Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Brick Hotel & Restaurant Reviews List

The Brick Hotel & Restaurant

Great Menu that is simple but elegant.
Newtown's Historic Main Street. Historic Building in heart of Newtown.



See more The Brick Hotel & Restaurant details
61 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
(61 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
(13)
4 stars
(17)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(7)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(18)
  • great for brunch(16)
  • neighborhood gem(16)
  • romantic(15)
  • special occasion(12)
  • good for groups(11)
The Brick Hotel & Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Beautiful place. The food and service were fine."
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My Wedding Day

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My wedding day was this past Saturday, held at the Brick Hotel. It was the most wonderful day, and the Brick Hotel staff helped it be so special and memorable. From Tammy, the event planner, who worked closely with me making sure my ideas were executed, to the owner who was so supportive of my requests, to the amazing wait staff who handled the service perfectly, to the food (all hot and cold appetizers) which were fabulous, I can't thank you enough. The rave reviews from all who attended have been amazing. This is the most perfect setting for an intimate, charming occasion and I encourage (and highly recommend) anyone thinking of having an elegant, tasteful, and beautiful event to visit the Brick Hotel and see for yourself. The guests also loved the in town location so they could stroll around post reception and continue the party. The weather was amazing, so guests were able to sit at their outside tables in the garden, and enjoy the sunroom tables surrounding the room.
Thank you to everyone at the Brick Hotel for making my wedding day so amazingly special.
"
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A great restaurant, good food, wonderful location!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My daughter had just found her wedding gown at La Belle Mariee, so we were celebrating with a nice lunch. Your restaurant was wonderful. Great food, beautiful location, very nice waiter. It was a real pleasure having lunch at your location. I highly recommend it!"
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Toro

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great time great experience , my and I went for easter brunch, the person at the carving station rocked it . Can't wait to go back for anther fun experience."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very tasty burger

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great tomato soup and a very well flavored burger. Salads are also excellent."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

food was just edible. Help have no training.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2002
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2002
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

This place never improves!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I knew it was a risky dinner proposition when we were able to get reservations for 6 people the night before New Year's Eve but tried it anyway. It literally took only a few minutes to begin the horrible experience. NO BAR TENDER ON NEW YEAR'S EVE! What were these people thinking? The young man serving us both at the bar and our table was at least trying hard and very apologetic but obviously inexperienced. Simply put, when one goes to a restaurant like the Brick Hotel and pays the kind of prices for food, they expect and deserve experienced and professional staff. We dine out in Newtown almost every week and won't be going back to the Brick Hotel anytime soon... AGAIN!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

I would think twice about going there again.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We went to the Brick for New Years Eve. It took the waitress 30 minutes to take our food order. We stopped another waiter an asked him to take our order. Our waitress began arguing with him right in front of us. It took over an hour for us to get our entrées. When we needed refills for our drinks our waitress was nowhere to be found. All of the people around us were complaining. Several people left before getting there meals. The food was delicious but not worth the wait."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food slow service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Very good food but very slow service - wait staff were overwhelmed and not enough staff for # of customers. Hope they can fix this as I like the feel of the place and the food was very good and price are reasonable."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent Lunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The tomato soup was very good, as were our salads and the risotto. Nice location with good views as well."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2008
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had dinner on a Saturday night and were extremely disappointed. The service was atrocious, food was cold and tasteless. To get bread, I had to go into the kitchen myself and find the manager to convince him to serve us a basket of bread because our waitress told us that they recently stopped serving bread as a policy. I can easily say that I will never go back even though the bar and overall ambiance look very appealing. It was a complete waste of time and money."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Buffet a disappointment. Lukewarm food.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very good menu meals but Thanksgiving Buffet a bust. Food lukewarm to cold. Regular days go but not on Buffets."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food in the chafing dishes wasn't very hot. The prime rib was very very fatty. It took quite a while for the omelet. The desserts were very good. I keep giving The Brick Hotel another chance, but I think this was the last time. They've run out of chances."
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

An old gem in Newtown. Loved it.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was good, service was OK,restaurant was Empty

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

No special occasion needed; great for them as well

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I just celebrated our five year anniversary at The Brick Hotel. Loved the seat by the window overlooking their lovely, lighted garden. Romantic atmosphere, friendly & efficient waitress, delectable food. Might just make this place our annual anniversary restaurant!"
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our server was lovely, but obviously over worked because understaffed. Very slow service. Steak and seafood cooked improperly and inedible. Sent back and we left. We ate ate Brick Hotel several years ago and were disappointed, tried again and disappointed again. Will never go back."
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Cocktails at the brick

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Although they are a little pricey for the amount of food you got their food is very very good. However it is not as good as when the original owners were there. Our waiter Paul was exceptional he was always there when we needed him, but not at all intrusive."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

August 18,2015

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was just OK, Server was accomdating, but did not offer any wine selections/reccomendations. Hotel needs renovation, yes it is over 200 years olds, but it could use some upgrades. A very quiet night in the restaurant, not many people were there."
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Brick Hotel not what is used to be

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Although we expected more: Service was SLOW, painfully. Food was marginally good, way too salty and not up to Brick Hotel standards. Expected higher prices, but that was "normal" Quality of the food and service was way below former experiences."
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service was missing

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Arrived Saturday 7pm, except for two parties there were three couples in the dinning area. Asked for diet soda received regular. Requested by name a wine. Found out that it wasn't carried. Not told of this. Ordered steaks one rare one pink. Both arrived over cooked. But my wife is not one to ever return any meal for any reason. She has this idea that staff would do something to her plate. But we eat them , over cooked and all. Not bad great flavor . No bread. And never asked if we wished coffee or after dinner drink. Had to ask for check which was. Almost 100 without tip. Will I ever return. No. Sorry to say this but it is the truth. Chuck Lindsay"
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Could be so much more

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was very good, a little pricey though. We had to ask another server to get bread as the other tables had theirs and we're getting their second. The steak was good and did not need anything, but I asked for steak sauce just to see what they had. It look like dollar store sauces! Not what you would expect for a restaurant where the average meal was $30. The place needs a facelift it looks run down. There was only 4 other couples there having dinner on a Saturday night at 7pm."
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

My last first date

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nice place. A little dated. Bartender was our waitress, but it wasn't real busy. It was nice."
Dined on 1/29/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The Potential is There

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We hadn't been to the Brick Hotel in a long time. We felt like whoever owns it gave up on the place. It's got a bit of a musty smell. However, we decided to give it a try for Fathers Day Brunch. The food was very good, especially the roasted rosemary/thyme Chicken. They had a nice variety of dishes. I thought a larger selection of eggs beyond scrambled and quiche would have been nice. Maybe some breakfast sausage too. A list of additional egg items was available on the table for ordering, but we were charged an additional $15 each for a cheese omelet (which was very good) and an order of eggs benedict. That was on top of the $34.95pp. Our waitress was very sweet. Our view on the front porch was very pleasant and relaxing, however, it was very warm with no A/C and only small fans overhead. I wish someone would bring this place back to the greatness it had 15-20 years ago. I think the property and location is a true gem. Newtown resident."
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My husband is very hard to please! He love it

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Almost a five

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food would have been a five but the chicken dish was described as having spätzle and spinach, but came with barley and peas that were slightly dry. The chicken was excellent, as was the steak my husband ordered."
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Birthday Brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Took Mom to brunch for her 83rd, as always a lovely time had by all. We have dined here many times over the years for special occasions, (live out of area), and would be regulars if we lived closer! The brunch is varied and beautifully presented, in a country garden-like setting if you sit out on the porch or outside."
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for The Brick Hotel & Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous Time at the Brick

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at The Brick Hotel in Newtown, PA. The food was scrumptious and the service was excellent. We sat on the front porch with a view of the pretty garden. The scallops were juicy and tasty, and the server was attentive, engaging and knowledgeable. We will definitely be back!"
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>