Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Carlyle Club Reviews List

Carlyle Club

Resembling the elegance, glamour and modernity of the past, the Carlyle Club invites you to enjoy dinner with live music.

A red carpet entrance welcomes you to our 1930’s New York style supper club designed in grand Art Deco style. A truly unique and unforgettable experience. Offering the perfect environment for a romantic date, ladies night, birthday celebration or wedding reception.
See more Carlyle Club details
5 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
(5 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
(3)
4 stars
(2)
3 stars
(0)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4.8 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • romantic(4)
  • special occasion(4)
  • late-night find(2)
  • good for groups(1)
  • hot spot(1)
  • neighborhood gem(1)
Carlyle Club Reviews List
Review 1 for Carlyle Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A Good Evening

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Overall our experience at the Carlyle Club was very good. The food was excellent, we were seated in a timely fashion and our food came out quickly and was well prepared. The band was playing some very nice jazz music and the noise level wasn't too high. Overall a great place for a romantic dinner with a special someone. The only complaint was with the server. While very nice he was quite forgetful, I never received a refill of my water glass even though I asked twice and served desert without silverware so we had to stare at it a while before we could eat it."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carlyle Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carlyle Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love the Carlyle Club!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was my first time at this restaurant and absolutely love it. Service was very friendly and food was great. Having live music was an added bonus. We ordered the filet and the lamb – both were cooked as ordered and both very tasty. The lobster bisque is to die for."
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carlyle Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Had an excellent meal and enjoyed live music. Very much like an old nightclub experience. Nothing like it in the DC area. Will definitely come back."
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Carlyle Club
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic