. My husband got one rib, one fatty rib. Once he got rid of the globs of fat there were literally four bites of meat. Now the meat was delicious but $24 for four bites was beyond over-the-top. The salmon was large in comparison but still quite small. The presentation was nice - they positioned it with a corner sticking up which kept me from noticing the piece was roughly half the size of a serving anywhere else. So while $19 seemed a fair price for salmon a full serving would have been $38. Unacceptable. Add to that a glass of wine $10 and a beer (not sure the cost) and with tax and tip we spent $80 and left hungry. Really hungry. The only topic of conversation on the five minute drive to the playhouse was where we were stopping to eat on the way home. Ridiculous. I feel like I was robbed.
I honestly have never written a review like this, where the food and service were good but the rating was low. It's a first for me. I won't be back and I won't recommend them. In fact it's tempting to give them one star. But everything tasted so good... I guess I'd say go somewhere else. You'll get more bang for your buck. You couldn't possibly get less."
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This restaurant is one of our favorites. It is intimate and a nice restaurant where our party could hear each other.
We had the special which was lamb shank, and it included a very nice Cabernet wine and dessert.
Service was great.
"
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2006
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent choice

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We have eaten at the Green Street Tavern several times. We ca walk there from home. There is parking available in several nearby structures - don't know if they validate, but compared to the experience who cares. Food is always excellent - I am partial to the Angus burger, but salads, salmon etc etc all excellent per my wife & in-laws, who are critics. Highly recommend and will be back."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First time for dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Although the GST is one of the closest restaurants to my house and one I drive by nearly every day, I usually pass over it and default to one of our "usual" spots when heading out for a planned dinner. This night we just wanted a spontaneous and casual experience "quick bite" out and decided to give it a try. I am happy to report that my wife and I enjoyed the well prepared food and attentive service which was all delivered at a relatively moderate price. Parking might be their only challenge in being a destination, but if one scours the metered spaces south of Green Street one can usually be found. For those already out in Old Town, Green Street Tavern is a perfect choice. Maybe the only ding would be for their somewhat limited selection of beer and wine by the glass, but we did enjoy what was available. We shall return."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious again

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Had not been for months as last meals were just OK, but went last week and had a wonderfully delicious rib steak served over a butternut squash puree that was sooo delicious . The flavors and value were very high. Service was friendly and efficient, making for a great evening with friends. Eager to go back very soon."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

You must experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Exceptional food, service, wine & beer list. The perfect setting was an invitation to linger for over two hours eating, drinking, laughing, celebrating."
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great dinner.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"It was extremely busy but the staff was always pleasant, helpful and hustling. There were a couple of large groups with a lot going on. Our food took a bit longer to be served but it was delicious. The goat cheese gnocchi was so good."
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great little spot in Old Town Pasadena.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Food was simple and delicious. The gnocchi was crazy good. The wait staff was excellent. Overall a great experience and I will definitely go back."
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Green Street Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Dined at Green Street Tavern on numerous occasions in the last 10 years. This place never disappoints---food and service were always first-rated. HOWEVER, the last time we were there, we noted something unpleasant. The heavy cigar smell from their next door neighbor was unbearable. Although the restaurant had its front door closed to keep the odor out, the smell remained. We could not enjoy our dinner and wine. Very unfortunate."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>