Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru) Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)

Terra Restaurant and Bar has a Manhattan feel in the hub of Northern Bergen County.
We are a casual yet sophisticated restaurant offering a Manhattan Style atmosphere. In addition to a Full Bar, it boasts an impressive yet very affordable fine wine selection, as well as a large array of Domestic and Craft Tap Beers, and bottled beers. The Dining Room menu features such favorites such as Seared Sea Scallops with Broccolini & Beurre Blanc, Crabcakes, Ahi Tuna, Pappardelle with Short Rib Bolognese Sauce and Rack of Lamb. Our Bar Menu has everything from Fire Grilled Flat Bread Pizzas to Kobe Sliders. There is also a beautiful outdoor patio with music.
65 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(65 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
(18)
4 stars
(26)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(27)
  • fit for foodies(18)
  • good for groups(12)
  • notable wine list(11)
  • special occasion(11)
  • romantic(9)
Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru) Reviews List
Review 1 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/13/2014
 2007
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Overpriced, sub-par food.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went to Terra to celebrate an anniversary. The restaurant seemed promising; super cute, nice ambiance. We went around 7:30 on a Wednesday and we were the ONLY ones in there. I know it was a weeknight, but it was still surprising.
Started with drinks and a cheese plate - both were okay. The wine I had wasn't anything spectacular and the cheese we selected was definitely the highlight of the night. The cheese plate comes with crackers (stale) and sliced baguette (which was strangely cold, like it had been in the fridge), which were both a let down.
I had ordered the broccolini and tomato pizza with the side of roasted cauliflower for my entree. I love cauliflower; but this was super bland. I could have made the exact same thing at home for way under $6. The pizza was about as fair as pizza gets. It had two slices of tomato and I'm not even kidding, had two pieces of broccolini - steamed and chopped - so that there was one piece of broccolini on each slice of pizza...placed almost as an afterthought. My boyfriend had ordered the Terra burger with truffle fries and a side of brussel sprouts with bacon. He said the burger was decent and the fries were greasy - again, not good enough to warrant paying almost $20 for a burger. As for the brussels...the bacon came on the side? I didn't even know that was a thing.
Overall, we were very dissatisfied. For the price of the food, it was very underwhelming. We ended up stopping at a diner on the way home for some dessert and coffee."
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2002
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Three is the magic #.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Three was the number of scallops on my husband's entree plate for) $25!
Online menu must be updated folks! Came expecting small plates, grilled octopus, etc. great expectations; slim pickings.
"
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

appetizers were good but entree was not so good

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"thr service was very good. The appetizers were tasty but the entrees were not very good. We ate outside which was nice but the music was loud and not appropriate for the type of restaurant. Inside the air conditioning was very cold. Good selection of wines."
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2005
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Phylann

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was fresh and very tasteful! I had the beet salad for an appetizer, the filet mignon was delicious, and the apple cobbler was out of this world. The service was perfect. We weren't rushed. I would highly recommend Terra!"
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Terra Restaurant

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Everything started out well, we were greeted and seated by a very pleasant hostess. Our waiter started out being very attentive however as the courses progressed he seemed to have forgotten about us. When our entrees finally did arrived they were no longer hot. The food still tasted pretty good. After completing our main course we waited 25 minutes for the waiter to return for our dessert order. Seeing how slow the service was, we opted out of dessert and asked for the check which took another 15 minutes for the waiter to process."
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2007
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Thoroughly enjoyable experience. We'll be back often. :-)"
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2002
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Comfortable Gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We have dined at Terra twice, once with a large crowd and the second time just the two of us.
Both times the food was delicious and delightfully presented, brought out hot and done to specifications. They are very conscious of special requests and are more than happy to accommodate. The service is attentive without being intrusive, the lighting is just dim enough to be somewhat romantic but for those of us who like to see what we are eating, it was just right. The server was genuinely pleasant and concerned that we had everything we needed and were enjoying our meal. We will return.
"
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food & service was commendable will definitely go back - the tables in dining room are a little snug if you are with a big person!"
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing Find!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My fiancé and I found Terra restaurant via Open Table where it received great reviews and boy were those reviews right. We loved the ambiance, food and service. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and were very receptive to our requests. The food was outstanding as it was cooked fresh and was produced in a timely manner. We ordered the slider appetizer with truffle oil fries, which my fiancée stated were the best sliders he ever had. For entrees, we ordered the lamb and scallops, both of which were cooked perfectly and melted in our mouths. We had a great time and will definitely revisit Terra again."
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2006
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Just right

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"As a visitor in the area for the first time, we needed a close restraurant near Bpac. This was perfect, next store. The lobster ravoli and the house burger made us make yummy sounds right through dinner. Perfect."
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Convenient

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had dinner here before a show at the theatre next door. Food was acceptable, portions were small and prices were high, noise level was very high. Decor is attractive. It's very convenient. It would be wonderful if they could make some adjustments."
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Forgettable service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went here before a concert, and checked in as open table members. They forgot to credit us. We sat, and the place is very nice. Waiter took our order, and 25 minutes later, we have nothing on our table... no drinks, water, or bread. Waiter was awall, so I flagged the manager. The waiter didn't have our order written down, and we had to re order again with the manager. We go out a lot, and that's never happened to us. I hope that was a one off, because the food here is good, it's next door to BERGEN PAC, and the room is a nice place to sit in. Service issues like this are something this place needs to look at, and correct. I'll give them another shot someday, when I have time to kill..."
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/29/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Heading to BergenPAC

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The best bet when going to Bergen PAC--would like more changes to the menu--it's been the same every time we've been there--Burgers are delicious--service is slow, but everyone there is headed for the show next door, arrives and leaves at the same time."
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great place to grab something to eat before show.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food great staff to noisy. Location perfect

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Screaming To Be Heard

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The menu was eclectic and interesting. The food did not disappoint, although portions are on the petite side. Service was slightly spotty, but probably because the restaurant was clearly at capacity. Pricing is about what you would expect. The only real negative is the noise level in the dining room. No sound-deadening panels to be found anywhere, and tables are a bit tightly packed. You WILL need to yell very loudly for your companions to hear you. They need to add another level to the "Noise Level" rating to include Ear Splitting."
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Poor showing on Gala night

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"6 of us dined here before the fabulous Audra McDonald concert at BERGENpac. Although they were fairly crowded, there was no excuse for the kitchen to be so far behind. Our appies included a salad with the MISSING CANDIED WALNUTS, a trio of Satays, and Cisco like crab cakes. After those appies , things fell apart. We got there promptly between 6 to 6:15-- got entrees at 7:30!!! Waitress minimally apologetic. Entrees were actually pretty good, but we had lost faith and taste by then.....look elsewhere...."
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

EXCELLENT FIND

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2015
 2010
Dined on 4/28/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR TIME THERE. IT STARTS WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE BY OUR VERY NICE SERVER WHO CHECKED ON US MULTIPLE TIME AND MADE SURE WE WERE COMFORTABLE AND ALWAYS WITH A FULL GLASS OF WINE OR COCKTAIL. SHE MADE US FEEL SPECIAL. THE FOOD I ORDERED WHICH WAS THE MOST EXPENSIVE ON THE MENU WAS WORTH IT. I HAD THE FILET WITH A MALBEC WINE REDUCTION WITH ASPARAGUS AND THIS DELICIOUS AU GRATIN POTATO. EVERY BITE WAS DELICIOUS. WINE WAS SUPERB. WE WERE THERE WITH FRIENDS WHO WERE ALSO ENJOYING THE RESTAURANT. WE WILL ABSOLUTELY GO BACK TIME AND TIME AGAIN. STRONGLY RECOMMEND"
Dined on 4/28/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2014
 2007
Dined on 12/03/2014
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/03/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was good and plated attractively. Observed many dishes being served that will definitely try in future visits! Very attentive service during a really crowded evening before going to a show at the theater next door. Small restaurant and lovely ambiance. Comfortable seating."
Dined on 4/09/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Perfect Pre-Concert Spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Right next door to Bergen PAC in Englewood. Good food, good drinks, good service. Very busy, but
got everyone out in time for the show.
"
Dined on 3/10/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The waitress was knowledgable and very helpful. The food was great. And the wine list was good"
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

terra

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food and service were very good. The noise level was almost unbearable."
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Home Run for us

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Selected because of it's proximity to Betgen PAC Theater. Pleasant surprise all the way around: valet parking by a valet who went well out of his way to serve; friendly and solicitous staff who did not rush us; excellent food well presented and delightful, comfortable surroundings."
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"the food was fantastic! the service was very good. it was a great experience and would definitely go again."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

The food never showed up.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2006
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Reservation was for 3 people at 6:30. The efficient and pleasant waiter took an order for drinks, appetizers, and entrees. Drinks and appetizers arrived at the table promptly . Inquired at 7:15 and again at 7:30 about the status of the entrees to be told that they were only minutes away. At 7:40 cancelled our entree order, settled the bill, and walked out hungry."
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Noisy and menu didn't offer enough variety. Service good."
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food comments

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Short ribs - portions are small the edges of the ribs were great the middle lacked flavour"
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2009
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Too noisy, kitchen not prepared to serve entire restaurant prior to theater event on a timely basis
Wait staff pleasant and apologetic
"
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

What a find!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We had excellent food, drinks and service. We will be back again soon."
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

close to venue

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"ok if you are going to the bergen pac it is next door"
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A really pleasant experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We visited Terra for dinner on a Wednesday evening just before a show at Bergen PAC, which is conveniently located immediately next door. I made reservations on Open Table, and a very nice hostess took the trouble to call me soon after booking. It had occurred to her that I might be going to the show that evening, and she suggested that if so, I may want to come a bit earlier than I had booked for. Incredibly thoughtful!
Let me say first that I had been to the restaurant a couple of times in its previous incarnation, Grand Cru, and loved it. If memory serves it seems like they had a broader offering of appetizers and small plates then, and I did miss that a bit. But that and a bit of a noisy dining room were really the only downsides.
Our group of four ordered a wide range of food -- one entree each of fish, chicken, beef (burger), and pasta. Everything was beautifully presented and delicious. Except for the pasta, the portions were surprisingly large in my opinion. And the waitress was very pleasant and attentive. Everyone had a fantastic time! Thanks Terra!"
Dined on 12/03/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2014
 2010
Dined on 12/03/2014
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went to dinner here with another couple before a show at the Bergen Performing Arts center. With a 6:30 reservation, we barely made the 8:00 show time because the service was so slow. Definitely no time for dessert. Luckily, the restaurant is next door to the theater. The food (everyone had burgers or steaks) was mediocre and even the truffles fries, which the waitress recommended, left something to be desired. The restaurant was packed (probably because of the show) and it was very loud."
Dined on 12/03/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Terra Restaurant and Bar (formerly occupied by Grand Cru)
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
14 out of 15 recommend this product
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic