Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa Reviews List

Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa

The Grove Artisan Kitchen is known for its "farm to table" fresh seasonal California cuisine featuring ingredients from local artisan growers simply prepared with time honored techniques. Local and regional farms and ranches are credited to create the most enticing restaurant menu in the Coachella Valley. The menu features organic produce, "home grown" fresh herbs, farm raised meats and poultry, fresh Pacific seafood, house-made pastas, prime dry-aged meats and innovative vegetarian dishes. Presentation style is uncomplicated with focus on the intricate balance of flavors.

See more Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa details
54 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(54 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
(14)
4 stars
(18)
3 stars
(14)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(5)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(21)
  • scenic view(16)
  • special occasion(13)
  • good for groups(10)
  • great for lunch(10)
  • romantic(10)
Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa Reviews List
Review 1 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food/Good Service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I was so incredibly disappointed by this tiny experience. No one is greeted when they arrived, I watched party after party arrive and look confused and befuddled. The room had no decorations of any kind and the food was not presented in the peeling manner. In addition, the food was not that tasty and the service was black. I will not be going here again."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/25/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We ate at the Grove for Thanksgiving, so I am not sure what a "normal" day would be like. The food was good and there was some variety. It was not very busy and quiet. The only negative was the service. Our waitress only refilled the drinks when specifically asked. Overall good experience. The Miramonte was an easy location to access and made our day less stressful!"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everything was lovely, especially the staff that couldn't have been nicer. It's always a bit difficult to go out with a party of 8 on a big holiday and expect it to be perfect but we were all very pleased with everything !"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/08/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2008
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

They Try Harder

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The Grove at Miramonte is trying very hard to stay ahead of the curve. They are always remodeling and upgrading. The restaurant is very pretty and comfortable. The service is pretty good. The food is good and consistent. We had the cheeseburger, grilled fish tacos, turkey club sandwich and all were good."
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food and great service."
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The food was fairly good, the environment less so

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Really enjoyed the fish tacos and caprese salad. The bread pudding was a bit overcooked (dry, almost tough). Our server was very nice and attentive, but less so to the table next to us (they were there before us and didn't get food until they flagged the server down after we were done with our entrees). They took food to go. Then we watched the next couple get seated in the same spot, and they were still waiting to be served drinks when we left with our take-out dessert. The dining room is a little...cafeteria-like? The tables and chairs are nice enough, but the room felt rather austere. addressing this would make a huge difference."
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good spot

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2007
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was good, but not outstanding. The service is good and everyone was very attentive. I appreciate that. We decided to try this place only because, we were hotel guest and didn't feel like driving out of the hotel for dinner. I would eat there again....."
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Limited but adequate and varied summer menu.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The Grove Artisan Kitchen at the Miramonte Hotel is a lovely, spacious room. The summer menu is limited but there were enough selections to choose from, and the prices are moderate. The portions are quite generous and the "appetizer" pizza could have been an entire meal, or enough for our table of four to share. We will be taking some out of town guests there for lunch next week."
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2008
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food and ambiance great.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food was great, and the service was outstanding

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Group of five, service was fast and efficient. Jorge was very friendly, happy to be there. Atmosphere was nice. Not over crowded, food was delicious. Salads were fresh, entrees were prepared perfectly, and desserts were amazing. Good find for a quiet, non hustle dinner, bar was removed from the dining area, so any noise was far away. Quite nice and a beautiful patio view if that's what your looking for."
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Service was exceptional. Food was very good.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Understaffed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"First night of Restaurant Week and it was busy, but only the manager, 2 waiters, 1 bus boy on staff. Bus boy was working very hard and after 20 minutes of only water and our difficult conversation because of the noise level the Su Chef came and served us. He was great and thankfully we were in no hurry, but other patrons were upset. Poor planning on managements part. Food suffered because of the under staffing, all my food was over cooked. The restaurant came highly recommended and if I'm in the area again I would probably give them a 2nd chance."
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

not as good as it used to be.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Beware

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"choose to go for restaurant week based on internet menu only to find menu was completely different the manager blamed the everyone but himself . The choices on the menu offered were not to our liking but were not offered a selection from menu or even a class of wine. Customer service was no were to be found."
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pleasant surprise

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We drove 40 miles to an unfamiliar place and we were in for a pleasant surprise (we are new in the desert area). The ambience was just right for Mother's Day. The food was superb , just enough for brunch and many choices still available. The mimosa was free . The wait staff was not prepared to handle a big crowd that arrived all at once but otherwise it was a memorable experience."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Mother's Day Brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We took a mufti-generation party of 11 for Mother's Day brunch and everyone had a wonderful time. Food and service were excellent. We sat outside with nice view of fountain and mountains."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Horrible Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I took my mom, grandmother, husband and kids to the Grove for Mother's day brunch. I will start by saying we had 3 mom's at lunch and not a single person on your staff wished anyone a Happy Mothers day. We never met our waitress until we had completed our brunch and asked for the check. Everything we needed we had to ask for and the bus boys were the only staff members to assist our table. When I received the check I noticed we were charged for two children that were 3 years old(one of which did not eat anything). Because of being charged for the three year olds this brought the party to 6 and they added an automatic 20% tip. I asked the waitress to please remove the charge for the two children and the automatic tip. She was very annoyed and said if she did she would have to charge for an extra mimosa because the meal only included one. I informed her we paid for 5 brunches and only had 3 mimosa's ( I don't think it matters who actually drank them). I then asked for a manager and explained my story. To put it politely - he could care less! He said our original waiter went home and that is how we got a new one. We never met our original waiter either - only the hostess and the bus boys!. Our bill was adjusted and I did not leave a tip for the waitress, which is something I have never done. I did however track down the bus boy that help so much and gave him the tip. He was much more deserving and polite. We are sad to say we will probably not be back or recommend your hotel. Everyone serves food but not everyone gives great service!"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Turn on the music!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I dined here for Valentine's day..we were seated by the kitchen and as there was music playing while we were there all we could hear was the clatter of pans and plates. Also, my husband enjoyed his rabbit pasta, but my caprese was not very good. There are three mozzarella slices total and the third one was a slimy mess like it was the last bit left...for fourteen dollars it should have been a better quality salad. We used to come here for lunch instead of dinner, so I think we will stick with that."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Better than it is percieved

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/04/2015
 2008
Dined on 1/04/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I've eaten here maybe half a dozen times over the past 5 years and been pleased pretty much every time. They are generally better, in my opinion, than they are given credit for. Except for holidays they are usually pretty quiet, which I like. Understandably, they have problems when things get excessively busy. I had the rabbit pasta and was very happy. The wine list includes many wines that are quite good at reasonable prices."
Dined on 1/04/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

New Years eve outing

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Service was terrific, food really good, nice atmosphere. The place is inside a nice hotel/Spa so lots of good "people watching" and quiet "hub bub"..Pre-Fixe menu that night had nice variety of salads, soups, entrees, and deserts. Included a split of champaigne for each guest. Everyone raved about the food."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2013
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service lacking

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2013
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"There were not enough menus, we got 2 menus to share for 5 people, some of us got cold food and we had to wait a long time even though the restaurant was not crowded. Perhaps because it was Christmas Day. (?)"
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointing Christmad Dinner

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I dined at this restaurant for the fourth Christmas in a row, and it will be our last. It started with us being seated at a booth with 4 tables, and 3 other couples...about 18 inches between tables...no privacy. The new chef eliminated the excellent prix fix menu from the past...turkey, dressing, etc...the dishes served were poor....not holiday related. I could go on and on, but your website is extremely slow, so I'll quit for now."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice Christmas Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The service was a bit slow in the beginning, as we waited for a waiter to come to our table at least 15 min. However once he came ( Sergio) service was very good, and the dinner 3 courses, was wonderful. Great flavors.
We had breakfast brought to our room one morning and it was very nice.
Highly recommend resort and The Grove restaurant.
It was very nice to have a wonderful meal at the resort and not have to go elsewhere."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great staff, okay food.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We picked this restaurant because we were staying at the resort and they offer an organic/farm to table menu. I want to start off by stating the service was great. The staff was very attentive, they graciously moved our reservation at the last minute, when a larger party arrived they offered to move our table to a quieter area, and were very apologetic throughout the evening. The night we dined, the restaurant was also hosting a larger party ( an office dinner I believe) so the noise level was pretty high, but I don't believe it typical for the restaurant. We ordered a couple appetizers before the large party showed, and they were pretty good. The tuna tartare was good, but would have preferred a little less of their lemon aioli, it drowned out the tuna. The lobster bisque was quite salty and we sent it back. and the crab cake that replaced it was very good. The food went downhill when the party arrived, I imagine the kitchen got slammed all at once. The food & beverage manager was very nice and didn't charge us for our any of our meal, which we were surprised since our only big complaint was the entree but it was greatly appreciated. If we are ever in the area again, we would give it a second try."
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Order was wrong, food okay and noise unbearable.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our drink order was wrong, noise level unbearable and food okay. Should not book individual diners when you have a large party dining. It ruined our evening."
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great sea bass

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2014
 2011
Dined on 12/03/2014
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The panko crusted sea bass was amazing. It was served over thinly sliced vegetables. Wonderful taste and presentation!"
Dined on 12/03/2014
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
4 out of 6 recommend this product
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic