Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel Reviews List

Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel

Experience the popular Bridgewater Grill, located in The Golden Hotel, in beautiful Golden, Colorado. The contemporary American restaurant features comfortable classic selections, including Beef Carpacio, Baja Tacos, Rocky Mountain Miners Salad, Wild Game Meatloaf or one of our several craft made burgers. Enjoy an enticing house-made dessert while enjoying excellent views of Clear Creak from our restaurant.
See more Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel details
103 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(103 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 103 reviews
5 stars
(34)
4 stars
(39)
3 stars
(14)
2 stars
(12)
1 star
(4)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(52)
  • great for outdoor dining(45)
  • great for lunch(33)
  • neighborhood gem(24)
  • great for brunch(23)
  • special occasion(21)
Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel Reviews List
Review 1 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Haven't been to the Bridgewater in months and was very pleased with service, food and place in general...Good experience and was glad we gave it another try."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Don't eat breakfast here in winter!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We made reservations here for a group who were in town for the holidays. Big mistake. First they acted like we were crazy for making a reservation. The restaurant was empty and they didn't even have a table ready for our group. The restaurant and service felt a little like we were eating at a cheap hotel or motel restaurant. Having eaten there in summer when the patio is open it feels like a totally different restaurant in winter. There was nothing special about the meal. Your typical bacon and eggs cooked adequately."
Dined on 12/22/2014
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good Food and Service!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We've been coming to the Bridgewater Grill for over 4 years now. It never disappoints. The food is very good and the servings are generous. The ambience is great, especially in the summer when you can sit outside to enjoy the marvelous view. I had the pecan crusted salmon which was cooked to perfection. Our daughters both had the game meatloaf and took their leftovers home. The portions were huge. The fish and chips were crispy and light. We didn't feel rushed to leave and enjoyed taking our time to converse after our Sunday lunch."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Bridgewater Grill experience.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We were in Golden for the Cowboy Poets Gathering and ate an evening meal at the Grill.
The experience was terrific. The food, service, wine, and value was terrific. We will be back and bring our kids and grandkids."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/24/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed about pricing

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Recently, I had lunch at the Bridgewater and it was good. Unfortunately, when we visited again for dinner we were presented with an overpriced menu. The burger I had for lunch was included on the dinner menu, but was a few dollars more expensive. The food was good and the service was fine, but just because it's after 5:00 pm is no excuse to raise prices for the same items.
Also, they had candles on the table for ambiance, but the server struggled to light the candle that didn't stay lit anyway."
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/27/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 12/16/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful holiday luncheon

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our group enjoyed our luncheon. The restaurant was quiet with good holiday music. All food was outstanding; burgers were great and just the right size. Fish tacos and salmon sandwich were excellent! Service was great! Definitely going back for lunch and dinner with husband! Prices were reasonable for quality you receive. Would be great place to stop in for lunch after shopping in Golden!"
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Golden Night

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were a group of 4 - all ate the sandwich type foods (hamburgers, hand helds) and we liked all of our food. There was one 'problem' when one of our party ordered a beet spinach salad and no beets were on the salad! We are sure this was just a mistake of course. We could visit again to try their entrees which looked interesting."
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We love the Bridgewater Grill!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service and food are excellent! There is a variety of dishes so there is something for everyone!"
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Cozy, Great food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The lounge was nice with a big round table near the window. Food was great and nice having our own little space for four adults and a nine month old. Staff was great and all had smiles. Will for sure go back even though it is 30 min from my house."
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Bridgewater Grill

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We all felt our food was good but a few of us had dishes that were not hot enough although none of sent them back. We had some appetizers but the portion size for entrees is large., plus a salad comes with your meal. So unless you are very hungry no apps necessary or unless you are with a bunch of boys (like we were) it may be a lot of food."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

First Time

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Dined on a weekday night so restaurant was not crowded. It being a November night we dined inside. Shrimp dish with polenta was very good. Waitress was attentive but everything (cocktails, salads and entrees) came almost at once. Better service would have resulted in a higher rating."
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food with patience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was excellent and unique, all enjoyed their entrees. Service a bit slow, especially odd since few in the restaurant on a Monday evening. Lucky we weren't in much of a hurry or it would have been frustrating."
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 10/17/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Just Okay for Sunday brunch

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nothing special about Sunday brunch at this place. It was a little too cool to sit outside
overlooking Clear Creek which would have been ambiance.
Food was just okay for the price. We had to look for the chief to prepare an omelet.
Otherwise for $18. per person for the brunch bar, I'd say a little overpriced.
"
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2005
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Service was excellent and love the atmosphere.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great omelets and food service was quick seemed they needed more waitresses"
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Slow service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service was very slow. Water was undrinkable and they some how did not get one of our orders in, so we had to wait even longer."
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Deck / Good Food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Always enjoy the beautiful setting on the deck - Food is consistently good. Service is hit or miss."
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We dined on the patio overlooking the stream. The food, service, and ambience were great. Wonderful dining experience for a very reasonable price. I was pleased to see the manager go to each table to make sure patrons were satisfied."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Bad experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a reservation for 5pm - according to the Hostess we would have to wait until they 'set up the tables'. We requested outside but were told we would have to be placed on a waiting list so we decided to eat inside. There were tables available outside! There were only 2 tables taken in the main enclosed dining room. We waited until almost all the tables were set up - which only meant napkins, water glasses and silverware. We waited 20 minutes for this task to be accomplished. For drinks we requested water - my glass was filled 1/3 of the way. No one ever came back with more water. Once we placed our order we requested more water. We waited patiently. Once our appetizer arrived we had to ask for silverware - we did have napkins though! We have been to the Bridgewater Grill twice - the first time was bad but we decided to give them a second try. Not again! The menu stated that you got a salad for an entree - we didn't - we paid $2.00 extra for the salad. We were too tired to argue the bill - we just wanted OUT."
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Bridgewater Grill @ The Golden Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2010
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>