Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower Reviews List

Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower

Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.
See more Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower details
382 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(382 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 382 reviews
5 stars
(244)
4 stars
(87)
3 stars
(29)
2 stars
(15)
1 star
(7)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(253)
  • romantic(171)
  • scenic view(139)
  • notable wine list(118)
  • fit for foodies(97)
  • good for groups(82)
Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower Reviews List
Review 1 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/15/2013
 2013
Dined on 3/15/2013
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 3/15/2013
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Memorable Service. John was very attentive and engaging. He was knowledgeable about the menu and not afraid to offer honest insight. We frequent Morton's at least four times a over the past two years and John was the best server thus far."
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food, great ambiance, and great service."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Great place for a romantic dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always a consistently good experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"A good experience, although this time the food was not served hot. A little disappointed that the steaks were not served up to the usual standards."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2004
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First Not So Good Meal

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"After going to Morton's for over 30 years, I had a meal that was not so good. They were having a 3 course meal special for $36.00. I had a pork chop which was cooked to perfection, but the crusty seasoning was very salty. The veggies were bland. Sometimes specials are that great. Even at Morton's you get what you pay for."
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Steaks

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We've been going to Morton's over 30 years. We have never had a bad meal and the service is always tops. I would recommend and of the steaks and please try the lamb chops. Because the lamb chop are quite thick and I request mine to be medium well, the chef will butterfly them. I always have one left over for the next day."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very disappointed in this visit. Morton' no longer my favorite steakhouse. Service very slow and barely there. My steak was more than well done despite requesting medium. It was replaced with a rare steak which I just wasn't in the mood to send back again. I was supposed to get my steak refunded, but they only took $18.50 off of my $450+ bill (5 diners)."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

What a fantastic meal!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"From the lobster-stuffed mushrooms to the black truffle cauliflower mash, bacon & onion Mac and cheese and the mouth-watering, cut-it-with-a-fork steak, this was a meal to remember. It was a great night with great friends and fantastic food!"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Pricey

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The food, service and atmosphere were very good. Will not return for dinner. I believe the cost of the meal was excessive compared to similar restaurants in Cincinnati. My try the bar menu sometime."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We were a little disappointed this visit. Our baked potato was a little old and for the price it should be top notch. We have been here before and it was excellent. This visit was a little disappointed"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not the caliber we were expecting.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We enjoy dining out at high end restaurants as a treat. Was disappointed in this one. We waited for water, no bread until we were asked after sitting 15 minutes. Food was just ok, not "wow". At these prices, we expected better, more attentive service and a notch higher quality of food."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Steaks were cooked perfectly, sides are shareable, desert was amazing."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

For price we paid food was no where the quali

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

a birthday celebration

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"from the moment we walked in to the time we left we received first class service, 100% attention, knowledge from the staff about their products was faultless, the food was delicious I have to say they now rate in my top 10 for service and food, my daughter who's birthday we were celebrating was treated royally and even for her young age was treated as an equal and was listened to at every stage, there was no rushing everything went at its own pace.
the wife's birthday next just got to decide which restaurant to try next.
"
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Porterhouse

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The porterhouse steak is the best. Service is also top shelf."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My Favorite Steak in Town

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I ordered the bone in ribeye, charred. it was tremendous. my wife ordered the bone in filet, equally good. our three sides were brussels sprouts, creamed spinach and parmesan truffle fries. the spinach was easily the winner of that bunch, i must admit my wife and father didnt care for the sprouts. not sure it was due to anything under Morton's control, they just prefer them grilled over sauteed.
As you would expect the steaks are the star of the show."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not impressed.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The music was like dance music and we were there on a Sunday celebrating a birthday. My husband got a free souffle for dessert for his bday that completely fell and looked ridiculous! I also disagree with the restaurant choosing the dessert for the bday guest. They usually want a different dessert than what they get, which leads to disappointment. I didn't like the fact that they only had side dishes for sharing. No one wanted to get what I wanted, so I felt I had to settle for sides I didn't like. They were too expensive to order one just for one person. We've decided these expensive steak house type places are over rated. We'll stick to nice restaurants where the meals may be pricier, but come with side dishes that make sense and over all have better food all in all."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

10th Anniversary

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went there for our 10th anniversary after spending a weekend downtown in Cincinnati. They had special menus printed out for our anniversary. Our waiter took our picture and presented it to us in a black paper frame signed by the staff. It was a very special night and service was excellent."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A night to remember

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Each year, my husband and I go to a restaurant in the Landry's Select Club to celebrate our anniversary. Morton's Steakhouse - Carew Tower was the site of our fourth anniversary dinner. I am delighted to say that Morton's exceeded our expectations in ambiance, service, food, and value. The restaurant is beautiful, and we were seated at a table with a wonderful view of Fountain Square and the holiday lights. Our waiter, John, was outstanding from start to finish. He was knowledgeable and professional with a great sense of humor. My husband requested horseradish sauce, which was specially crafted since it is not on the menu. The sauce was delicious, as was the remainder of our meal! After dessert, we asked John to take our picture to commemorate our anniversary. He was surprised to learn it was our special day, and disappeared to retrieve the restaurant's camera. Unlike other Landry's restaurants that did small gestures to recognize our anniversary, Morton's took our picture, printed the photo, and placed it in a card signed by the staff....And, our dessert was free! What we spent on this spectacular dinner is equivalent to what some people spend on groceries for the month. (This point is not lost on us, and we usually save our change throughout the year as our anniversary dinner fund.) We had a quality experience that was worth every cent! My husband left the restaurant feeling full and satisfied, as did I. We both appreciated John's and the Morton's staff's efforts to join us in celebrating this special occasion. Morton's provided the ideal setting for our anniversary dinner as we laughed, reminisced, and imagined the year to come. We plan to return for our 5th anniversary milestone."
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

A dissappointing 50th b-day dinner for my husband.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"This was our first visit to Morton's and will be our last. I made a reservation a month in advance to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday here. We planned to stay downtown and have a nice night out and had heard that Morton's was one of the best places to go for a romantic dinner. When we arrived we were seated right away, but at what I would call the absolute worst table in the place. We had the kitchen and the wait staff area behind us and a very large, very loud holiday party to the left of us in a separate room but the doors were left open. There were several open tables next to the windows with a nice view but those were not offered. I had indicated on the reservation that we were celebrating my husbands birthday but no one acknowledged that during our meal or dessert even though we noticed several others around us with cakes with candles. If a nice steak is the only thing that matters to you I would say this is the place to go because my steak was perfect, however our side dish was cold and I would consider the rest of the meal ok at best. If a great dining experience is what you are looking for, this is not the place. We were very excited to try Morton's, spent $200+ on dinner and left disappointed."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/10/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had an overall fantastic experience. Garreth was our waiter and he was just outstanding!! We had an amazing meal that just capped off a great day in Cincinnati. We will be back."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Morton's The Steakhouse - Carew Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>