Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

BluWater Bistro - Leschi Reviews List

BluWater Bistro - Leschi

We opened The 3rd BluWater Bistro location in the Leschi neighborhood on March 13, 2004. Mick McHugh handed the reigns over to us after 22 successful years of running the Leschi Lake Café. With a slight remodel we cozy'd up the place, added some fantastic rollback windows, high back booths, some flat screen TV's, and leather furniture by the fireplace. The menu reflects all the goodness that a cozy bistro should offer, including the ever famous & popular "Lake Side Café" Fish and Chips... gotta keep the neighborhood happy. Stop in for some brunch on the weekends or some late night food.
See more BluWater Bistro - Leschi details
180 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(180 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 180 reviews
5 stars
(63)
4 stars
(71)
3 stars
(34)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(119)
  • neighborhood gem(80)
  • great for lunch(66)
  • good for groups(59)
  • special occasion(57)
  • kid-friendly(45)
BluWater Bistro - Leschi Reviews List
Review 1 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Will be back

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Outstanding! The food was excellent. The service was top notch. I came with a group of friends, we all had an enjoyable time. I will be back."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2010
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great night

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"my husband and I enjoyed a nice dinner for two! the food was delicious and great service!"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/01/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

New Years Favorite!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Me and my girlfriend started going here for New Years a few years ago, and are constantly amazed at how incredible the food and service is every time! I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a classy or romantic night out with someone special! :)"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The eggs bennie are out of sight, have them add some avocado to the classic for a creamy kick. Also best side of fruit I've had in Seattle as far as freshness and variety. Will be making a regular thing of brunch at Blue Water."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Had a wonderful experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was my first time at Blue Water. We had dinner on New Years Eve so I'm sure it was a little louder than normal. The food was exceptional from the Brie appetizer, Salad, crab macaroni and cheese and the Filet and Lobster. We will be going back again very soon."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

BluWater Bistro - Leschi

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We are so fortunate to have this restaurant in the neighborhood! Food is delish and service is lovely!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The entrees portion size was a lot bigger than i expected, even the dessert was enough to split between 4-6 people. The live jazz was amazing, although it could've been tone down a little. The overall noise level was pretty loud but lively"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Pretty disappointed...

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I came here on Christmas Eve with my family hoping to get some brunch or some good food, but as it turns out, they were ONLY offering one menu that day. I had no idea that the restaurant had a limited menu for Christmas. I wished it was clear on their website because that would have saved us a trip driving there, and avoid leaving the restaurant on an empty stomach. If we knew ahead of time, we would have made reservations elsewhere, but by the time we left, it was too late to go anywhere else.
It was a bad start from the very beginning, when we got to the door. We arrived around 11:20am and tried to opened the door, but it was locked. It was our first time coming here and we didn't know if there was another entrance, so we were looking around. The staff saw us wandering around, but they didn't bother to open the door to tell us that the restaurant does not open until 11:30am. From that point, I had a bad feeling about the restaurant, and sure enough, we didn't even eat here because of the limited menu. I am on a gluten-free and vegetarian diet, and there wasn't anything (except for maybe a simple salad) that I could eat. I was very disappointed. I thought they would accommodate for my table, and offer the regular menu, but unfortunately, they didn't do a thing. The waiter was nice about it, but I wished the waiter went to speak with the manager. It was a very disappointing day and a waste of time. I have to say the restaurant has a great view, but other than that, I'm not sure what else it has since I was not able to try the food. I was not impressed with the service though."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not a communicater.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We made reservations for four people. We arrived at the restaurant to realize that they were not serving brunch for breakfast. Instead they offered a dinner menu for breakfast. They offered a limited menu with no breakfast items . Their website stated brunch was available but the reality of the restaurant was that brunch is not available. Their solution was you can have dinner for breakfast."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

I really want to like this place.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Decided to go back and try again. The food was average-I really have expected better. This time though, the service was atrocious. Waited for a while to get soft drinks ordered. Food order taken, and that was the last time I saw out waiter until we were just about done. Some other staff member had served our meals. Dessert order taken. Again, served by another staff member. I had to flag down the server, mostly because we did not want to eat pie with our hands, something the person who served us didn't notice, despite the fact that the only things in from not of us at that time were our iced teas. The bill did come quickly though."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Special occasion

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"family gathering for xmas dinner. we found the food and service excellent. Nice views and very attentive staff, loved it."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Holiday Miracle

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My family and I went here for Christmas dinner this year. We were trying to fit in going to see the new Star Wars as well as our holiday meal, so we bumped our reservation from 7pm to 5pm on the day since all the earlier shows had sold out. I was a little worried since we had a group of 7 that they wouldn't be able to accommodate the change, but they made the switch with no hassles. Arriving at the restaurant a little before 5, we were told that our table would be ready as soon as a large party ahead of us had cleared out. In fact, it took a little over 45 minutes for the table to be ready. Considering our time constraints (we had tickets for a 7:10 showing), this could have meant we would have missed our movie. However, the staff was amazing! They settled us in a very comfortable waiting area and made sure we had appetizers and drinks. Not only did they keep us informed very frequently how things were progressing, but they were also sensitive to our timing and assured us that they could get us in and out in time. I usually take these kind of statements with a grain of salt at restaurants, but the folks at Blu Water were true to their word. We ordered our meals as soon as we sat down, and had them back at our table in less than 10 minutes. One might think this would have impacted the food negatively, but quite to the contrary everything was delicious and looked great. My steak was cooked to perfection as was the salmon and every other dish we had. I can't recommend this restaurant highly enough if you're looking for a special occasion treat."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our new Christmas tradition

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Once again our small family group chose BluWater Bistro for our Christmas dinner and once again BluWater Bistro rewarded us with friendly service, well-prepared food, a table by the window so we could gaze at Lake Washington in its winter beauty, and free off-street parking. There were families and parties surrounding us who clearly were enjoying BluWater as much as were we. We already plan to go again next Christmas."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The price here could not be beat for Christmas Dinner. Also, it was nice to find a place that offered traditional foods, like turkey and ham with all the usual sides. They also let you pick two of the three options on meat. So, if you can't decide, no worries! They also had a few items separate from the Christmas dinner menu, but I didn't try them.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Oh! And of course, it had a great view! Right on the water."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A bit disappointed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Made a reservation for Christmas Eve.
Disappointed that there was no specials for Christmas Eve. Would have been nice to have the Prime Rib available. They were also out of the Mahi Mahi. So ordered a New York Strip Steak, Medium Well. It came out and it was pretty RARE. The waitress did not come by to see how our steaks were cooked or how our food was. So had to wave her down to let her know that the steak was definitely not Medium Well. She took it back and about 15 minutes later came back with my steak re-cooked. I was the last one at the table to finish eating. She never came back to ask if the re-cook was better. A few others at the table were undercooked as well, and just dealt with it. Not sure I will come back after this experience."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food by the water!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This has been a favorite spot for many years. Great food, great service, and great views! A treat any time of year."
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were surprised at the dearth of customers. The waitress was very sweet, but her english was a little rough. I give her an A for effort. The food was delicious and served warm. There were some load obnoxious types nearby, but I was able to block them out. We will be back."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2004
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2004
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Thanksgiving dinner

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Holiday dinner with very limited menu-that I expected. Since it was so specific, I thought the food would really exceptional, but it wasnt any better than what you would find at any other restaurants daily fare. Had turkey and ham. Turkey was average in several chunks. Ham the was a couple small slices with one chunk of mostly hard gristle. Overall , about the same as what you would get at Denny's. Really disappointing. High points? Great view, server a was extremely nice. Doubt I'll ever go back."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for BluWater Bistro - Leschi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>