Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Roost at LA Farm Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

The Roost at LA Farm

A Santa Monica landmark, LA Farm originally opened in 1984 and quickly became the go-to place for power lunches, romantic dinners and special events. Tucked away on the infamous Lantana property, where movers and shakers from the music, film, and television industry have maintained their residency since the 1980s.

Under new management, we are honored to make this classic, hidden gem our new home.

Our elegant yet rustic seasonal American cuisine is complimented by an international wine selection and innovative seasonal cocktails. With multiple event spaces, each one unique, we hope to provide the growing West Side community with a gathering place where locals and visitors alike can enjoy a one of a kind meal or celebration, in our warm and inviting contemporary farmhouse environment. We hope you will come see us!
138 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(138 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 138 reviews
5 stars
(60)
4 stars
(45)
3 stars
(25)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(74)
  • neighborhood gem(51)
  • special occasion(45)
  • romantic(42)
  • good for groups(36)
  • great for lunch(35)
The Roost at LA Farm Reviews List
Review 1 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"New year's dinner went for 4-5 hours. We had our last course served at almost 2am. They definitely made up for it with the champagne. And the food, though late, was amazing. I would totally go back and ring in the new year with them again!"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/22/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2011
 2008
Dined on 9/18/2011
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/18/2011
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2007
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2008
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great atmosphere and Busy Hollywood Exec crowd

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Tried this for a business lunch. Would have been a bit more comfortable in the main atrium rather than the small loud inner dining room. I would have rated the restaurant higher but for our waiter who while handling the busy lunch crowd would only pause to help us as he practically ran past tables. A very parkour approach to table service.
Perhaps I mis-ordered as one menu feature is any salad with a host of protein toppers, which was tempting.
The roast chicken, which I would presume is a specialty, was bland and sadly dry. So I mostly left it, making the $24 price a bit steep for a bite of chicken and plate of french fries.
My table mates kept it simple with sandwiches, the pulled pork and a ham and cheese, which were utilitarian and fine. So the hunt continues. I am still seeking a fun or swanky West LA spot with really memorable food for business lunches.
"
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2007
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The tasting menu and wine pairing was excellent . The scallop crudo was very tender; the best scallops that I have ever had. The service was great; our waiters were very attentive. We were there on a Tuesday night and was pleasantly surprised to hear very good live music and singing at the bar. I highly recommend this restaurant."
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2007
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is the second time I have eaten at The Roost, and I will be returning! Great food, fabulous atmosphere, delightful service."
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2006
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved it

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"6 of us dined at The Roost. All of our meals were delicious. Two people ordered the Dine LA menu. Since there was so much food they shared bites with the rest of us. The rest of us opted for the regular menu and had halibut and black cod as our main courses. We also ordered the octopus which was perfect as were the asparagus. They were tender and cooked just right."
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not impressed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our hostess was very nice and gave us 2 glasses of rose. She also gave us a nice table but then our waiter was not very friendly which was a bit off putting. The food was not served as anticipated. The fois gras I ordered was warm and practically melting on top of a sweet sauce that was tasty but was far too much . Notably the arugula salad was quite good. They didn't have a menu for kids either but we got by with basic pasta with cheese. Not the most inventive. Wine served was average and the waiter served us the wrong glasses stating mine was the reisling but after taking just a tiny sniff could tell it was the Chardonnay my husband had ordered. Relating to dessert, they had a waffle on the menu but we're told they were out of it. As it was the first serving of dinner I inquired as to how it could be that they were out of it already. Our new waitress, why we had a new one I don't know why, said it was actually probably going to be taken off the menu because they've been out for a few days now. Oh and let me say we couldn't find our original waiter when it was time for dessert. In addition, the GM was obliviant to what was going on. We were however pleasantly surprised after ordering a dessert (Nutella crime brûlée, which is nothing like a real creme brûlée) and my husband who is French found it inedible, they kindly subtracted it from the bill. It was a mixed bag but after all was said and done and the bill was $140, it wasn't worth the experience."
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Light, airy, and great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My friend and I picked this place for our dineLA outing...and it was great. We will definitely go back . The complementary wine at the door is a nice touch. Our waitress, Cassandra, was knowledgeable and great throughout the entire meal. Well rounded menu, and the food cooked to perfection."
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food and service.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Newly Updated and Impressive!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I came into the restaurant not knowing that it had a new owner and concept. What a difference! I was impressed with the care and craft put into their cocktail menu. The wine list was also impressive as it contained not only familiar names and varietals, but some names I don't regularly see. They just were written up in Wine Spectator, so you know they're doing something right! The food was impeccable. I strongly suggest the Hamachi Crudo, the Steak Tartare, and the Foie Gras. Our sea scallops were perfect as were both the greens and the avocado side dishes. Service was flawless. Truly this place has reached a new height. Compliments to the chef and management. Make sure you check out this fantastic option on the Westside. It just might be my new reliable favorite."
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice presentation, but not much taste

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2008
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Asparagus soup was pretty good, but all other food was far from tasty. Lovely interior decor and good service."
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great customer service but food just ok

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Were greeted w a complimentary glass of champagne when checked in w hostess. Drinks were good. Seems to have a good happy hr till 9pm. Arrugula salad had a dressing that was way too sweet, special pasta dish OK (chorrizo fettuccine) more like salami than chorizo. Pasta was fresh. Friend's pork belly dish was good. We got a complimentary amuse busch ice cream w brownie @ end of meal. We also ordered Nutella creme bruléfor dessert. Friend said it was good. Service was great, little extras thrown in here n there, but some of the food was a little disappointing. Place was pretty, but kind of empty. I'd like to give it a 2nd chance. But I think food is what's keeping ppl away. The drinks were great!"
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

What a find!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was our first time dining at the Roost, but it definitely won't be our last! The dining area is semi- outdoors, which makes it interesting. Our hostess greeted us with a glass of pink champagne, and she was just delightful. We chose to graze on several appetizers, and left feeling satiated and with a smile on our faces. We intend to become regulars at this neighborhood gem!"
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Secret Place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food in a setting that feels outdoors, but is actually a tent-covered atrium, with Tivoli lights and trees. Inside the Lantana office center, it hardly seems like you'd find a restaurant."
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

always come back for me

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were there when it was called the Farm and now that it changed name it is still the same place with the same great food and staff. I am waiting for a Prixe Fixe offer but the duck was fantastic!"
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Free Proseco was a big +++++

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"waiter said 5 crispy oysters only 4 on the plate! Bone marrow was good. portions could be a little bigger for dinner size... my friend said "nice steak, where's the other half?""
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2007
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Hard to find and hostess gave us incorrect directions when we called BUT the servers were amazing and the food was delicious. :)"
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2010
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2005
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Salad and duck dish very bland!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Truly amazing

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had the seven course tasting menu with paired wines. One of the seven dishes was only ok (fish and chips). The other six were wonderful, as were all the wines. And the seventh course was actually four desserts we shared. So it really was eleven courses!
The ambience is unusual and nice. The restaurant is quiet so I could hear our conversation (a problem for me in many restaurants). The server was friendly and informative without being pretentious.
Overall, a wonderful evening. I'll be back."
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome Valentines meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I have been eating paleo having just finished a Whole 30 diet for a month. The Roost at LA Farm had tons of options from Gluten Free to Vegetarian. The hard part of a paleo diet is jazzing up food. My wife had the scallops and I had the pork belly. We loved the meal and said that we would be back before the end of the year. You can tell when a restaurant bends over backwards to provide a wonderful meal with alternative diets and they excel at it!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for The Roost at LA Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>