Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Century Grill & Century Room Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Century Grill & Century Room

Century Grill is the flagship restaurant of the Century Hospitality Group and is definitely not your average "grill next door" - we've been 'grilling' for over a decade and continue to strive at setting the bar high when it comes to innovative food & drink.

Corporate Chef Paul Shufelt has assembled an ambitious menu that promises a dish to satisfy every taste. His characterized collection of savory & sophisticated fare is "contemporary comfort food w/ flare". This is fresh quality food at a reasonable price coming out of a serious kitchen, complimented by an extensive & impressive wine selection.

In addition to the expansive restaurant, the Century Room takes on it's own vibrant identity, with a popular happy hour, 1/2 Price Wine Wednesdays and their resident house DJ spinning Thursday thru Saturday.

Century Grill & Century Room strive to provide the ultimate experience in Eat, Drink & Play...truly a restaurant with serious scene & cuisine.
100 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(100 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 100 reviews
5 stars
(21)
4 stars
(42)
3 stars
(19)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(5)
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(34)
  • good for groups(32)
  • great for lunch(26)
  • notable wine list(21)
  • fit for foodies(20)
  • romantic(18)
Century Grill & Century Room Reviews List
Review 1 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/02/2014
 2014
Dined on 13/02/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 13/02/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/02/2015
 2007
Dined on 05/02/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 05/02/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/10/2014
 2012
Dined on 30/10/2014
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 30/10/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"portion food poor-
service needs improvement
lets hope there other locations are not the same and they can provide vaule for your money
"
Dined on 28/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Over priced for poor quality food. Understaffed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/03/2015
 2010
Dined on 21/03/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"1 small beef rib for $30. Tasted ok, but nothing special. Salmon was bland and swimming in butter. Server was fun and tried his best but way understaffed. 20 minutes to get first drink. Another 20 min wait for second drink after it was ordered. "bar was slammed.""
Dined on 21/03/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The ambiance was good.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"However our food was not hot - seemed like it had been sitting a while before being brought out to our table. My soup prior to the main course was luke warm - not impressed.
Not much of a food selection for children."
Dined on 21/03/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

So not worth it

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We went back to century grill cause we didn't mind it the fist time , we had a great waiter and food was pretty good . So my son wanted to go back again . This time we went, the waiter was just in training ( which was fine I understand) but we waited about a hour for our food and when it came was luke warm and it had as much flavor as hospital food . My sons steak was definatly not melt in your mouth by any means . ( personally I thought my husband cooked way better food than what we had .... In total our dinner was 2 hours long with a baby ( let's just say we went for a few walks while waiting ) only to pay 170 dollars that I thought was a waste . Sadly I can't say I would ever go back ."
Dined on 20/03/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed with meals

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I was very disappointed with the taste of my Santa Fe salad. I felt as though I was eating at a fast food place. I don't think that my husband was overly impressed with his seafood pasta dish either. The waiter was great but was too busy to keep the service consistent. We had empty drink glasses for a good period of time and waited awhile for spoons to stir our coffee. The waiter was trying but had too many tables to handle. We were thankful that we had gift cards to use. We will likely not return any time soon."
Dined on 07/03/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

serving size/portion

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 28/02/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I had the dinner for 2 The food was good but we were disapointed in how small the portion size was!!"
Dined on 28/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/02/2015
 2014
Dined on 27/02/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Good overpriced. Small quantities. We're still hungry after. Our waitress was great though."
Dined on 27/02/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/02/2015
 2012
Dined on 28/02/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a selection of appetizers. Enjoyed everything but the chicken Parmesan bites. Felt there was really no chicken in them"
Dined on 28/02/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pleasant dining.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was a grand restaurant to enjoy my wife's birthday supper with our friends. The staff were quite nice, and attended to us quickly. The menu was refined and had tasty choices to suit all of our interests easily.
Our server was very friendly and fun. When our meal was done and we were feeling happily sated she brought my wife a piece of cake to celebrate the birthday. Just when we thought the meal was a nice experience, we were treated to a decadent piece or rich chocolate cake.
Great job.
"
Dined on 27/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Lunch!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"When I have clients on the Southside of Edmonton and in need of a quality restaurant to have lunch, Century Grill never fails. The wait staff has always been friendly and knowledgeable of the menu. This time the server provided excellent advice for both of my guests regarding their lunch choice. I will be back."
Dined on 17/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a fabulous evening at the Century Grill. The meal was delicious and the service was excellent. I look forward to my next visit!"
Dined on 21/02/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Unfortunately our experience was not a good one.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was not quite what was expected and felt it was overpriced. We were compensated for our dissatisfaction by the manager for the amount of time we waited for our meals, as well as it was a celebration that really had no celebration. We were served cold and dry bread when we were waiting for our main course that took way to long to come out.To much sauce on a rib eye steak that was mostly gristle. Fish seemed dried out and calamari was too sweet, not what we are used to. Couldn't really have a good conversation because we couldn't hear each other. Six in our party (birthday). Our server was very nice and attentive which made the evening a bit more bearable."
Dined on 21/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

It was alright

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Was disappointed because it was Valentine's Night and they ran out of steak and ribs, and we were there at 7!"
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Been to Century Grill a number of times and the quality of the meal seems to be declining each time. The menu is also getting old. I think they need to shake up things in the kitchen to bring the food back up to its former high standards."
Dined on 24/01/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Topnotch Restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Impeccable service and the ambience is second to none. Delicious food cooked to perfection and great choice of beer and wine. Special mention to the knowledgeable servers to make our dining experience a fun and memorable evening as well as a shout-out to the chefs on their culinary-wizardry for a delicious meal well worth returning for."
Dined on 05/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

better bar service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a wonderful evening and our server was fun and witty. The bar service could have been better. We ordered a drink which they didn't have the ingredients for. Then after dinner we ordered a Spanish Coffee. It came in a clear mug, completely black - it looked like black coffee. When we told our server that the whipping cream and Kahlua was missing he took the coffee back and said he would fix it. We did get it back with some frothed milk and at a warm ( not hot ) temperature. I was also told there wasn't enough liquor in the drink. ( My parents ordered the Spanish Coffee) My mom didn't even drink hers. The waiter should have automatically taken those drinks off our bill - they weren't prepared proper and we were charged for them anyways.
P.S. What restaurant doesn't have whipping cream?"
Dined on 30/01/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great evening out

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is the place my wife and I always go for special occasions or a romantic evening. I suggest the "What We Do For Two" dinner option, it is fantastic."
Dined on 23/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We will be back!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This was our first time at this restaurant and it will not be our last. Our waiter was amazing and was part of the experience while not being in our face."
Dined on 22/01/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not the class act it used to be

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had not been to the Century Grill for a long time and were disappointed to find that it has lost a lot of its style that is had when first opened. Round tables were overpacked with people making for a louder than necessary. The kitchen started something on fire in the kitchen during the meal and the smell was almost unbearable. Waiter was nice but obviously bored to be there. The menu had no flair, nothing interesting or fun, and just over-inflated prices. The vegetarian option lentil meatloaf was dry, mushy and flavourless. Filet was average at best. Disappointed overall."
Dined on 24/01/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Date Night

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 23/01/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our first time at The Century Grill. I read some reviews before hand, some good some bad.
We arrived a little early, no problem as we were greeted by a very friendly host and were seated immediately. Our Server was very friendly,and helpful in recommending their specials. All the courses came out with nice intervals. Nothing worse than you are finishing a salad and your main course is brought out to you.We have Dined at a lot of Restaurant's, the food had a nice presentation, nice portion size. We did find the food a little salty, and informed our server, which she said would inform the Chef.Food was good,we've had better and worse. Price was a little on the higher side for what your choices are,We've paid more althought at higher end restaurants. Overall it was a nice Date night out on the town with my wife,and yes we would go back.
Cheers,
Dave
"
Dined on 23/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife's 50th, phoned ahead and asked for a cake, which never materialized. Noisy, rowdy table beside us, could not hear one another over all the shenanigans and swearing going on. Waited 2 hours for our main course, I did not get my soup starter I ordered, food was rather bland we are all disappointed as we have always enjoyed this restaurant in the past. Also very pricey."
Dined on 17/01/2015
 2010
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Usually a great meal.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Today the ceaser salad was lacking in flavour, the steak was tepid and vegetables cold. The Kale salad and chocolate desert were excellent."
Dined on 09/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I took 3 of our staff for a Christmas lunch. The food was OK and the service was a bit under par. I don't think the restaurant was super busy that our waitress would forget about us but she seemed to and even forgot to order one of our appetizers. This is the second time that I have been here for a Christmas lunch but I don't think that I would return for another one."
Dined on 23/12/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

"Happy New Year"

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/12/2014
 2013
Dined on 31/12/2014
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We went to Century Grill with two other couples to ring in the new year. We were seated promptly and courteously. Food was great - I enjoyed the carpaccio followed by a lamb shank that was incredibly tender and flavourful. My wife began with the gyoza (dumplings) followed by the beef tenderloin- both excellent. The others split a mixed grill that was very well received. Dessert was chocolate cake and creme brûlée- both pronounced excellent. The restaurant did not have New Year's event as such, it was simply supper, done beautifully."
Dined on 31/12/2014
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

New Years Eve Dinnner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/12/2014
 2014
Dined on 31/12/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I booked a quiet dinner for my wife and I on New Years Eve at Century Room and it was an outstanding night. The food was delicious and the staff were very friendly and always had a smile on their faces. A wonderful place to have a quiet, romantic night from the kids with my wife."
Dined on 31/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Live music was fantastic, service great ,good food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We enjoyed the live jazz music in the century room. The wine was very good and the free range chicken and Lamb shank were booth very tasty. Our server was friendly and attentive even though it was New Year's Eve"
Dined on 31/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

dinner at the grill

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/12/2014
 2014
Dined on 27/12/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went to the grill expecting a quiet overpriced restaurant.
Entered and found it also included a Lounge which was a bonus and yet a charmer with the atmosphere. Greeted promptly by management and staff and seated to our liking.
Drinks were offered and followed by a remarkable meal.
Service was pleasant .
Would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family.
looking forward to our next date night.
Cheers
"
Dined on 27/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Lighten up on the salt.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The steaks were over salty. The Spaghetti and meat balls, the meat balls were good, but the spaghetti was way over cooked. Service and Wine list were great."
Dined on 27/12/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The service was good, we all enjoyed the meal. We all will return."
Dined on 27/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just Okay

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/12/2014
 2013
Dined on 20/12/2014
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We recently went there for our anniversary, it was underwhelming. We were seated in a tiny corner table just by the wine room, it took almost 15 minutes for a waiter to even notice that we were there and to come over and take our drink order. I tried to order a glass of wine, was told that the restaurant no longer carried any Merlot. As an alternative, the waiter suggested that I order a "nice Shirley Temple or a blended drink because they love making those". Um...no, I wanted wine, I'm not going to order a Shirley Temple. Once we decided that we were not going to order drinks, our waiter pretty much lost all interest in serving us and really took his time coming back to take our order. We were actually going to leave but we figured that it would be hard to find any other place that we would be able to just walk in to on a Saturday night so we decided to stick it out. We ordered the mussels to start, I had the New York Steak, and my husband had the lamb - the food was great - made up for the sub-par service that we had in the beginning. Overall, it was a nice night out but it would have been nice if we had been seated in a better part of the restaurant - it was easy for us to go un-noticed."
Dined on 20/12/2014
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great Place to Dine

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Overall the decor is great and provides for comfortable seating. Service was top notch and everyone was very friendly. My husband and I both had the salmon beet salad and it was very good-highly recommend it. Twas a bit noisy but the place was packed so what can you expect."
Dined on 19/12/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not prepared

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/12/2014
 2013
Dined on 17/12/2014
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Unfortunately being busy is not an excuse for lack of quality service and running out of menu items. With reservations made in advance, an organization should be well stocked and prepared for a full house including adding additional staff when necessary. Christmas is always a busy time for restaurants We were a disappointed party of 7."
Dined on 17/12/2014
 2013
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Unusually disappointing experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Unusually disappointing experience at this restaurant for lunch. Welcoming host when we arrived however server was impersonal and abrupt. 30 minutes after we placed our order, she came back to ask us what we ordered because the kitchen lost it. We waited another 25 minutes for our food to arrive. No apology from server or management for the inconvenience. Unusually poor service in this competitive industry."
Dined on 15/12/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We've dined at CG in the past and invited friends from out of town to join us to celebrate the Holidays. We were so disappointed. The greeting by the hostess was less than enthusiastic. The service was poor and little care was taken to ensure we enjoyed the evening. The food was good, but certainly not great. After waiting for about 25 minutes for dessert we asked our server (who we had to hunt down) that we no longer wanted the dessert. Another individual came with dessert and offered it for free - we chose to decline the offer. I found it interesting when he said "he would find someone who might want a free dessert". We won't be returning any time soon."
Dined on 14/12/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I do not wish to publicize my review. I wish to communicate directly with the restaurant."
Dined on 11/12/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Sarah

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 08/12/2014
 2010
Dined on 08/12/2014
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was great, service was excellent. Sarah was our server."
Dined on 08/12/2014
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Oops!!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/12/2014
 2010
Dined on 09/12/2014
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Normally the service and food is excellent at this restaurant. However today I had a poor experience and even "poorer" response from the server. I ordered my salad with dressing on the side as I always do. My pet peeve in life, order not right and dressing comes in the salad. I inform my server about this, answer was, "oops, you're right". No offer to make it right, etc. Really, "oops" is all I get?
I must say everything else outside of this was excellent. Everybody's food, the service (except for oops), everything.
"
Dined on 09/12/2014
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent food and service.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were a group of six and had an excellent meal. The only minor downside was the noise level was more than we liked. There was several large tables which may have caused that. We still would go back and would recommend the restaurant."
Dined on 05/12/2014
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Century Grill & Century Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Ladies Evening Out

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 01/12/2014
 2010
Dined on 01/12/2014
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We had a very nice evening. The food was great. The service was very good, but the constant attempts for up-selling got to be quite annoying."
Dined on 01/12/2014
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Century Grill & Century Room
Based on the average of (58) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
47 out of 54 recommend this product
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic