Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

21 Club Reviews List

21 Club

Attentive service, fine American cuisine, a Grand Award-winning wine list and unique, historical surroundings set ‘21’ apart. Once a glamorous speakeasy, today '21' is one of the most celebrated restaurants in New York City. In addition to our two restaurants, the Bar Room and 'Upstairs', this four-story townhouse features ten private party rooms ideal for celebrations, meetings and banquets, including the legendary Prohibition-era Wine Cellar.

DRESS CODE: No jeans or sneakers. Jackets are necessary for gentlemen.

NOTE: Kindly note that our prix fixe menus are not available November 30th - December 31st.
See more 21 Club details
1146 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(1,146 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,146 reviews
5 stars
(655)
4 stars
(334)
3 stars
(103)
2 stars
(36)
1 star
(18)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(622)
  • notable wine list(355)
  • fit for foodies(317)
  • great for lunch(306)
  • romantic(290)
  • neighborhood gem(230)
21 Club Reviews List
Review 1 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A Must Visit for Old New York

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I have dinner hear at least once a month. It is one of my favorite places. It is "old school" which I love. Must wear a jacket! Very elegant crowd."
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not So Great

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Went to 21 for restaurant week and the selections were minimal. My friend was pleased with her salmon but my lobster/crab mac and cheese was less than desirable in taste and presentation. The drink prices were over the top but the saving grace with this experience was the desserts. Loved the desserts!"
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

we felt that much more special

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"last minute reservation... aside from not dressing for the experience, no jacket and actually one of us had jeans. They saw I was a regular and jumped into action. They setup a lovely table setting in the bar area, same menu, and honestly I thought it was an even better outcome because we felt that much more special..."
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding dinner and dining experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We went to 21 Club during restaurant week and we're already telling friends to go. The service was over-the-top attentive, the bar was full but navigable, the food was wonderful with minimal exception - and the ambiance was the star. This is the kind of restaurant you visit when you want an experience to pair with a great meal. The history of this establishment steals the show. Steeped in significance to our depression era past, and decorated in significance to our perpetual penchant for fun, this restaurant has something for everyone who visits. And the visitor list is quite significant too! We could hear other guests talking about which famous diners they had spotted during past visits and wondering who they may see tonight. I would be remiss if I didn't mention our attentive historian head waiter. While I can't remember his name, I can say that he helped to make our experience at 21 Club memorable, enjoyable and worth doing again."
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

21 Club: Classic NY dining spot.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"While I wouldn't say that the 21 Club is at the top of the culinary register (my salmon was a bit dry), it's still a fine restaurant for pre-theater, and to get a taste of that Old New York spirit.
The service is impeccable and lives up to its reputation. The 21 classics, such as the Dover sole, were quite good, as was the dessert.
Definitely worth many visits!"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/04/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good burger

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We enjoyed the meal, table was fine, great decor, service fine, for price not great"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food and Wine

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food is excellent, but the wines are also very very good. It is high quality dining with a relaxed tone which I enjoy."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had a large group(7) and had wonderful service and delicious food.
I have been to 21 Club many times in my life, but 5 members of our group had never been
and loved it.
"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Return customer a little disappointed.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We always go to the 21 club because of the ambiance, food and service. Well as meatloaf said,
"2 out of 3 ain't bad". The busboy, waitress were fine, the waiter(black tux) made us feel that he was doing us a favor by letting us order the theater ($45/person) special. He seemed to fawn all over the customers who ordered from the regular menu but we felt for the 1st time as if we were 2nd class customers. The food was special, as it always is but I believe there can be some improvement with this waiter. We have been good customers and last year we spent a special dinner at Christmas time with the 21 club. We will return and hopefully this problem will be corrected. Dr. and Mrs. Plotnick.
"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Classic but Great!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We love this classic restaurant in NYC. Great food and superb ambiance. Its old and clubby but never fails to amaze........ This is more about comfort food than the foodie scene, but if you want to sit among CEO's and celebrities, this is the place for you."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Classy 21 club

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The restaurant was great. I visited it during restaurant week so I would recommend that you visit during that time to keep the expense down. The food was even better than I expected. The salmon was cooked perfectly and I had a great experience overall."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I don't like how they arrange the tables to be so close to each other (we were literally sitting next to other ppl. Also they charge 6.5 dollar for a bottle of diet coke, crazy price)
The atmosphere is good. The service is outstanding and professional. The portion of the food is tiny.
"
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2011
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Special Experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"'21" is a special dining experience and one that everyone can appreciate. Excellent food and terrific service. If you're lucky you will find youself in the section with Chauncey and John, two extremely professional gentlemen."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner was great!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My husband and I went for an early Valentines Day dinner, and we were not disappointed. We arrived about 15 minutes before our reservation time and were seated right away after checking our coats. Our server was exceptional, and had a warm, friendly smile all night. The food was great, we were never rushed, and the ambiance was wonderful.
Overall, it was a fantastic experience and we look forward to coming again."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Loved every moment! It was deliciously wonderful!"
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not bad, I think.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I would not recommend to my friends, however, it might be a good restaurent for old couple."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Decent Time

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"It was a very upscale place as you would need to have a jacket, if you were a guy, to eat at the restaurant. You would need to be somewhat dressed up to eat at this restaurant. The service was okay and the there were no main issues. The ambiance was interesting as there were a bunch of items hanging from the ceiling that represented various subjects, companies, and industries. The food went from either okay to very good. I would suggest the sashimi for the appetizer, the short ribs for the main course, and the cinnamon cake for dessert."
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delightful restaurant week lunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our 3 courses were delicious-especially the carrot fennel soup. Yum! The server chose our wine from the restaurant week specials and it was the perfect accompaniment to our meals. The service was flawless. When we asked for different seating, they could not have been more gracious or accommodating. Overall we had a wonderful experience and would return. One caveat-our cup of coffee-with refills-was only $1.00 less than our glass of wine. Next time I might skip the coffee in favor of another glass of wine."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Capture what makes the restaurant unique.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Hamachi and yuzu was mutching very well. Pear talto was good too. My friend did not like Riv stake. But I liked Riv stake very much. We did not like their service. We had coffee for last part. Some waiters were watching us like to hurry to go away. Do they always do that?"
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Classic NYC-style restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My daughter and I enjoyed a lovely dinner and loved the charm of this formally appointed restaurant. Our waiter was very attentive and we felt comfortable dining there. The tables for two are positioned close together but when the restaurant fills up, you really don't notice so much. The food was delicious! I hope to dine there again soon."
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/01/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/26/2016
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for 21 Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always fab

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"One the greats. "21" is one of the few legendary restaurants left in NY. Good food, solicitous service, heat ambience. Don't miss it."
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>