Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Bistro Bistro Reviews List

Bistro Bistro

Bistro Bistro is part of the Dupont Circle culinary infrastructure, offering exquisite French and Mediterranean cuisine for years. Our private dining room can accommodate up to 300 guests with built-in AV function for your special presentations.
Our 4pm - 7pm happy hours include Martinis for $4.95, glass of wine for $4.00, beer for $3.50 and mixed house drinks for $4.00. We also offer a very popular Sunday Brunch Buffet.
See more Bistro Bistro details
252 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(252 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 252 reviews
5 stars
(70)
4 stars
(85)
3 stars
(54)
2 stars
(28)
1 star
(15)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(67)
  • neighborhood gem(58)
  • fit for foodies(46)
  • great for lunch(43)
  • great for brunch(40)
  • special occasion(39)
Bistro Bistro Reviews List
Review 1 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The. Worst.
No. Bueno."
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good for groups

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food is about average, but nice atmosphere and good service."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Server's enthusiasm level was fairly low, almost rote and mechanical. Food was very good however. Unfortunately we had to ask for bread, which was amazing but was brought out one piece at a time as we asked for it."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Client Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/01/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had a very great experience with our clients at this restaurant. Had no problem getting a table, since we made our reservation in advance. The food was really good. The clients loved the atmosphere. Wasn't took loud."
Dined on 4/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Delicious! We visited for our first time over Restaurant week and the menu choices were varied and all so tasty. The wine selection is good and the location is great!"
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Some Times Good, Some Times Not So Good

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"While we like the very French ambiance a lot and the management is very friendly, the servers are not French, which detracts a little bit. We have eaten there a number of times and have had good meals and some not so good meals. This was a not-so-good meal. The mussels were about the size of the fingernail on my little finger, the lobster bisque was watery and the main courses, Chicken Cordon Bleu and fish, were dry, over cooked and very mediocre, the dessert good. It was Restaurant Week with a 3 course special menu for $35, but by the time we finished with one glass of wine, tip and taxes the bill for two of us was $102.00. Maybe they were trying to serve too many people? Maybe it was the good chef’s day off!?"
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Standard French fare at reasonable prices

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Enjoyed our meal: meats seasoned well but a little over cooked. Dessert champagne pairing was a nice surprise in how good it tasted with dessert, but soufflé way too small and more like lava cake. Our head waiter was so so but thankfully his backups got the job done. Hopefully he tipped them well."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2002
Special Features: great for brunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

I just wasn't that impressed. Very mediocre.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poor service, mostly mediocre food, horribly loud

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I went here on a Saturday night with my girlfriend for Winter Restaurant Week 2016.
They served me one of the best cocktails I've ever had at a restaurant, the Caribbean Dream (basically a dark and stormy, but with white rum instead of dark, and the addition of some lime juice; the use of Havana Reserva rum was appreciated, really good stuff) at the bar, which was a "bar special" for $10. Not unreasonable. Their house Pinot Grigio, which both my girlfriend and I had, was pretty good, and at $7.95 pretty standard for this area. The best part of the night was the Chilean Sea Bass my girlfriend had for her entree; perfectly cooked, well seasoned, good sides, and since she doesn't like mushrooms, I got to eat those off her plate. I'd actually almost go back here just for the Bass.
The rest of the food, however, was at best mediocre. Her lobster bisque was fine, but lacked lobster (flavor-wise or in terms of meat), while my Moules de la Mariniere (mussels) were cooked properly but the broth was massively over-salted, and about 20% of what I got were empty shells. At one point I actually picked four in a row to have next that turned out to lack meat. It wasn't that the meat was just floating in the broth on its own, either; there was one extraneous mussel, but that's it. My entree, the cassoulet, was okay, but nothing like what I (maybe foolishly, since my idea of it is the traditional Carcassonian version, since that's where I first had it), and honestly, the stuff I brought back in a can from France last summer was better. Dessert was creme brulee for both of us, and it was....meh.
Service was poor at best. We arrived a couple minutes late for our reservation, so a small wait was expected, but over half an hour was unreasonable. Our waiter was abrupt, if not outright rude. The restaurant was so loud I had a headache when we left, and at one point they shut off all the lights to bring out a giant sparkler for someone's birthday, which was a little absurd."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food in a snow storm was appreciated

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We went as a group of 6 during a monumental weather event. The staff was not at full strength, however the service was very good and the food was excellent. At the end of the meal we had developed good comradery with the staff and they brought out a bottle of complimentary sparkling wine....."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/14/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great for birthdays!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Went here for my 25th birthday, the staff was extremely friendly and attentive. They bought our two bottles of champagne and sparklers."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place for birthdays!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This restaurant is a great place for celebrating birthdays in DC. The food is excellent, wine selection was great, and the service is top notch. I booked a reservation and indicated that this would be for a milestone birthday for a friend since there were great reviews for birthdays. Plus, I liked that cake and champagne would be served as well as a free entree for the birthday person. Since my group planned to go out after dinner and most of us were coming from the suburbs, it saved us the hassle of transporting our own cake to the restaurant.
We arrived early to the restaurant and they were very quick to accommodate us. I had a large group reserved - 15 people, but only 11 actually showed up. The restaurant and our waiter, Ahmed, was a pro at getting our orders, refilling drinks, and being available without being in your face all the time. It was the right amount of service and professionalism. He really made the celebration much better.
The customer service was excellent - Ahmed dealt with my issue with grace. I had a problem with the billing but the problem was corrected quickly once the mistake was pointed out. Thank you again for a wonderful night. The food was great, drinks were better, and the courteous staff topped the evening.
I will definitely come here again for a special occasion, and this is one of the few restaurants that I believe are able to handle large groups spectacularly."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Charming place!!! Mussels were insanely good!!!!!"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

just ok

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"food and service were good but the menu was not very French -- the bar was large and the bar food was inviting --- we would go back for that but not for dinner"
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/25/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not as advertised

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I don't normally review, but for a supposedly French restaurant this was anything but. The Christmas eve special was ham and turkey. I chose to have duck l'orange which I love at French restaurants. Came as a cutlet which reminded me of processed frozen food. I ordered Lobster Bisque which was on the menu but told after my wife had already received her onion soup that they had none. Opted for the lion soup but again a disappointment of ra french place. Overall a poor choice to dine. Being Christmas Eve I would have forgiven if busy but we arrives at 6 and not a soul in the restaurant. They didn't get busy until we left.
Nothing but disappointment! Just felt people should be warned!"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Local French Bistro Shines

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We went to Bistro Bistro for an early Christmas Day dinner. They had a special menu for the day in addition to the regular menu items. The food was very tasty and the atmosphere festive yet relaxing. We will certainly return!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was great. Service could have been a little better."
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Looking for a french bistro? Don't go here.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The restaurant was very noisy. A large group of karaoke singing twenty somethings were having a holiday party on the interior balcony. It was difficult to hear conversation at our table. Service was slow. Basic white wines were missing from the wine list. Cheap roils, not baguettes were served as bread. Two members of my party ordered pasta with seafood. They specified “al dente”. They got overcooked pasta."
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2004
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Bistro Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Birthday Dinner in a Long Time

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I made a reservation for 20 people here for a Saturday night for a birthday dinner, and Bistro Bistro did NOT disappoint.
Planning an event with that many people is difficult, especially with people's schedules changing and so on. By the afternoon, I had expected between 10-20 people and was a little nervous since the reservation was for 20. The staff called me that afternoon to confirm the reservation and sounded very excited to host us even after I expressed the reservation number may have changed.
All 18 of us got there around 8, where Mike and William took the show. They made sure all the guests were taken care of, assigned us each a number to be able to easily split the checks at the end (without me asking!), and made the experience a fantastic one. Between the free bottles of champagne for the table, the birthday desserts, and the couple of free shots for the birthday girl, their willingness to wait for the group to assemble to take pictures for us, the cute holiday decor, great bar, and great food-- I really wasn't expecting/couldn't have asked for a more hospitable team.
The food came out timely, hot, and delicious! Everyone seemed to really enjoy themselves, and I really have absolutely nothing negative to say about my experience here. Highly recommended for large groups, special occasions, or just a really fun night out with good people."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>