Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

94th Aero Squadron - San Diego Reviews List

94th Aero Squadron - San Diego

For over 30 years, one of San Diego's landmark dining destinations and one of the most unique and memorable restaurants you will ever find. Located inside a replica of a World War I French farmhouse decorated with fascinating military memorabilia, antiques, and aviation relics, the restaurant overlooks Montgomery Field Airport, and has a cozy and romantic ambiance, with large stone fireplaces intimate booths, and beautiful views. The extensive menu features mid-western aged beef and the freshest seafood. Here you will find USDA Choice & Prime Beef steaks, slow-roasted Angus prime rib, succulent lobster tail, fresh fish, rack of lamb, veal, chicken, pasta dishes, and fabulous desserts. Their famous Champagne Brunch is currently the #1 Sunday Brunch in the city on AOL's CityGuide poll and is not to be missed. Beautiful outdoor patios, a very popular Happy Hour, and excellent banquet facilities help make the 94th Aero Squadron one of the great dining experiences in all of San Diego.
See more 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego details
615 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(615 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 615 reviews
5 stars
(302)
4 stars
(208)
3 stars
(67)
2 stars
(24)
1 star
(14)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(300)
  • great for brunch(270)
  • good for groups(254)
  • scenic view(208)
  • great for outdoor dining(194)
  • romantic(172)
94th Aero Squadron - San Diego Reviews List
Review 1 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/26/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Had reservation still waited 30-45 mins to be seated 1/2 our party was ignored wat too crowded"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Mediocre at best...

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Too bad...nothing special at all. Very boring/uninspiring food. For this, we don't go out to eat..."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2006
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had the Steak special on Sunday and it was really great.
We will be back for it again
"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Special Features: hot spot, scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Love the atmosphere and food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Restaurant week at the 94th couldn't be better! Great options and menu layout. We had a fun time and look forward to our next visit."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2007
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Place for Any Time

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband and I began coming here when we began dating 27 years ago. We recently moved back to San Diego and happily, 94th's quality, service, portions and pricing has remained great. I expected special size portions for Restaurant week and was happily surprised. The portions were exactly the same."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Restaurant Week Disappointing

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I took my wife for her birthday dinner. I thought the purpose of Restaurant Week was to showcase the restaurant to encourage a return visit. I guess not. While the ambiance is fun, the service was very slow. People who were seated after us were finished and leaving as we got our entrée - and were probably home before we got our dessert! The bacon wrapped around the scallops was undercooked as was the seabass. Frankly, we could have had a better meal at half the price at Mimi's."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food but service was lacking

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went during restaurant week and the servers were clearly overwhelmed, very poor service. My husband ate his entire appetizer without receiving his drink, then It took another 30 minutes after he finished it to get a refill, the server came by at least three times and said oh yes, that soda is coming right up. The waiter who was working the group of tables directly behind us bumped into my husband EVERY SINGLE TIME he walked by (we are talking a dozen+ times). I don't know if they crammed extra tables in to accommodate the SDRW crowd but it was clearly not working for the waiters. It took nearly 2 hours to get through the three courses because of the slow service, which would have been fine in normal situations to sit and enjoy the ambiance but not when your chair is being knocked aside every 10 minutes and you don't have drinks.... While we enjoyed the food the service situation clearly ruined it for us."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Brunch Brillance

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Took a gang of nine here for their fabulous brunch. Great for kids and any kind of eater......picky included. Food was great. Awesome variety and really delicious. Champagne free flowing as was orange juice. A perfect mix. Will definitely be returning!"
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

This was a nice escape from the modern world

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"To be honest the most appealing part of the visit was the classic 50's/60's music playing while seeing the biplanes take off from the local airport. Sitting next to the window, next to the outside patio, your basically on the runway. With a wonderful, classic style atmosphere, they even provide a few spots with headphones so you can listen to the air tower at the airport, while sitting in their dining area. It's very comfortable and the servers are very friendly. Food was great at a price that doesn't break the bank. Very nice location to visit at least every once in a while."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I've been coming here for brunch for years, so decided to try the rest of their food during Restaurant Week. We went for a friend's birthday and, while the waiter was great, we were all disappointed by the food. It was cold and tasteless from the appetizers to dessert."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/24/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Fail

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"It was Restaurant Week. Lots of SD area restaurants were offering specials to hopefully entice new customers. 94th AS was on the list, so we decided to give it a try. Unfortunately they failed TWICE to prepare my wife's Prime Rib as requested. I do not remotely care what a "Cook" thinks about someone wanting theirs Well Done, the customer SHOULD get what they ask for. Frankly we were not all that surprised when the first plate had to be sent back. It was red, with some shades of pink at the edges. I don't think there was any effort made to do anything other than serve it as carved. When the second plate arrived, it was clear the cook again hadn't paid much attention to the servers request on our behalf. At this point most of the table was nearly done with their meals. Try again? we were asked. Why bother. Our server (Penny) was kind enough to take the meal off the ticket, but it hardly makes up for a ruined family dinner! But what really irks me as a former restaurant owner is that the Manager didn't even bother to stop by the table to offer an apology. Yes, Penny did so, and that would have been fine were it screwed up once. But when the kitchen screws a meal up TWICE, it's clear it has ruined a meal for a group or couple and the Manager should address it personally. In addition, those of us who got mashed potatoes found that they were barely lukewarm on arrival. Mine were
cold, as is my attitude toward this restaurant. Great ambiance and menu, but that hardly overcomes the flaws. But if you prefer your meat on the "underdone" to standard specifications side, you might enjoy.
"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

below average food and bad service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Went in with a group of five for restaurant week. The food was bland. Server did not seem interested in checking on us. He also seemed very annoyed when we asked any questions about the food. The decor was interesting. But not worth the drive, terrible food, and awful service."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Ann Sanderson

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We had a really wonderful experience at 34th Aero Squadron during Restaurant Week even though the parking lot and restaurant were packed. Lovely table by the window overlooking the fire pit, excellent, friendly wait person, and excellent meals (short ribs, wedge salad and baked creme custard for me, scallops and bacon wrapped shrimp for partner) made it a lovely evening. Also, everyone from the restaurant seemed to care that we had a very nice time."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Mmmmmmmmm.......

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Food was delicious!!!!!! Service was a little slow, but maybe because it was restaurant week. The food definitely made up for the slow service."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Gift Rewards not applied to bill

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our server forgot to apply our $20 Open Table Gift reward to the bill. Can we cancel that reward to use at a differ restaurant later? We won't be able to get back to 94th Aerosquadron for quite some time...."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Place to Dine

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Had not been here in a few years, but will definitely be back. The ambiance is great and the staff were wonderful. It was pretty busy because of Restaurant week, but was still very enjoyable."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"As usual the food and service was great. We have dined there for countless dinners and Sunday brunches. Unfortunately, our recent dinner was interrupted by the smell of cigar smoke that apparently came in from the adjacent outside area. We reported it to our Server who expressed great concern about our discomfort. As we departed we also complained to the Owner, who expressed very little concern about our complaint which was disappointing."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

94th Aero for Restaurant Week

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had come in before for happy hour and thought we would give dinner a try during Restaurant Week. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. I love the ambiance here, very old school. We were a party of four adults with a toddler and infant. Service was slow due to Restaurant week but they should have prepared better for that. The food was good, our scallop appetizers were excellent and certainly the best part of the evening. Entrees were decent, nothing too exciting. I ordered steak and lobster, the steak was bland but well cooked, the lobster was great. Two ppl in our party got the sea bass, it was good but cold, probably sitting out for a while. Our last entree was supposed to be a bacon burger but they were out of bacon, they provided bacon crumbles, I forgot to ask if it was good. Dessert was yummy. I will definitely be back for dinner, just be prepared to wait during restaurant week unless they step up their game."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Waiter ruined it

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Generally from the reservation being placed to our seating the service was very good. We had a server who I assume was attempting to be funny but, it fell flat. He totally forgot our drinks order, until reminded, forgot a portion of our meal, until reminded and then served the cream corn as if he was in an prison mess. When he was asked to pick up the spillage from the table cloth he responded that he 'had people to do that'. Really took the ambiance away for us. We will probably return but will be more wary."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/20/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Don't judge the restaurant by its menu

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"My husband and I were very excited to try the SDRW dinner menu here. The decor was fun and the menu looked awesome especially for the price. But it was really very average and rushed. Appetizer was tiny. We paid extra for the steak and lobster tail based on our waiter's recommendation. Steak was very tough despite waiter boasting about its high USDA grade and tail was small. Dessert came out before the dinner was finished and was just fair at best. Overall the waiter was nice and enthusiastic. But there were a few times that he was suppose to refill the drinks or bring over bread, and then we couldn't make eye contact with him again. So for us, we won't be back. :("
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2014
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"One of the worst meals I have ever had. We went for restaurant week but it was so disappointing! We had a wedge salad and the bacon wrapped scallops. A salad is a salad but the scallops tasted only of bacon and nothing else. We both had the pistachio crusted seabass with fruit chutney. I couldn't taste the pistachio at all because the chutney overwhelmed everything. Lastly, the creme brûlée, terrible. First, my spoon went straight through it, there was no brûlée on the top to crack. Then, the flavor was more of egg, like a flan. It was more like cream pudding with a gritty consistency. It was awful! Never never never again."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A nice Evening Out

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"All the character of a WWI chateau including decorations and music, along with reasonably priced dining and adequate service."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for 94th Aero Squadron - San Diego
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>