Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Amangani Grill Reviews List

Amangani Grill

Perched atop East Gros Ventre Butte, overlooking the Snake River Valley, Amangani Grill offers creative continental cuisine with unparalleled views. Our menu focuses on fresh, local ingredients and premier protein options. Amangani Grill is your ideal choice for birthdays, anniversaries and small private parties. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.
See more Amangani Grill details
17 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(17 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
(10)
4 stars
(1)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.3 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(7)
  • romantic(5)
  • special occasion(5)
  • fit for foodies(4)
  • notable wine list(3)
  • great for lunch(1)
Amangani Grill Reviews List
Review 1 for Amangani Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Amangani Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was OK. Nothing memorable or distinctive. Certainly not something I would recommend. A group of 10 with kids sat next to us so was quite noisy. Wine price list very high relative to other restaurants in Jackson."
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Amangani Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing food and atmosphere

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The service is friendly and professional. The food is delicious served in a quiet, beautiful
place. I would highly recommend this restaurant. From the warm greeting received at the door until the end of the meal, it is a gem. Thanks to all who made our evening special.
"
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Amangani Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Amangani Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amangani experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We often go for lunch when we arrive into Jackson. Winter, Summer and Fall always love to venture up the butte for a lovely lunch. Quite often our food is very good but this time it was not good. I hate to say that because I really love the whole ambiance and vibe there. We will still go but our advice to the restaurant is to have better quality control for what leaves the kitchen. After a lengthy wait for our meals, the burgers were very lackluster with giant hard rolls, puny tiny patties and a misers portion of arugula. I expect more from an Aman resort. All of us got small broken fries that looked to be leftovers from the bottom of a bin. I hope this can be constructive criticism because we love to eat there and this was a giant turn off. We will return, and hope they step it up in the kitchen. It's a lovely place."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Amangani Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The skirt steak was small and very tough. The prices are high for what you get. There are a lot better $200 lunches in Jackson hole. Views are great but food was average at best."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Amangani Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Amangani Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/07/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Amangani Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our lunch was terrible. 3 of us had the roast beef sandwich, the meat was dry, one was ordered with no cheese, so they all came out with no cheese, the brioche bread was dry and tasteless. The one piece of roast beef on the sandwich was more shoe sole that meat, and for the menu prove should have been Kobe beef! I would understand 1/3 sandwiches not being good, but you nailed them 3/3! The $16 trifle for dessert was a rocks glass full of caramel drowning the carrot flavored bread which didn't stand a chance of being tasted, with hazelnuts on top.
We live here year round and only go to amangani when we have family visiting, easy to say now we won't be going back no matter who's visiting!
"
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Amangani Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2007
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Amangani Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OUTSTANDING SERVICE with an amazing view

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We happened to be staying at Amangani for our anniversary and decided to dine in-house. This was such an excellent decision as the food were amazing! We had the steak and it is cooked to perfection."
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2003
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Amangani Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2006
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Amazing views. Quiet small dining room."
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Amangani Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were very surprised to be served food that was at best average. We had heard good things about this restaurant but we're very disappointed by the "elk sausage soup " that was so salty that was not edible. The chicken dish was not cooked well and the steak was done rare instead of well done as we had asked."
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Amangani Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Incredible! Food and service - amazing. Would go back in a heartbeat. We celebrated our anniversary and they rolled out the red carpet for us and made us feel so special. I would highly recommend. Definitely memorable."
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Amangani Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Amangani is expensive, but as an occasional treat for a special friend it's pretty good. The food is excellent, and the setting and architecture are spectacular. Best thing of all, your special friend will stop calling you a cheapskate"
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Amangani Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic Jackson Hole Resort

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The Amangani Grill was wonderful in every way. The view was outstanding...we had the opportunity to watch the sunset. The ambience was terrific...very warm, sophisticated, upscale. The service was outstanding with well trained service personnel. Highly recommended.
We are now planning to enjoy the Amangani Spa later this week."
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2010
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Amangani Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.