Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Tre Piani & Tre Bar Reviews List

Tre Piani & Tre Bar

Tre Piani is a four star Italian-Mediterranean Restaurant that offers much more than expected. We specialize in using local ingredients in a European style. Fresh local produce, seafood, meats and cheeses all find their way onto the menu and daily additions. An award winning wine list and impeccable service compliments the experience. The vast space covers three floors and a huge outdoor patio. Tre Piani is open for lunch Monday-Friday and Dinner Monday through Saturday. Tre Piani is the perfect venue for all of your special occasions and parties. 609-452-1515 www.trepiani.com
See more Tre Piani & Tre Bar details
406 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(406 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 406 reviews
5 stars
(145)
4 stars
(139)
3 stars
(72)
2 stars
(34)
1 star
(16)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(138)
  • fit for foodies(119)
  • good for groups(116)
  • romantic(96)
  • neighborhood gem(84)
  • great for outdoor dining(80)
Tre Piani & Tre Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The prices are high for the overall quality.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I have dined at Tre Piani several times, but on this visit I felt the quality of the food for the price was really disappointing. It may have been just an off night, and the wait staff were really attentive and polite, but we felt the food was very ordinary. I left feeling ripped off. For instance, My husband paid 8 dollars for berries and whipped cream and was served a few strawberries on top of cantaloupe with a tiny dollop of whipped cream. The noise made conversation difficult."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Rushed and uncomfortable

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"It was our anniversary and a night out without the kids. We arrived at the bar 30 minutes before our reservation. We were immediately told that they were too busy and our table might not be ready for some time. Then 10 minutes later they rushed us up as we were enjoying our cocktail. Once seated, we had two different servers and the manager try to take our order within 5 minutes of sitting down. Then our appetizers arrived and it was about 15 minutes later that the wine arrived. It was the wrong wine and by the time that got sorted out, our entrees arrived. Maybe 20 minutes later, with food on our plates, the server reached down to take them away. We literally had to ask her to let us finish. This whole time I would say the restaurant was 60% full. For some reason we stuck around for dessert, which was served together with the bill. After putting down my credit card, the server came back to tell me they needed to charge us more for the wrong wine and that she needed to add on our desserts. Other tables seemed similarly rushed. For our next anniversary we will try McDonald's where we can take our time and perhaps even have a conversation. The hard part will be sneaking in the bottle of wine. But after this experience it is worth the risk!"
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"My husband and I went to this restaurant with high hopes. We tried their "RSA Dinner" which stands for Restaurant Sourced Agriculture I believe. We were very excited we thought we're going to get fresh, exciting ingredients. The appetizers were decent. We give it a 3.5 out of 5. Then it was downhill from there. The main dish is rigatoni out of a box and ground chicken (bleh for an Italian restaurant ) and more disappointing was the fish and chips. The fish was double fried (like it was fried previously then fried again), way too brown and served soaked in too much oil. Worse, the fish did not smell too good :(
We barely ate 1/3 of each dish.
So with the disaster that was main dish, we were keeping fingers crossed for the dessert. It was taking so long we thought they were baking dessert on order so the wait must be worth it. At 15 min mark, we asked the waiter if the dessert is coming and he said he had placed the order (though he looked surprised that we were waiting for a dessert). Dessert came out and it's a small scoop of vanilla ice cream sandwiched between 2 pcs of store-bought boxed cookies. Definitely not screaming "celebrating locally sourced ingredients" which was the RSA Dinner supposedly is. Unless they were referring to a local grocery store nearby where they're sourcing these ingredients. A total let-down.
"
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/14/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/08/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Nice decor, lousy food, lazy chef toward his food

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/02/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Easter Brunch--it was ok

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The restaurant itself is lovely and the serving staff was friendly; however, most of the food was cold and looked as if it had been sitting for a while (we had a 1:00 seating). They did refresh the food after we had been there for a while, but we had already eaten most of our meal. The menu was fairly varied, but I had hoped they would have the traditional ham and roast beef stations. It would have been nice to have also had an omlette station. All drinks of any sort are extra so the meal ended up being quite a lot more than the $35 advertised price."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/24/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Went for Easter Sunday Brunch. What a disappointment. They sold us a bill of goods via advertising. They professed to have omelette stations, carving stations, mozzarella bar, none of which existed. Shockingly, scrambled eggs were non-existent. The absolute worst buffet ever. Stay away. A diner would have been a more pleasant dining experience."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The Easter brunch was pricey for what you get. We wouldn't mind the price if what was offered was better."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good but...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had a fabulous time. The food was outstanding. The service, however, was less than fair. We had a server that did not provide us any attention; several other employees helped us throughout the meal. She brought me the wrong food and never came back to check on us. Some one else took our dessert orders and no coffee refills were offered. She was GONE when another man brought our check. We never saw her again. I complained that the food was wrong, but at that point, it was way too late. I recommend the food, but the service was disappointing."
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 3/15/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good food, great ambiance

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"this was a great restaurant, there was a large variety of options on their menu, and the food was delicious. ambiance was nice, waiters were polite but seemed a bit inexperienced."
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food could have been better.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had the eggplant parmegian. There was way more pasta than the thin slice of breaded egg plant. I would rate it only so, so."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/04/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Beautiful Restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Tre Piani is very special to us. We were married there many years ago. While the prices are a bit high, the ambiance, service, and delicious food make it well worth it. We always recommend this restaurant to friends."
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

I was not happy with the service and the food

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Second time at this restaurant. Quite disappointed this time. Service slow, food not as good. New server needs more training and supervision."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

food flavorless; service and setting good

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The food really lacked flavor, especially the lasagna and also the salads. Otherwise the service was solid and friendly, the ambience nice."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/15/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A tasty meal.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Started with the Roasted Beet Salad...very good but was surprised it was cold. We enjoyed the entreesT...the Pork Osso Buco and Scallops. Service was helpful and pleasant."
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Long wait with reservations - food was average

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Had 7pm reservations. Got there at 6:55pm, waited 45 minutes for our table (for 2), as we watched numerous couples who arrived after us get seated before us. The same thing happened the last visit. We had reservations (for 2) and waited and waited for our table while "the regulars" got seated.
Then my tuna was served grilled but when it was delivered, it was cold to the touch, I complained, they heated up my plate. My wife had pasta with filet mignon. The meat was dry and tough.
This is the second time I have had a marginal/bad experience at this restaurant, won't be going back."
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Tre Piani & Tre Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>