Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

La Dolce Vita - Cleveland Reviews List

La Dolce Vita - Cleveland

Welcome to La Dolce Vita Bistro - “The Sweet Life,” a restaurant and bistro created to recapture the bell-époque charm of “The Italian Drug,” opened here by Dr. Anthony Caruso in 1914. In the tradition of the great European bistros, La Dolce Vita is devoted to providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for everything from eight course dinners to coffee and Calvino. We strive to prepare the perfect meal, or the perfect cappuccino, and let you enjoy it at your leisure. Our pasta is cooked fresh to order, our sauces and dressing are painstakingly prepared using only the finest ingredients: extra virgin olive oil, balsamic vinegar, the freshest vegetables, imported whole tomatoes, fresh basil and Italian parsley... and your table is reserved for the evening.
See more La Dolce Vita - Cleveland details
166 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(166 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 166 reviews
5 stars
(77)
4 stars
(55)
3 stars
(18)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(8)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(83)
  • fit for foodies(53)
  • notable wine list(43)
  • special occasion(43)
  • good for groups(40)
  • romantic(39)
La Dolce Vita - Cleveland Reviews List
Review 1 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

last visit to La Dolce Vita

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We've been going to this restaurant for over twenty years but no more. The last three visits have been awful-from a smug, arrogant waiter, to complete lack of attention from the wait staff. Why did we keep going back? We kept hoping the last visit was the anomaly. At our last visit we watched at least 4 tables get up and leave at various stages of their dining experience. Again, from being seated to totally ignored and everything in between. Yes, we had time but this was ridiculous-hour and ten minutes to get a salad? Sadly, we are through with La Dolce Vita. Also, making a reservation on Open Table doesn't guarantee anything. Having made the reservation , once we were at restaurant, they had no idea we made it-showed them confirmation on my phone. However, we saw no evidence of either an iPad or some type of smart phone at the hostess stand. Just paper layout of tables with names. Sadly, we're finished."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It s nice that the owner passed pasta. We waited two hours for our pasta dishes."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Thank you Terry! another great dinning experience.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Outstanding food! A great late night spot. The pasta dishes are excellent.
Evening specials are not to be missed!
"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

La Dolce Vita

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The service was great and so was the food. They did not notice our reservation so we were put in an older part of the building that was in need of repairs. It was cold in that part of the building as well. They called it the jungle room. The owner I presume offered to bring us an appetizer or pasta dish for making reservations but we never recieved it. All the dishes ordered were great and the service was very good as well. It was a nice enjoyable night in Little Italy."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It was way too loud in there, mostly due to the guy playing the electric piano. I couldn't hear my girlfriend or our waiter half the time .
The food was excellent however and I will certainly be back. The Veal Pavarotti is excellent with a glass of Argentine Malbec"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Even tho Open table took a reservation for lunch the restaurant is not open for lunch .
I've eaten there for both lunch and dinner and it has been very good. They have an outdoor table area that is right on the street imparts a great vibe. (They must not offer lunch during the winter months) I'll try again for lunch in the spring.
"
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Very disappointed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"This restaurant was listed as one of the best in Little Italy. The calamari was the best item we ordered. House Chianti barely drinkable, ordered a gin and tonic ( the tonic was flat and had to send back), ordered the veal with risotto based on waitress recommendation and couldn't eat the risotto (barely cooked) and the veal was a very small portion and not cooked well ($32.00) for the veal. Overall just a bad experience."
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

First Time Visit to La Dolce Vita Disappoints

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We were hoping for a romantic anniversary dinner but La Dolce Vita left us disappointed. The service was slow even though we were one of only four tables in the place. The chef left the mushrooms out of my husband's veal masala and the waitress brought our entrees before my salad. My chicken parmesan was good but with a only handful of pasta on the side. Even though the waitress apologized for the mushrooms and forgetting my salad, we probably won't be back."
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great service but....

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I live in the neighborhood but never dined here until last week. The service was wonderful!!!! My friend's pizza looked amazing and I enjoyed the crispy bread from the basket. Howver, I was not thrilled with the taste of the calamari (I'm so used to Michaelangelo's calamari). It was just bland and,IMO, overcooked. Also my veal dish with mushrooms...bland. Needed a bit of garlic. The risotto, too, was mushroomy but bland. But I did enjoy the bruchetta and gelato. Thank you for wonderful service though."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner after the art museum

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Went there with my adult children and wife after a visit to the Cleveland Art Museum. Kids who all live out of town were in town for Christmas. We've been there many times before and this trip did not fail to impress - again. Good restaurant. Good food. Good service. Highly recommended. We will go back - probably many times. One of our favorite spots in Cleveland's Little Italy."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Not sure if we got the restaurant on an off night but our experience was nowhere near as good as these other reviews. We had a reservation before the orchestra and allowed two hours for dinner so we could relax, have a glass of wine and enjoy our meal. We were in and out in under an hour - no wine list or dessert menu offered, weren't told that their credit card machine wasn't working and they could only take cash until after we ordered. How convenient they have an ATM inside the restaurant, must happen frequently. Despite our early reservation, we were seated at a cramped corner table more suited for 3 rather than our group of 5. Music blasting out of the kitchen competed with the otherwise nice restaurant music. Food was good but very rushed and not the way we wanted to start our evening. So many other options in the area - skip this one."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/11/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Classic Italian

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great restaurant. Nice ambiance. Very good, high quality Italian food. Good service. Do not hesitate if you require authentic Italian food!!"
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

An uneven experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The place - nice.
The seating - needed to have a patron at the bar seat us at our table!
The service - pleasant but not quite attentive enough. We needed to get to a show and it was a challenge to get our check in time.
The food - stuffed pepper app was great taste but cool in the center.
basic salad was good sized and delicious!
gnocchi abruzze was awesome, ravioli dish awesome!
chicken parm was great x two but the pasta on each plate was mixed between al dente and undercooked. Disappointing at an Italian place!
"
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great spot before evening at the Orchestra

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We made reservations for 2 on an evening we attended the Cleveland Orchestra at Severence Hall. We used the valet parking option (highly recommended) and spent some time before dinner shopping and browsing in the local shops and galleries. The food and service were good, although they were running out of some dinner options early in the evening. I would definitely come back."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/12/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/08/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Go to when I come home to Cleveland

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I love this place and my husband and I try to eat here every time we are back in Cleveland. The food is good and the people who work there take care of you. My favorite is the gnocchi with omar (pesto) sauce."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food! Owner Terry Teratino makes each patron feel like they are special. He whips up a little taster for patrons as well as sitting down for an informal chat. Not only is the food top quality but the attention to detail is outstanding. It's easy to see why this restaurant is a Cleveland Institution!"
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everything was very good but the music was keep competing with the TV sound and I felt if they had cut the TV it would've been perfect"
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Authentic Italian

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2004
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food and wine selection are outstanding. Owner takes great pride in food and service. Just like being in Italy!"
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/27/2015
 2007
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Night Out

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We couldn't have asked for a better evening. The owner took a genuine interest in our dining experience, visiting our table a number of times to see if there was anything he could do for us. He also brought to our table a pasta dish for everyone to sample as well as a few fruit desserts when we were done with our entrees. The service was very good and the food was plentiful and delicious. The entire dining experience was very comforting and relaxing. La Dolce Vita is a place well worth visiting. You will not be disappointed."
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The Sweet Life

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Planned to eat a La Dolce Vida on way to comedy show at Playhouse Square to celebrate our anniversary. Seated right away and greeted by at least two hostesses. The owner, Terry Tarrentino, came by and served us freshly cooked pasta while we waited to order. Service was great, waiter knowledgeable and was interested in helping. Ordered off the menu/Veal Parmesan. Was served nice and hot, great presentation. Timing was perfect and we were out of the restaurant in time for our show. Received a special gift from the owner and he spent time talking to us though we had not been there for a long time, he did remember us."
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for La Dolce Vita - Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>