Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore Reviews List

Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore

Sullivan’s is a vibrant neighborhood American Steakhouse featuring the finest steaks & seafood, hand shaken martinis, & live music. We offer comfortable fine dining in a lively atmosphere. From the moment you step inside our lounge for drinks, appetizers or dinner, you will feel the energy and excitement provided by our professional team. Sullivan’s serves the finest Midwestern hand selected steaks aged a minimum of 28 days, simply seasoned and broiled at 1,200 degrees, fresh seafood, a wide selection of cravable appetizers, soups, salads and side dishes. Our desserts are house-made daily. Our Wine Spectators "Award of Excellence" wine list offers an array of selections from around the world. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, we look forward to quickly becoming your favorite local steakhouse.
See more Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore details
335 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(335 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 335 reviews
5 stars
(168)
4 stars
(110)
3 stars
(29)
2 stars
(14)
1 star
(14)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(163)
  • romantic(104)
  • good for groups(103)
  • fit for foodies(90)
  • notable wine list(78)
  • vibrant bar scene(53)
Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore Reviews List
Review 1 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food was great and the service was even better"
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We loved it.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had a great time. We came to celebrate my son getting his braces off. I had promised him a steak dinner and it turned out to be the best night out ever. Thanks for a great time that we will remember for years to come."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not a good experience.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We ordered two salad wedges before dinner. The waitress said that they gave me "extra" blue cheese but as it turns out it was basically the stem of the lettuce head. They tried to cover up a bad cut of lettuce with extra blue-cheese crumbles and dressing. The other lettuce wedge had a nice green color to it. Mine didn't have any green at all.
One of the steaks we ordered was supposed to be medium-well. It came out blackened, no color inside the steak at all, it tasted burnt and was extremely tough. We complained and they sent it back to the kitchen. They brought out another steak that was supposed to be medium-well but was way more rare than my medium steak."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Time

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I ended up adding two more friends to my party at the last minute and they handled it great. I would def. go back and plan to do so soon."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Where is it???

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Although you may have trouble finding the restaurant (the sign for the restaurant is on the other side of the restaurant and if you're not familiar with Baltimore, you will walk down the wrong street and have to walk a whole block back to figure out that it's on the next street over!) it was very quiet and our server made our frustrations go away with her witty service. The food was good...not the most amazing but was pretty good. If you plan to go here call the restaurant first and ask for a manager to give you instructions."
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/26/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2004
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My Fifth Time

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"There is something about Sullivan's that just feels like home. I find that whenever I go to Baltimore, I look for an excuse to have a dinner at this treasure of a steakhouse. Although it does not wear one of the franchise names, it serves steaks and chops that are a degree better and a MUCH better value.
I have taken both large and small parties to the place and I have eaten there solo. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly, efficient, and engaging. A manager always asks if the diners are satisfied and happy.
If you are in Baltimore and have a hankering for a tasty steakhouse meal with ambience and comfort as well as good food. Put Sullivan's on the schedule.
PS--the bar scene is great as well.
"
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2005
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

not impressed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I expected this to be a really nice place to eat especially at these type of prices. I waited until Restaurant week to try this place. The shrimp and lobster bisque was tasteless. I had to add salt and pepper and I never add salt to my food. The soup was barely warm. We ordered the meatloaf special. I got five green beans at best. The meatloaf was cold and salty. The mashed potatoes were mediocre."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Just bad...... From service to food!"
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/28/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nothing to write home about

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The restaurant was just ok. I have been to many steakhouses that are wonderful but this place was at its best average. Will not be returning."
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

first time at sullivans

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our reservation was honored even though we showed up 20 mins early (6:30 pm). The lounge was packed so this was a good thing. It was restaurant week and we chose the Prix fix menu. The suggested wine was good, and served correctly. Dinner came out (filet and NY Strip w/ Lobster tail) came out and was awesome. The general manager, who was also helping out his staff by serving add- on table requests, and assistant manager both stopped by independently to check on things( it was really busy make reso's) and were so friendly I almost forgot it was our first visit.. A great experience all around. We will certainly go back again and again"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I love Sullivan's. They have not only delicious steak and Chef's who are beyond amazing cooks but also incredible toppings. I had the 8 oz filet which was cooked perfectly and the Cabernet Goat Cheese butter topping which was amazing. My boyfriend had the filet with a mushroom sauce topping that was also delicious. The garlic horseradish potatoes are wonderful and not overpowering on the horseradish for those wary. The wine list is extensive and they do 'half bottles' which is a nice touch."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Superb!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Best dinner I've had in a while. Blueberry lemon drop martini was tasty and the bananas foster bread pudding truly decadent! Service was great."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service was good

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Service was good, but he waiter never told us his name. The food was generally unimpressive. The steaks were tender, but the entire meal was lack luster it had no flavor."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pretty Cool

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food was pretty tasty! I ordered the steak egg rolls as an appetizer and they were excellent. I immediately compared them to those at Stoney River in Towson (which has been a long time favorite) and they were right up there in flavor. For my entree I had the NY strip and unfortunately I (and another person in my party) did have to send it back at first to have to cooked to my liking properly but second time was a charm because it was AMAZING! Everyone at the table seemed to really be enjoying their food! My only complaint in food would be the portion size. The steak were a nice size however the sides were "skimp" the say the least and this was a general concern at the table (that consisted of 8)They gave only enough for you to be able to say it was there. Even with the egg rolls I received 4 (which is really 2 Sliced in half). As far as service, I'm gonna sum it up to it just being a bad day for them or it could be because it was later in the evening. They had a hard time determining who was suppose to be serving our table which slowed down service time and lowered service quality. However they were nice and apologetic about it. All and all it was a good experience and I will definitely be visiting again if only for the ambiance and decent price drinks :)"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful restaurant. Will go back again.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Went there for restaurant week, great menu selections the bisque was good but could have used a little more longer or shrimp. The fillet was done perfectly and melted in your mouth. The flourless chocolate torte was amazimg. Waiter was great."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Restaurant Week

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had never been to Sullivan's before but figured we'd give it a shot during restaurant week. Our reservation was at 815, we arrived at 810 but weren't seated until about 850. They were pretty busy but there was space in the bar area to grab a drink so we didn't mind the wait. Finally the hostess came to get us and we were taken back and seated in a booth which we were happy about. Next our waiter came over and greeted us and we ordered off the RW menu. We both picked the caesar salad, 12oz new york strip with garlic horseradish mashed potatoes and we added the gorgonzola garlic butter for an extra $2 and the cheesecake. All in all the meal and our experience were both very good."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very accommodating

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We showed up with one extra person and they seated us without any issues. Lunch was very good, I enjoyed the 6 oz filet and shrimp bisque tremendously. The horseradish mashed potatoes were a bit cool. The green beans a bit bland, did they use oil or a blend instead of just butter? They weren't as good as last time."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/27/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/15/2013
 2012
Dined on 2/15/2013
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/15/2013
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good and tasteful

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Food was great, service was great and I am still having flashbacks of the filet mignon was outstanding! I would recommend this restaurant for a night out with that special one"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Mixed Review

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I had a mixed experience at Sullivans. When we arrived, the hostess said we'd need to wait at least 20 minutes, even though we had a reservation. The wait was actually more like 35 minutes. While waiting, we went to the bar. It was louder than I would have expected for an upscale restaurant, with blaring pop music. It took a while for the bartender to get to us. The good news is that after we finally were seated in the dining room, everything went well from there. Our waitress was very sweet and knowledgeable. Steak and wine were excellent. We spoke with the manager at one point to explain how we got started on the wrong foot and he seemed genuinely interested in the feedback (and comped our dessert). The competition in Baltimore for upscale steakhouses is pretty steep. The prices here are comparable to the best of them, but the overall experience wasn't up to my expectations on this visit."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>