Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle Reviews List

Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle

Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.
See more Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle details
341 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(341 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 341 reviews
5 stars
(194)
4 stars
(78)
3 stars
(32)
2 stars
(31)
1 star
(6)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(202)
  • romantic(112)
  • notable wine list(100)
  • fit for foodies(90)
  • good for groups(67)
  • neighborhood gem(17)
Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle Reviews List
Review 1 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First visit

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"It was my first visit to Morton's and when I am in the Seattle area I will eat there again."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Still vibrant after all these years

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great food and very attentive service by the staff . Food was prepared perfectly. Good place for both a business meal and a couple's outing."
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Worst Mortons experience we have ever had.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Noisy and poor overall experience. We have eaten at many Mortons and this was by far the worst experience we have ever had. The filet was dry and lacked the flavor we expect at this price"
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Good, but not in the top tier

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Quiet Sunday evening. Service was very good and attentive.
Food- mediocre and not an equivalent value to other top restaurants in Seattle (El Gaucho, The Met, Daniels, etc.).
The sea Bass was prepared well, but a few bites were bitter.
Cajun Rib eye was well prepared and had the proper amount of seasoning.
The braised short rib (yes, singular) Fatty, and left a pool of grease on the plate. Served luke warm.
This was the first time we had been to Morton's so we had high expectations. Unfortunately they were not met, and we'll probably go elsewhere in the future."
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2012
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2005
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2005
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Let me say that I love Morton's but last visit was just horrible from service to food. Very disappointed."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Wonderful restaurant with a great menu. Visit often. Steaks and salads are out of this world good!"
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good but worth the price tag."
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/31/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Came here for wife's birthday

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We come here for special occasions because they make us feel like VIPs"
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding service, room, and meal.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were there for a BD celebration and they took great care of my 15 y/o BD boy. The manager took a group photo, printed it, and gave to my son as a BD card signed by the staff. Even printed out a special menu for him which she rolled up like a scroll and gave to him with the photo/card. Our server, Justin, was equally outstanding. Outstanding menu from appetizer to desert, beautiful dinning room, and excellent valet service. What can I say, we'll be back and in the mean time I'm going to tell everyone I know about my experience and encourage them to check it out."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We love to dine here for special occasions, great service and fantastic steaks!"
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always good

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Whenever I text Family Dinner @ Mortons the family shows. They enjoy the great food and ambiance plus they make us feel at home. If you enjoy the traditional steak house with prime beef and great sides ..not to mention a fluffy dessert soufflé. Than Mortons should be on your list. They also have a good reward program."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Overpriced

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"While having fancy steakhouse prices, the steak and service does not live up to steakhouse expectations.
Our waiter took far too long between visits, capped off by taking our card to pay our bill and being gone for approximately 15 minutes.
Paying $60 for a steak is fine, but potatoes and or vegetables should be included.
A set price for all cocktails should also be adjusted ordering a house whiskey and ginger ale does not cost $16 anywhere. This felt like a chain restaurant and I would not go back.
"
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2012
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Morton's Seattle is not what is used to be.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Food and service have gone way down but he prices remain high."
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/21/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food, bad music

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Morton's is back...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"After the DISASTROUS Landry take over which resulted in Morton's essentially losing me as a customer, my last three visits have been great. The old Morton's is back!"
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2004
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/11/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Steaks are to die for, especially their rib eye!!! I took my family out to treat them to some good food and Morton's did not disappoint :)"
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good, if you

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/04/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/26/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/25/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Erin is a keeper!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our waitress Erin knocked it our of the park. Perfect timing! I order my steaks medium rare when at Mortons for a reason, they always arrive medium rare!"
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good Place for your Special Occasion

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I booked Morton's for my husband's birthday dinner because I was given a gift card from a colleague. I never knew we had a Morton's here in Seattle. We arrived early figuring it would be difficult to find parking, instead we found they had a valet service for $10. Worth every penny. We were greeted and sat right away. My husband was wished a very happy birthday (a nice touch). Josh, our waiter, was gold. Very attentive, but not over bearing. Our menu's were personalized. (another nice touch). We ordered cocktails, which were excellent, thanks to a few recommendations from Josh. Josh went over our menu and answered all our questions. Food was delicious and cooked perfectly. A complementary desert and photo for the birthday boy were very much appreciated. We had a wonderful evening, with great service, and great food. Thank you, Morton's... we will be back."
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Probably won't go back

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The only thing that was equal to our expectation was the waitress. She was very informative and friendly. Watched & timed our food delivery very nicely. The food, however, was below our expectations."
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2011
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Dinner was great. The lamb was fantastic as always. Some of the best we've ever had."
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed with this restaurant

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We have eaten at this Mortons a couple of years ago when we were in town and it was great unfortunately this time was not good at all. My steak was over cooked and the salad was wilted. Way overpriced for the service we received."
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2005
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Steak ok

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Expectations were too high I guess. Filet mignon had good flavor but on a med cooked steak should not be dry. Had to sip water after each bite. If the filet was priced at $20 instead of almost $60 then it would be understandable. But this is a nice steak house so I was expecting more."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Mortons

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We went to Mortons to celebrate Valentines Day. It has always been a great experience with top notch servers. This year the food was excellent but the server was not. He was slow to acknowledge us, slow to take our order, slow to refill our beverages. He forgot to offer us bread. Consequently since he was slow he didn't get our order in in time to receive the special for the evening. They ran out. The food was still excellent but I didn't really get all that I had wanted."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Loved the experience. Food was delicious."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

mortons

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Waiter was snarky, food sat to long before coming out. Steak was a 1/3 fat, unacceptable in a high end steak house. When i told the waiter everything was underwhelming he scoffed at me before making a feeble half attempt to make it right. If your working at a storied location such as mortons and you see my plate pilled high with fat trimmings, you should probably assume the customer is not satisfied. I will stick with Ruth Chris in the future. Unless Im in chicago, their mortons is always on point."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2005
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Best food in seattle

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Favorite date night spot with amazing food. The lobster, steak and appetizers are always great.
Staff is very attentive. Will always come back for a great night out in Seattle.
"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>