Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa Reviews List

Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa

The Grove Artisan Kitchen is known for its "farm to table" fresh seasonal California cuisine featuring ingredients from local artisan growers simply prepared with time honored techniques. Local and regional farms and ranches are credited to create the most enticing restaurant menu in the Coachella Valley. The menu features organic produce, "home grown" fresh herbs, farm raised meats and poultry, fresh Pacific seafood, house-made pastas, prime dry-aged meats and innovative vegetarian dishes. Presentation style is uncomplicated with focus on the intricate balance of flavors.

See more Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa details
75 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(75 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
(22)
4 stars
(25)
3 stars
(16)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(8)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(28)
  • scenic view(21)
  • special occasion(19)
  • romantic(15)
  • great for lunch(14)
  • good for groups(13)
Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa Reviews List
Review 1 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/20/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Birthday luncheon

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very unprofessional Manager

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The manager of this restaurant really need to take a lesson in customer service. We will definitely not be going back to this resort and especially not this restaurant."
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/27/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

GREAT SETTING

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our food was great---as was the service== The patio view has been enhanced, and is the best seating--J."
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/28/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/30/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was excellent! Everyone in my group was very pleased with the dinner. Would recommend the Grove to all."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is your typical middle of the road restaurant that you find in a hotel it's great for a quick bite but it's nothing special and definitely not a place for a special event."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Another wonderful Anniversary Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My wife and I were married at The Miramonte in 2005. We have made it an annual event to have dinner at The Grove since then. This year our server Michael was very attentive and our waiter from last year, Andre', made it a point to come over to greet us. Our reserved table was just as we had requested, including a long stem red rose for my wife. Our dinner was terrific....Chilean Sea Bass and Seafood Pasta. Also, the after-dinner chocolate-covered strawberries were the perfect finishing touch and the walk around the grounds brought back the wonderful memories."
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/19/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Patio seating with a view

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We came on a Sunday but skipped the Sunday brunch in favor of the lunch menu which was wonderful. Reasonably prices sandwiches, salads and starters. We sat outside and had gorgeous view of the mountains. We were not staying at the resort, but decided to make a special trip to dine here and so glad we did. Service was outstanding. Made us feel as if we were on-vacation."
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/03/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointing evening

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Valentines Day Evening.
I booked this reservation with the intent of having a lovely romantic evening with my husband.
6:30 reservation and upon arrival were promptly seated on the outdoor patio.
Immediately served water and bread and that's where the good evening ended.
Did not see a server or cocktail attendant for at least 20 minutes. My husband got up to seek out the manager to advise of our situation. Within a few minutes a cocktail server showed up to take our menu orders and I said we would like to order some cocktails first and then would place our menu order. We inquired about the specials for the evening and she knew nothing about them and had to get a printed sheet of them from somewhere else. We placed our menu order and received our cocktails. Husband ordered Bombay Sapphire Martini and when he asked me to taste it, it tasted like the house gin and not the brand name. She took our menu order and in the meantime 2 other tables next to us arrived and they were promptly served with their wine orders and menu items. One hour into our reservation we received our first course of appetizers. In the meantime the table next to us that arrived after we did were already into their entrees. Needless to say the food was absolutely delicious. We finished our meal and requested a desert menu and that's the last we saw of our server. We decided to just get up to leave and pay our bill at the front desk. I asked for the manager and Aaron said he was the manager on duty and I explained our unsatisfactory evening. He offered his sincere apology and extended the courtesy of making our meal complimentary stating that they were overwhelmed for the evening. They should expect large crowds, especially on Valentines evening and plan staffing accordingly. Not sure if we will give them another chance, we'll see.
"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food/Good Service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I was so incredibly disappointed by this tiny experience. No one is greeted when they arrived, I watched party after party arrive and look confused and befuddled. The room had no decorations of any kind and the food was not presented in the peeling manner. In addition, the food was not that tasty and the service was black. I will not be going here again."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/25/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We ate at the Grove for Thanksgiving, so I am not sure what a "normal" day would be like. The food was good and there was some variety. It was not very busy and quiet. The only negative was the service. Our waitress only refilled the drinks when specifically asked. Overall good experience. The Miramonte was an easy location to access and made our day less stressful!"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everything was lovely, especially the staff that couldn't have been nicer. It's always a bit difficult to go out with a party of 8 on a big holiday and expect it to be perfect but we were all very pleased with everything !"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/08/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2008
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

They Try Harder

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The Grove at Miramonte is trying very hard to stay ahead of the curve. They are always remodeling and upgrading. The restaurant is very pretty and comfortable. The service is pretty good. The food is good and consistent. We had the cheeseburger, grilled fish tacos, turkey club sandwich and all were good."
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food and great service."
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The food was fairly good, the environment less so

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Really enjoyed the fish tacos and caprese salad. The bread pudding was a bit overcooked (dry, almost tough). Our server was very nice and attentive, but less so to the table next to us (they were there before us and didn't get food until they flagged the server down after we were done with our entrees). They took food to go. Then we watched the next couple get seated in the same spot, and they were still waiting to be served drinks when we left with our take-out dessert. The dining room is a little...cafeteria-like? The tables and chairs are nice enough, but the room felt rather austere. addressing this would make a huge difference."
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good spot

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2007
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was good, but not outstanding. The service is good and everyone was very attentive. I appreciate that. We decided to try this place only because, we were hotel guest and didn't feel like driving out of the hotel for dinner. I would eat there again....."
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Limited but adequate and varied summer menu.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The Grove Artisan Kitchen at the Miramonte Hotel is a lovely, spacious room. The summer menu is limited but there were enough selections to choose from, and the prices are moderate. The portions are quite generous and the "appetizer" pizza could have been an entire meal, or enough for our table of four to share. We will be taking some out of town guests there for lunch next week."
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2008
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food and ambiance great.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food was great, and the service was outstanding

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Group of five, service was fast and efficient. Jorge was very friendly, happy to be there. Atmosphere was nice. Not over crowded, food was delicious. Salads were fresh, entrees were prepared perfectly, and desserts were amazing. Good find for a quiet, non hustle dinner, bar was removed from the dining area, so any noise was far away. Quite nice and a beautiful patio view if that's what your looking for."
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Service was exceptional. Food was very good.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Understaffed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"First night of Restaurant Week and it was busy, but only the manager, 2 waiters, 1 bus boy on staff. Bus boy was working very hard and after 20 minutes of only water and our difficult conversation because of the noise level the Su Chef came and served us. He was great and thankfully we were in no hurry, but other patrons were upset. Poor planning on managements part. Food suffered because of the under staffing, all my food was over cooked. The restaurant came highly recommended and if I'm in the area again I would probably give them a 2nd chance."
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

not as good as it used to be.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Grove Artisan Kitchen at Miramonte Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Beware

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"choose to go for restaurant week based on internet menu only to find menu was completely different the manager blamed the everyone but himself . The choices on the menu offered were not to our liking but were not offered a selection from menu or even a class of wine. Customer service was no were to be found."
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>