Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Filippo Ristorante Reviews List

Filippo Ristorante

Filippo Ristorante, conveniently located on the first floor, is our cozy and informal restaurant. We serve classic, as well as innovative, Italian dishes with a focus on the Abruzzo region of Italy. Take a tour of Italy and still be in time for the game (Celtics and Bruins)! For classic Italian dinning from the 20 regions of Italy; the Frattaroli family, owners of Ristorante Lucia, is proud to introduce Filippo Ristorante!!
See more Filippo Ristorante details
134 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(134 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 134 reviews
5 stars
(43)
4 stars
(57)
3 stars
(18)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(57)
  • good for groups(53)
  • romantic(32)
  • special occasion(27)
  • fit for foodies(26)
  • notable wine list(24)
Filippo Ristorante Reviews List
Review 1 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our Favorite North End Restaurant: Filippo's

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We recently had a most enjoyable dining experience at Filippo's in the North End. We have been to Filippo's many times, and thoroughly enjoy introducing friends and family to their wonderful food and hospitality. There were 3 couples, and we were fortunate enough to have our request for Lulu as our server granted. Lulu made the night for us! Well, Lulu and the food, of course. We started with drinks, including a bottle of their own (our favorite) wine, a wonderful Montepulciano (nice smooth red) from their family vineyard in Italy. So good! For entrees, two of us ordered my personal favorite, the Lasagna ($14.50). We were not disappointed. My husband ordered his favorite Gnocchi Pesto and a side of a (large!) meatball. Other entrees included the Chicken Marsala, the Chicken Parm, and the Veal Parm. We were all very happy with our choices. At the end of our meal, Lulu brought over 6 Pizelle sandwiches (with delicious chilled ricotta cheese inside)! As I said above, we have been to Filippo's many times, and always start making plans to return soon again. If you do go, ask for Lulu to be your server! She is definitely part of the experience. (As a side note, we do also love Gerardo!)"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food was cold and our server was horrendous.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Couldn't have been better

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Took my girlfriend for her birthday before a Bruins game. Our waitress Lulu was exceptional, she was friendly and funny. The service was quick but not rushed. The food was better than expected, believe me expectations are always high when I dine in the North End. My girl was so happy with everything. I will make this restaurant my go to place in the North End from now on."
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

fabulous Waiter

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"our waiter was fabulous. We had tickets for a Celtics game and one of our party was late. We ordered for this person and the waiter voluntarily held his dinner in the kitchen to keep it warm. Then he noted when our late party arrived and immediately brought over his dinner."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding Italian food! Best in the Nrth End!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food was excellent---and reasonably priced. Wine list was also excellent and had good diversity. We all agreed that Jerry was an outstanding service provider/waitstaff. He chose for us based on what we wanted (veal, chicken, etc) and it did not disappoint! He, as well an the other female staff person, were absolutely the most friendly people---how many restaurants have you been to where a hug when you leave is part of the thank you?
We will be back and will bring our friends.
"
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great italian spot

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Authentic, outstanding Italian cuisine. Gnocchi was perfect, red sauce incredible. Lulu was our waitress, if the food was not already excellent, she makes the dining experience truly special."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Too fast

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"It was a night when the Celtics were playing. The food came out within one minute from when we ordered. It clearly tasted as if it were warmed up - unlike last time when it was cooked to order. We will not be back!"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 12/23/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Another Great Filippo's Dining Experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We recently had yet another great dining experience at our favorite restaurant, Filippo’s. There were 6 of us, and we started as always with a bottle of their own Montepulciano D’Abruzze (red wine). For appetizers, we ordered the Mozzarella Carrozza ($8.75) – a fried square of mozzarella cheese and prosciutto with a tomato sauce for dipping. Delicious! We also ordered the Calamari Fritti Dorati ($13.50) (fried calamari), which was very good. For our entrees, two of us ordered the Lasagna ($14.50), which is my personal favorite. My husband and daughter love their Tratturo ($13.50), which is gnocchi with pesto sauce (with or without broccoli). There was also an order of Cotoletta Parmigiana ($19) (veal parm) – a huge portion served with penne pasta. Finally, someone in our party ordered the Lobster Ravioli ($28.50) and loved it. (Note: There is a menu posted online, but some of the prices have increased.) Coffee and dessert (one shared Dolce Lucia for $7.50 -- very good) rounded out our delicious meal. Coffee is $3.25, Cappuccino is $3.95, Espresso is $2.95, and Tea is $2.95. Dinner for 6 (with wine, appetizers, dessert and coffee came to just over $200 – well worth it!) Our server, Gerardo, was great – very attentive and personable (calling us each by our Italian names), adding to the feel that we were actually in Italy.  We will be back!"
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Delicious, authentic Italian food. Amazing sauce, creative menu, hearty portions. Warm, personal service. Definitely going back!"
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The location for lunch was perfect for family coming down from the north shore on the train. Food was great, service was great too. Our server was an older woman, a firecracker who reminded us of our own Italian Grandmother, we loved her. She offered to take our pictures and kept us laughing and on our toes. Fun view of the of the active intersection at the Boston Garden. Décor was very cool, lots of old photos. Love it and will go back!"
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pre-Game Review

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food is very good with a lot of oprions. They also understand that we are going to the Celtics and serve reasonably quickly. Very nice people, especially waitress Lulu."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Menu was $3 per item more expensive than the menu listed in open table. Our server got into a fight with management when asked to take our order. Very awkward. Food was nothing special, pasta with no vegetables, and a cheese sauce was actually garlic and oil sauce. Won't return to Filippo!"
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A wonderful Italian Restaurant!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"For true Abruzzo Italian food, this is the place up go! LuLu was a wonderful funny personable waitress. The Montepuliciano wine was amazing! It's in a out of the way area but worth the time to get there"
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It Felt Like We Were in Italy

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I recently had an awesome dining experience at Filippo’s in the North End. We each started off with a glass of their house wine (Fratarolli Montepulciano [SP?], which we remembered as being very good. $8 for a generous glass. For entrees, I ordered the Lasagna (which had been recommended to me). It was $14.50 and absolutely to-die-for good. I would have a hard time not ordering it again. My husband had the “best ever” Chicken Parmesan. I sampled it, and had to agree with him. The total bill for a nice glass of wine and two wonderful entrées was $49.49. You can’t beat that these days!! Our waiter, Tom, was great. But what really added to our fun was another seasoned waitress (Lulu), who we had had on previous visits there. She is definitely part of the overall Filippo’s experience, and I must remember to request her in the future. It had been a while since we had been there the last time, but I can assure you we are already making plans to return. And soon!"
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Awful all the way around!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2006
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Must eat here!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Everything was awesome!!! Great view sitting upstairs, great service, great food, great price, great location. Highly recommend! Will visit again when in the area."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

North end eatery.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Filippo's was great, the food was well worth it. Our waiter was a dud. He had no personality at all which was too bad. I know he couldn't have been Italian. You couldn't even get a conversation out of him..maybe he was having a bad day. Too bad for us. I would have given more stars if it wasn't for him."
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"LuLu our waitress was the best."
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Family Friendly

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a nice time at Filippo's. The food was decent Italian food, definitely homemade. The atmosphere is more of the draw for this place. It is really family friendly and Filippo is walking around the whole time you are there. You can tell that everyone who works there is family (or at least acts like it) and they want you to be a part of their big Italian family."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner before bruins ge

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great restaurant to go to before a game at the Boston Garden, great service and food"
Dined on 10/27/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We Thought We Were in Italy

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I recently had an awesome dining experience at Filippo’s in the North End. We each started off with a glass of their house wine (Fratarolli Montepulciano [SP?], which we remembered as being very good. $8 for a generous glass. For entrees, I ordered the Lasagna (which had been recommended to me). It was $14.50 and absolutely to-die-for good. I would have a hard time not ordering it again. My husband had the “best ever” Chicken Parmesan. I sampled it, and had to agree with him. The total bill for a nice glass of wine and two wonderful entrées was $49.49. You can’t beat that these days!! Our waiter, Tom, was great. But what really added to our fun was another seasoned waitress (Lulu), who we had had on previous visits there. She remembered us! She is definitely part of the overall Filippo’s experience, and I must remember to request her in the future. It had been a while since we had been there the last time, but I can assure you we are already making plans to return. And soon!"
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

North End Newbie

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I've lived here my whole life. So touristy places aren't really on my radar. My daughter moved to Boston for school and we wanted to take her out dinner, she requested we go into the North End... on a Saturday Night...during Parent Weekend...and Head of the Charles.... Needless to say, it was more than crowded. We used Open Table to find availability and Filippos was close and ready for us. Our waitress, LuLu was phenomenal...she treated us like family! I had the Saturday Night Gnocchi special (delish), my vegetarian daughter had the spinach and egg soup with a side of garlic bread, Son had 2 meatballs plus shrimp over linguine, and my husband got jealous when he saw the meatballs, so ordered his own plus he had a pasta dish. Everyone just about licked their plates clean. So, if you're looking for a North End experience without all the waiting and tourists, Filippos is a great option!"
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Filippo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>