Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake Reviews List

Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake

Roaring Fork offers bold American wood-fired cooking in refined atmosphere with rustic touches. Whether it's cocktails in the lounge, dinner in our comfortable dining room, or a leisurely lunch or weekend brunch on our open-air patio with panoramic views of Quarry Lake, Roaring Fork is the perfect place to relax with family and friends.
See more Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake details
1004 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(1,004 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,004 reviews
5 stars
(570)
4 stars
(319)
3 stars
(82)
2 stars
(26)
1 star
(7)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(486)
  • special occasion(472)
  • great for outdoor dining(433)
  • good for groups(331)
  • romantic(323)
  • fit for foodies(305)
Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake Reviews List
Review 1 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Great food and atmosphere. Go with an open wallet, this is fine dining so you will pay for add on's to an already expensive steak"
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/28/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/22/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

I guess it's a good place to be seen eating?

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I'm new to Austin. I love going out to eat here. There's so many good, unique, laid-back places to eat and chill... this is not one of them. It was pretty generic, the food was good but not remarkable. The price is unforgivable. If I'm paying over $100 for 2 people with no drinks, I expect to be impressed by something, ANYthing... I won't be going back, there are many, many finer places to dine around town."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great girlfriend get-together

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I was just passing through Austin and had a quick chance for a meet up with a girlfriend. I couldn't be happier that we took a chance on Roaring Fork. She was also new to town so we were flying blind. Roaring Fork and Opentable made the experience very pleasant and enjoyable. If I'm back in town I'll reserve a table again and definitely return to Roaring Fork.
We shared the carnitas plate and the green chile enchiladas. Oh, and we each had those fabulous Huckleberry margaritas! Scrumptious."
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Relaxing & eating by the lake

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Not many places in Austin have the view that is found at Roaring Fork Stonelake. This is one of my go to spots when I am with clients. As the food is consistently good & the wait staff is attentive. Any time that I have an observation about something that I didn't like the MGMT team has been prompt to respond & very courteous. This is why they are one of my favorite places to dine & i'm always happpy to recommend Roaring Fork Stonelake."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner with Friends

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Very nice setting and view to be able to gather with friends for a nice meal together. Prices were good for the portion size you are given and our group shared dishes. Staff was very polite and helpful to our group. I would definitely recommend and visit again for another occasion."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best steak I've ever had!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Went for girls night dinner and couldn't have picked a better place! We got the queso dip, and fried avacado with crab appetizers. I ordered the steak, green chili mac and cheese, and Mexican corn. It was ALL perfect! The staff was on top of everything! I will return!"
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Evening at Roaring Fork

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food and service were great. A little over the top noisy"
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Too noisy!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The pork loin was a bit dry and chewy. Probably it was overcooked. Those with me had the steak and tuna and commented they were great."
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/22/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good meal

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Overall the meal and service were great. I gave 2 stars for ambiance in this case because we were seated at the semi-circular booth by the door to the patio. It was very sunny outside and the sliding door to the patio next to us was left open, but it was comparatively very dark inside because the windows are heavily tinted. Our booth was quite dark and my eyes weren't able to adjust because the bright light coming through the door was right in front of me. I don't recall there being any indoor lighting near our booth, which would have helped."
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Overall GREAT

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I was overall very impressed, and that's usually hard to happen! We went on a Tuesday for a birthday dinner and it was surprisingly busy. I had made a reservation for 2 at 730pm and we were promptly greeted and sat at our table writhin a few minutes of walking in. Originally we were sat in the interior dining area but the acoustics inside were making the table chatter very loud, since it was a birthday date I asked the host to seat us outside (if we weren't looking for intimate that night it would have been fine inside). Turned out the weather was perfect, the sunset and view were pretty, and our waiter was amazing. Very professional and timing was impeccable. I'd recommend requesting Alfred to be your waiter, I'll ask for him from now on.
We were lured there by the steak reputation and it didn't disappoint. The filet was so tender and perfectly cooked I wish I had gotten two to take one home! Green chile mac and cheese and street corn for sides paired well and were tasty, but it was hard to veer away from the steak.
New favorite date night spot in town and plan on coming back!"
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice steaks, beautful view, close to home

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Roaring Fork is so close to our home, it's a shame it took us this long to dine here. Great view of the quarry lake and nice setting for a friendly get together. We'll be back soon."
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Roaring Fork is now my favorite place. We have been several times and everything has been wonderful each time."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/19/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not up to par.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Sadly to report, my meal was very uneatable. I ordered the Black Angus rib eye steak that friends recommended but it was the worse steak I have ever had at a $$ restaurant. It was so fatty, chewy and tough, that I couldn't eat it. Second, I had to wait so long in between well drinks I was chewing on the ice in my glass. I would have understood if the restaurant was full but when we got there, it was almost empty. I was very disappointed."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/18/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2012
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Overall the staff is very awesome and the food is 10 stara."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Very sexy food was great"
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/13/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Night Out

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"As we were visiting Texas from the UK we thought we should experience a good steak meal
However our appetites are obviously not as hearty as our US counterparts so our server vey kindly suggested that my husband and I shared one of the items on the special steak offers
This was quite adequate for us and the steak was cooked to perfection as ordered (medium rare)
This was a Sunday evening so there weren't many diners but sufficient to give a good ambience to the occasion
Overall we had a very pleasant experience and look forward to a return visit when we next are in Austin
"
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always enjoy it here!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"For the first time after several visits, we sat on the Patio. It was a lovely day and we had a lovely time."
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great hostess"
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2013
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Roaring Fork - North Austin, Stonelake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great choice. Excellent menu. Why have I never gone there before?!"
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>