Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto Reviews List

King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto

King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto is the latest restaurant to debut in the famed Entertainment District, featuring regionally inspired global cuisine.
See more King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto details
70 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(70 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
(19)
4 stars
(29)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(24)
  • fit for foodies(17)
  • special occasion(16)
  • great for lunch(14)
  • romantic(10)
  • great for brunch(9)
King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto Reviews List
Review 1 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2010
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Ran out of eggs/service improvement

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The restaurant was not bad, but the service for breakfast could have improved. For the price, and being a buffet, I would not have guessed they would run out of food, but I was wrong. They ran out of scrambled eggs, which was unfortunate and the omelette server was only around once, in the very beginning. Although a nice spot with nice ambiance, without food, calling it a breakfast buffet is a defeatist statement."
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Night on the Town

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 06/04/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We were out on a night on the town after seeing Kinky Boots and staying at the Hyatt.
The food and service was very good. But the atmosphere was not fun. Felt like we were sitting in a cafeteria.
The restaurant needs more ambiance.
But very friendly, good service and very good food.
"
Dined on 06/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/04/2016
 2009
Dined on 02/04/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was exceptional."
Dined on 02/04/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 30/03/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 30/03/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Not a memorable experience at all!"
Dined on 14/02/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 17/03/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/02/2016
 2010
Dined on 11/02/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 11/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great for accommodating a large group, however, the service was slow, portions were small, with only a limited number of customers in the restaurant."
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/02/2016
 2010
Dined on 20/02/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 20/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 10/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Slow Service/Cold Food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/02/2016
 2010
Dined on 11/02/2016
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My parents and I were here for dinner to try the Winterlicious menu on the last day of the promotion. We got our wine in a timely manner, however everything after that was dismal. The appetizers took 15 minutes which was fine. Our entrees then proceeded to take 45 min after we finished our appetizers. What was extremely frustrating was that at the 40 minute mark I had to flag down the server to ask him how long our food would be. You could tell he was avoiding the table as he knew the food was taking an extraordinarily long time and we could clearly see the tables around us getting their food one after another. There was no visit from a manager either which I would expect from a restaurant that is part of the Hyatt. The server said he would get the wine taken off the bill to make up for the timing issues which was appreciated. However would I have rather enjoyed a nice 3 course dinner with my family without having to wait forever for food that eventually came out luke warm or not have to take the desserts to go because we had elsewhere to be? Yes. For perspective sake, we were seated at 7:15 and did not get our entrees till almost 9pm. Completely disappointing and embarrassing because I picked the restaurant to bring my parents to. Never again."
Dined on 11/02/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 11/02/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 11/02/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 11/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 11/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Winterlicious Menu

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 10/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"2 dining, Steelhead Trout amazing, Winter salad and Butternut Squash appetizers ....delicious. Occobucco was quite chewy so do not recommend that dish...Ambiance was clean and updated with knowledgeable staff. Good location. Our Server "Ronnie" was amazing!"
Dined on 10/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 10/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Went for winterlicious and was disappointed.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 10/02/2016
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 10/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 09/02/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 09/02/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2008
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was my first time dining at King Street Social Kitchen and Bar. I found it through the Winerlicious list of restaurants and was very impressed with the service and winterlicous menu selection.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends and family"
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2013
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our server was great!! Went for winterlicious but they ran out of one of the deserts. Perhaps next time be better prepared
One of the mains which was a salad with fish seemed very scarce with the actual amount of fish in the dish
"
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 02/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 02/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food and service both really good

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2009
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful find

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We used our voucher and were very pleased to find this place. From the moment we got off the elevator we were made to feel welcome by Shanez, whose wonderful smile greeted us like we were long lost friends. She took us to our table and Azib our waiter came over promptly and explained what the voucher entitled us to. A glass of house wine was included and it was a very nice Valpolicello. My husband had the crab cakes as a starter and there were two generous portions. I had the butternut squash ravioli which was also generous. Both were delicious and we traded halves to taste each other's food. For our main my husband tried the barramundi which is an African fish and was delighted with his choice. I had the mushroom cannelloni which was also delicious. For dessert, I had the peppermint bark cheese, ooohh it was sooo good and my husband had the dulce bread pudding which he thoroughly enjoyed but we recommended that a whiskey sauce would have just topped it off beautifully. We were thanked for our coming as we left. We will be back. I also enjoyed the relaxed service, we did not feel rushed and our food came quite hot as well as tasty."
Dined on 14/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Need rebranding so its not seen as a hotel bar.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 30/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 30/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 29/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 29/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 25/12/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 25/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 25/12/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 25/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 24/12/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 24/12/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 16/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 16/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/02/2015
 2012
Dined on 07/02/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 07/02/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/08/2015
 2005
Dined on 13/08/2015
 2005
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 13/08/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 21/08/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very Special Social Kitchen

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The Social Kitchen is definitely worth a visit. Great selection from appetizers to main courses to delightful desserts. The grilled calamari appetizer & corn chowder soup are outstanding. Our entrees the slow roasted pork belly & the strip loin with lobster tail could not have been any better. More than adequate portions done exactly as we had asked. One dessert was Italian lemon torte & the other was Godiva chocolate torte & both were incredibly good. Service was exceptionally good & very friendly. My husband & I will be back to try some other menu items that looked wonderful when being served to other diners."
Dined on 28/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Enjoyable experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We decided on the King Street Social Kitxhen for our post theatre dinner and it was a great choice. Our server, Aziz, was helpful with our choices both of wine and food and was attentive throughout our meal but not hovering. I started with a generous portion of mushroom-filled ravioli drizzled with truffle oil and my friend had the calimarie which she commented was done perfectly. We both had the surf and turf for our main with kale sautéed with bacon, yum, and brussel sprouts. Portions were generous again and we had to take a break before dessert. I struggled with finishing my double chocolate with ganache cheesecake dessert because it was an ample slice but it was so good I took my time and enjoyed every mouthful. Great service, tasty food, and lots of it made this restaurant one I would recommend to friends."
Dined on 09/08/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 08/08/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/08/2015
 2011
Dined on 05/08/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 05/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>