Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver

The Keg Steakhouse & Bar serves the finest cuts of succulent steak, aged for tenderness and grilled to perfection. Prime rib is a Keg specialty, slow roasted, hand carved and perfectly seasoned with special Keg spices. The restaurant also serves delicious seafood, memorable appetizers, crisp salads… and decadent desserts. A casual ambiance and friendly, very knowledgeable staff are proud and reliable trademarks of The Keg Steakhouse & Bar. You'll find a truly comfortable and satisfying dining atmosphere accompanied by a fun and up-scale bar setting where guests can enjoy an excellent wine list, signature Keg martinis, and fresh squeezed juice cocktails.
254 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(254 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 254 reviews
5 stars
(139)
4 stars
(69)
3 stars
(27)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(9)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(174)
  • romantic(121)
  • fit for foodies(64)
  • good for groups(62)
  • notable wine list(40)
  • neighborhood gem(37)
The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver Reviews List
Review 1 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Went for 5280 week, food was good but nothing stood out as amazing."
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good, but the restaurant was soooo quiet

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We enjoyed our meal although our friends steak was over cooked (she ordered med-rare), it came out well done. When the manager came to replace the meal she said she would get things fixed but that we were being very loud. We were only laughing and conversing, but with only 2 other tables in the whole restaurant its not a surprise you could hear us. It was such a bummer at the end of our meal for her to say something. Instead she was better off saying thank you for our business and leaving us on a positive note. I like the Keg, but not sure I will eat there again due to the manager experience I had."
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Special dinner out

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The Keg is perfect for a special occasion. It's less expensive than Morton's, and far more upscale than an Outback. The ambiance is relaxing and intimate, the food is very good, and the wait staff friendly and competent. We enjoyed a lovely evening there."
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic rib-eye

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We loved the happy hour specials and the fantastic rib-eye (sliders and steak). Lots of choices with side dishes. Pleasant atmosphere, attentive wait person."
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good - but not as good as it's been

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The Keg has been one of our favorite steak houses in Denver. We've been going there for years and we usually have an incredible meal there. This time, however, it seemed as if the restaurant is a bit cheaper in their quality of food and decor. When was the last time it was updated? While it's nice inside, it needs a little freshening up to keep up with so many new places in the area. And the cut of the meat was not as tasty. The fries almost tasted like McDonald's fries, and regular beers weren't available. While the service was good and the food was good, overall it wasn't as good as it could have been and has been in the past."
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Love the food and the atmoshpere, dark lighting and plenty of seating in the bar area."
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Lobster

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The Lobster was some of the best I've had far away from the coast"
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2008
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/01/2013
 2012
Dined on 3/01/2013
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/01/2013
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Veggies needed to be sautéed, not mearly assembed!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Garlic shrimp app and steak were great, but the mixed vegetables side was barely steamed and completely unseasoned (not even salt and pepper!). We complained about the veggies, showing the waiter how crunch they were (like it was a random selection from the salad bar, steamed for 10 seconds and then served). They apologized brought us both fresh servings - which were just as under-cooked and unseasoned as the first set! We used the butter from the bread plate and the salt & pepper on the table add some flavor and choked them down. In the past they had been actually sautéed. When I pointed this out to the waiter, he said they had moved to ma more healthy menu to meet customer demand. Really? It's a steak house!"
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2003
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My guest was a little late arriving, and our waiter Scott did a wonderful job of timing the delivery of food and drinks (all of which were very good) to our schedule. I can definitely recommend The Keg!"
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service & Accommodating

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Due to a larger table near by service was submitted par. Also with special diet only took away flavor vs. Substituting although menu stated can adjust for diet. Not impressed typical chain."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Made a reservation at the keg when we could not get into chophouse prior to night game. Big mistake. Place was empty and even in light of that our food service was way delayed. Server spent an inordinate amount of time with larger table adjacent to us. We were completely forgotten amongst a completely empty restaurant. Server apologized and manager took 20% off our bill. Food was pretty good....once we got it. Do yourself a favor and just go to chophouse if you want a better restaurant experience."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Service disappeared

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Enjoyed the food service and atmosphere. However once we paid our waitress never once returned. We still were drinking our wine and ran out of water. Waitress was no where to be found."
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great steak

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was my first time eating here. A co-worker recommended it for a business dinner that I was planning. The food was really good, our server was great, and I would definitely choose it again."
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2007
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and service!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our server, Brooke was awesome. Prime Rib was succulent, and the Baked Brie is a must try!!"
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Consistently great food at great prices.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A true service excellence restaurant.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our steaks were hot off the grill with melt in the mouth flavor. Loves the wedge salad that tasted like it just came out of a chilled garden. Our server was there to meet every need and we never had to wait for anything. The seasoning on the rib eye was wonderful but did not overpower the quality of the steak."
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best steak!!!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The best steakhouse in Denver! The new York sirloin is awesome and it melts in your mouth. Our salads tasted so fresh and were big. The baked shrimp appetizer was full of unique flavors. Our waitress gave awesome customer service. Continues to be the best restaurant in town!"
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

What a disapppintment

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We intentionally chose a night when the Rockies were not playing to eat at the Keg. We walked in and it was completely empty at 6:30, except 3 people in the bar. We almost turned around and walked out because it felt so weird totally empty. From my seat at the window, I could see people pouring into the Chop House across the street and after receiving our plate of food, we wished we were at the Chop House too. We soon understood why no one was eating at the Keg--very mediocre food and dark, gloomy interior. We both ordered the special (we had a coupon), caesar salad (tasteless dressing and tough lettuce), baked potatoes (my husband had the twice baked which he enjoyed) and 7 oz tenderloin. With one glass of wine, tip and valet we spent $84. We will not return and makes us appreciate Elways ever more!"
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always an Excellent Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I love to eat at The Keg. It is convenient to everything in downtown Denver, and we have always received exceptional food and service at a reasonable price. It's a great place to have a nice dinner before seeing a show. This evening, we went to Kurios at the Pepsi Center. A great start to a great evening."
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2005
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great food but most of all the service was tremendous. They took care of anything that we wanted before we even asked for it."
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Steakhouse

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent steakhouse with great food, great service, and nice decor. It was right next to Coors field and I could definitely see a nice dinner followed by going to the game as a great night out. Their drinks were also excellent! I will go again the next time I am in Denver."
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very disappointing dining and drinking experience

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our reservations were at 4:45 on a Friday before a concert at Coors Field. The restaurant is immediately adjacent to Coors Field which is why I chose it. I also chose an early reservation time so our party could sit, relax, have several rounds of drinks, and eat a good meal. Obviously management
did not take into consideration the high volume of people that were going to try and eat and drink before the concert. Our waitress was really the only positive thing about our whole experience. We waited a ridiculously long time for our drinks, were told only one bar tender was on duty. The bar alone was packed, much less the restaurant. Management should have been pulling out all stops to get drinks out. When our first round came, we immediately ordered another round. The second round took just as long and was incomplete. It was a mess. There were 6 of us and ALL of our steaks were overdone, however we waited so long for food and drinks that we didn't have time to send anything back. Our waitress was so embarrassed and apologetic - she really tried her best. This restaurant was a huge disappointment and I won't be back. There are too many other good choices in the area.
"
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place to celebrate Brook was extra special.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Denver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>