Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Biagio Ristorante and Bar Reviews List

Biagio Ristorante and Bar

Biagio Ristorante & Bar specializes in the extraordinary. Modern and traditional elements blend together in a fusion of rich colors creating an inviting and stylish two‐story brick building devoted solely to your night out on the town! Whether it's an elegant dinner in the main dining room, catching the game in style at the bar or a sexy night out with friends in our Plush Lounge, Biagio's has something for everyone.
See more Biagio Ristorante and Bar details
285 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(285 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 285 reviews
5 stars
(116)
4 stars
(102)
3 stars
(43)
2 stars
(18)
1 star
(6)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(110)
  • good for groups(97)
  • neighborhood gem(92)
  • romantic(78)
  • fit for foodies(76)
  • notable wine list(44)
Biagio Ristorante and Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Elaine

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had not been for a few months, will not let that happen again ! Twas so lovely, were treated like family ( the kind you really like). The bartender, waiter...everyone was beyond kind, and wonderful! The food and wine was delicious!"
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/16/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hidden Gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Excellent food and atmosphere..Very Italian rustic look and décor."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

YUM!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went to Biagio's for dinner with two other couples and had a fantastic experience. The service was great. Our waiter was attentive and very friendly and gave us several suggestions on what to order! The white and red sangria were to die for! So yummy and a very generous glass! The wine list was great, too! From appetizers to dinner and dessert, everything was excellent. It was a bit on the pricey side but the food was worth the price! The sausage/broccoli rabe spring rolls and arancini were a favorite for appetizers and chicken parmigiana and fig raviolis did not disappoint. Everyone was happy with their meal! The desserts were delicious! Molten Lava cake and Tiramisu were the table favorites! I would highly recommend this restaurant and will be back in the near future! They have outdoor seating and the big front windows open to the street on a nice night! They also have an express location across the street that I will definitely be checking out!"
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great food, but a couple glitches...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"On the occasion of her birthday, a friend and I ate at Biagio's for the first time on Tuesday, April 19. We shared the eggplant appetizer; she had scallops and risotto, I had the seafood and linguine special, and we were treated to miniature cannoli for dessert (nice touch!) All the food was excellent. However, the price of the special was well above the price of the mixed seafood dish on the menu and the three glasses of wine and, in particular, the red sangria (no price on the menu) were unusually expensive. I consider it poor practice (in fact, kind of sleazy) when wait staff do not mention the price of specials - and this time I forgot to ask.
Perhaps I was distracted by the two rude businessmen seated one table away from us, in an otherwise nearly empty dining room. We had just started eating when they proceeded to have a business meeting - extremely rude and obnoxious when they both opened their laptops on the dining table and proceeded with some kind of presentation/conversation blaring loud. No servers were around at the time, nor was anyone available at the front desk when we left - so we couldn't even lodge a complaint...
"
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Table s didn't have table clothes on every table, menu online shows more items, then they actually had. Server was attentive, but it took along time to get food."
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great time

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our family was in town for a funeral while in Waltham we thought we would take the 9 of us out for a good Italian meal. It did not disappoint! Great food, great service our family really enjoyed the swordfish special! All the extras !! Love this place"
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Service & Food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food was excellent and the service equally great"
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The 4 of us enjoyed our meals and the staff was friendly and courteous! We have been here many times and the Chicken Marsala is my favorite dish. We will always keep Biagio's on our list of favorite restaurants!"
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome place to go

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Went last weekend so we could try the food as an option for our rehearsal dinner. Thought Biagio was amazing food was great and so was dessert."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Love this restaurant!! Will definitely go back!"
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Waltham_Italian

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Excellent food. The three of us had different meals and all were rated excellent. Service was very good and would return when in the area. We ate early and it is difficult to assess noise levels if really busy."
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/28/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/28/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/28/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/26/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Mixed Signals

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I got a lot of mixed signals from Biagio's. The restaurant itself is nice looking, but they also had a huge TV on while we ate - so it seemed like they did not know what they wanted to be. Salad was not great, but the main course was. Service was lackluster - not horrible, but not great. My glass remained empty for much of the meal (and despite a bad mix for the soda, I still got charged about $3 per small refill). So not fancy enough for a fancy place, and too pricey for a casual place."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great atmosphere and the food is even better

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Met a friend for dinner and, as we were coming from different directions, we decided on Waltham as a centralized location. Neither of us were familiar with the restaurants there, but heard some were very good. Well, this is one of the very good ones. The menu offered a nice selection of appetizers, salads and entrees, and there were some good specials offered, as well. Everything was delicious. The drink menu offered a variety of great options, and we were very pleased with the drinks that we ordered. Extensive wine list, too. Our waiter could not have been more personable and professional. He was excellent. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and hope circumstances arise for us to return there."
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I love eating here! Great service and owners!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Calamari was terrific! Tender. Well prepared and presented.
Tomato in the caprese salad was winter hothouse and lacked flavor. Mozzarella was very good.
Chicken marsala was flavorful but cold.
Scallops were wonderful.
All in all, good but not great."
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/18/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/18/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Another great meal!!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Came again with friends and family and once again Biagios hit a home run , this time we ate in there upstairs dining room great for large groups highly recommend , we feasted on many items such as panco crusted swordfish , filet ( didn't even need a steak knife one of the owners told me try a butter knife cuts like Butta ,also I tried my sons dish swordfish encrusted with panco breadcrumbs also delicious for wine we had the house cab very smooth and tasy and a great value, only thing I didn't like was our server didnt ask us if we would like any after dinner drinks our dessert , next time I will ask for our favorite server Roy very professional young gentleman who gets it !"
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Service was great, waiter very friendly and polite

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed again

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Biago used to be our "go to" place and we loved it. We continue to try and capture the great food that was the old Biago and it continues to be very disappointing. It will be a while before returning, unfortunately"
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

First And last visit

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"A very loud party was seated next too us making it impossible to hear even our waiter. We asked to be moved and could see this was objectionable to the owner. It took 15 min to make the switch. He told us to go up and tell "them". He didn't escort us and "they" had no idea what was going on! Our reservation was for 7:00. Finally ate at 8:40! We were a party of six; I guess they don't need the business!"
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not for me. Food mediocre at best.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and decor

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Biagios is our go too Resturant for delusius Italian food , also Biagios has some of the best fish dishes we've ever had I especially love there swordfish and fruita dimare also love there lounge upstairs and patio in the summer great for cocktails and dinner."
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Overpriced and unimpressive

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We did not love this restaurant. We went very early (5.30) to grab some pasta. My partner had a seafood special, and I had the bolognese. My bolognese was actually pretty good--but it wasn't hot. not cold, but it'd clearly been sitting out for a while. My partner's pasta was definitely worse. It was a pile of swordfish scraps and shellfish, flavor was very ho-hum. It also didn't have homemade pasta and instead boxed pasta. A $40 pasta dish with no homemade pasta when it's your speciality?? I will say that it is very pretty inside."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

First time in saw the review on The Mad Fisherman

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This was my first time to Biagio. The interior was beautifully designed. The downstairs bar area was spacious and ample room. It was a Saturday night 8:30 reservation, we got seated at 9pm. The dining room was so loud our waiter actually laughed as he had to yell over the table that was next to us what the specials were for the night. Our server was energetic and accommodating. As it got a bit later and customers left the dining room became a bit more quieter and enjoyable. However, there happened to be a function upstairs just getting started with a hired DJ for a 21st birthday party. The base through the ceiling sounded like we were in a night club. If you don't mind a noisy atmosphere for dining this is suitable."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/26/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/18/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Biagio Ristorante and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>