Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

BluWater Bistro - Greenlake Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

BluWater Bistro - Greenlake

BluWater Bistro on Greenlake offers full bar service, happy hour, dinner and weekend brunches. Sit on the sidewalk patio or in the dining room by the large roll back windows and enjoy the people watching! Enjoy local Northwest Bistro comfort food and one of our signature cocktails in a warm neighborhood environment.
61 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
(61 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
(11)
4 stars
(22)
3 stars
(11)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(10)
Food 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Service 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(21)
  • good for groups(16)
  • special occasion(14)
  • great for lunch(13)
  • fit for foodies(10)
  • great for brunch(10)
BluWater Bistro - Greenlake Reviews List
Review 1 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/14/2014
 2013
Dined on 6/14/2014
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/14/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2006
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2006
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service too slow

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went for brunch, the table near the window could be noise because of cars and road, however it has a pleasant view over a green lake. Particularly at that day service was bad, too slow. In spite of the fact that they were not busy at all, It took them ages to bring my tea and then the forgotten milk. But overall I would recommend this place."
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Comfortable spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I went here for Sunday brunch. They have a fair selection for breakfast--don't expect a fancy brunch like you'd see at some places, with a carving station and lox. The food choices are still good. I had the pancakes and egg selection. It was nicely prepared and presented. The cost is reasonable.
The place has a nice neighborhood feel and isn't stuffy or off-putting. I wish I lived closer so I could become a regular there."
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

An out of the way place

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My wife and I were greeted promptly and sat very quickly. The staff was very professional and attentive. The food was pretty good. As my wife had the fish and chips, it reminded her of her time in Great Yarmouth England. She loved them. My rock fish was was more like a gigantic fish stick and was a little over cooked. Everything else was nicely done. This is a little neighborhood gem and once you find parking, it's a very nice pub like atmosphere. We may come back if we can find it again."
Dined on 3/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Waiting Out in the Cold On Valentines Day

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I made reservations here on Valentine's Day through Open Table. As soon as I arrived with my girlfriend I noticed a long line of people outside. Everyone had reservations and everyone had to wait. I waited over an hour out in the cold when the hostess said she was "instructed to say it was a 20-25 minute wait." What is the point of a reservation if you still have to wait over an hour to be seated?
When finally seated, we felt like we were being rushed through our meal. The main course came when my girlfriend was still finishing her appetizer. The food was tasty, but this was overshadowed by the by the mismanagement of the reservations and being rushed through our "romantic" dinner.
I wrote to the restaurant on their site regarding the situation, and I have not received any response. I cannot recommend this restaurant anymore. The Open Table Reservation meant nothing to them."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

good food but slow service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"After going here for 7 years, I've learned the food will always be great but they are always understaffed. Service during peak hours is slow. Go during off hours if you can."
Dined on 2/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Never

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The atmosphere was extremely loud and unprofessional we had an 8:00 reservation and when we arrived people with a 7:00 reservation were also waiting to be seated. the staff was nto prepared at all to handle the capacity that was at hand, they were rude and it really took away from the romantic feel on valentines day. the attire for the staff was sloppy and unprofessional and the look on their faces were blank, i would NEVER recommend this place to anyone i know. We left before our reservation was called due to waiting almost an hour, i called Ruths Chris steakhouse and we were in quickly and the atmospher was very romantic. i'm upset i wasted time going to Bluwater in the first place."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not What I Would Expect

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I made reservations, along with many other couples, for Valentine's day. I was happy to see a 7 pm slot available and grabbed it quickly. My boyfriend and I arrived 5 minutes prior to our reservation time and it was beyond crowded. At first I figured this was a line for people who had not made reservations. Upon checking in, I was told by the hostess that it would be 20-25 minutes before I was seated. She scribbled my name on a piece of paper below several other names with no regards to my reservation time in respect to the other names. I explained that was why I made the reservation in the first place. She did not apologize, instead explaining they needed to seat those who had been waiting. I was asked to wait and quickly realized that all the others waiting out in the cold were in the same boat as we were. Many had been waiting 45 minutes to an hour.
I understand Valentine's Day is a busy time. I normally would stay in. However, if the excuse of a holiday is given for a wait time, I do not accept this. That is all the more reason to be prepared.
After an hour, we were seated, again without apology, and waited 8 minutes until water was provided. Five minutes after that, our server came to check in with us. She was very nice took our order immediately. The food was good, but not worth the wait. I should have asked to speak with the house manager, but felt like I would be just one of many upset customers at that point.
To summarize, no apologies were given and excuses were poor. I would not recommend this to another person as the service despite the holiday was hit and miss."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: hot spot, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Meh

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Dined here for Valentine's Day. Ordered the V-day special (6 oz filet mignon & 6oz lobster tail with veggie and mashed potatoes, and a glass of champagne). The table we were sat at was good (next to the front window where we could see Green Lake and everyone out exercising, walking the doggies, etc). The waitress & service was mediocre (less than occasional check ups for drinks, etc). Definitely not impressed with the food, especially since the whole "special" meal was $70 before taxes & gratuity. I ordered my filet mignon medium well and the girlfriend ordered hers medium. Both came as medium well. We didn't send hers back to be prepared correctly (mistake on our part, and didn't feel like waiting any longer to eat). The mashed potatoes were the instant kind you make from a box by adding hot water and milk OR just very poorly made. The lobster and veggie were ok. Not really a champagne fan so it was what it was. I wish it was a better experience but I can't really find anything redeeming in what we got, especially since we were there before the dinner rush started. Not very likely I will go back."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I made reservations with my wife for dinner on Opentable, I received a conformation email for the reservation but when I showed there was a 45 minute wait and they said that they could not find my reservation. I showed the matradee my conformation email and was said that I would be put on the waiting list. There were also about 4-5 other couples who had also made reservations the 7pm time slot, who were told they would have to wait for 20-25 minutes because they overbooked.
I went down the street to Greenlake Bar and Grill, which had no wait time, much cheaper menu, live music, and prompt service."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very Disappointing

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife, son and I went to BluWater Bistro at Green Lake for dinner on Valentine's Day. We had reservations for 6:15 and were not seated until around 7:30. There were no apologies; just an explanation that they were "backed up" and it was, after all, " a holiday." I think they must have triple-booked the entire restaurant.
They were offering a special of Filet Mignon and Lobster Tail for $37. We had planned to order that until we noticed a couple at the table next to us ordered it and it was delivered to their table within 2 minutes! I am not exaggerating! The kitchen must have had an assembly line pre-cooking those dinners.
We instead ordered Prime Rib and King Salmon, with a cheeseburger for our son. The cheeseburger was fine, the Prime Rib OK and the King Salmon very disappointing. We recently moved here from the east coast, and both my wife and I are quite sure I was served farm-raised Atlantic salmon. My wife asked our server if she could check with the kitchen to see if they ran out of King Salmon and were serving something else. When the server returned she said, "It says it's King Salmon." We responded that we understood that is what the menu said but we didn't think that's what was served. The server stared at us blankly and then walked over to the next table.
We will not frequent this establishment again."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The overall food was great. However my reservation with Open Table did not work even though I had a confirmation email on my phone. My date and I had to wait about 30 minutes to get a table which was really annoying."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service was fabulous. If there was the slightest concern, the waitress was right there on the spot to address it and make it right. The salad was fantabulous!!! The salmon was melt-in-your-mouth-like-silk great!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Can't hold a reservation

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I made a reservation a week in advance for Valentine's Day dinner with my girlfriend. We showed up 10 minutes before our reservation time (8pm) and they told us it would be a 20-25 minute wait. I was a little frustrated that we wouldn't be getting a table right at 8, but whatever. However, we ended up not getting a table until 8:50pm.
What is the point of making a reservation a week in advance if I'm not going to get a table until nearly an hour after the time I had planned for? To make matters even worse, their lack of a true waiting area meant that we were standing out in the cold on the sidewalk the entire time with at least a dozen other people who were also waiting for tables, many of whom had reservations just like us.
The food was good, service was moderately quick, but the whole fiasco with the reservation system really left a bad taste in my mouth. The worst part was that it was supposed to be a special night out for my girlfriend and I, and we spend the majority of it waiting outside because Blu Water doesn't know how to manage a reservation system. Too bad for them, I probably won't be coming back because of it."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Terrible service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We had a reservation on Valentine's Day, and when we arrived they told us an hour wait. There were many angry customers milling around outside, people whose reservations had been disregarded for walk-ins. They were trying to accommodate everyone to get as much business as possible but just managed to anger everyone. We left."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Over 45 min wait AFTER reservation time...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We had a reservation booked and confirmed for 19:15, when arriving at 19:10 we were told there would be a 20min wait. at about 19:40 we were told there would STILL be a 20min wait so we decided to go else where. What's the point of a reservation if it is not honored?"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Never Again

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We were seated an hour after our reservation time. Wasn't very organized. Food was a bit over priced. Our table wasn't acceptable, but we were tired of standing for an hour so we took it. Never going back again."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Service!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We dined here for Valentine's Day. We had a reservation but when we arrived there were people lined up out the door. However, we were sat only 5 minutes after our reservation and the service was amazing! Even with a packed restaurant, our server was very attentive and the food was served in a timely fashion. I usually avoid going out on holidays because everything seems to take so long, but this staff was on top of their game. I would definitely dine here again on any day of the week."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"All of the following things happened:
- got a table 1 and a half hours after reservation while being told repeatedly that its 15 mins away
- was almost served nuts with a nut allergy while asking server if the dish contains nuts and getting the answer that 'no' it did not. ( original server swooped in before we started eating it)
- was charged for a drink that was not what we asked for
- our appetizer showed up after entre
- food was sub par at best ( mushy steak )
- terrible management
"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Reservations no point

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Granted I was there on Valentine's day. I made my reservations so I wouldn't have to wait an hour and a half outside. I would expect a wait but not that much of a wait. I'm truly disappointed in not only the restraurant but the reservation service for not holding a table or even discounting the $110.00 bill. I chose this restaurant for their selection on the menu and it was condensed. I wish that was mentioned prior to making reservations."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Servers should be in charge

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/08/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I would have given a 1 for service but it's not fair to the server. I went for brunch - 1st time visitor. I ordered an eggs Benedict with egg whites. My server said that will likely be ok and would let me know if they can't (?!). She comes back and said the kitchen said the can't (won't) do that (?!). "No egg white options for brunch" I ask. She replies, "no... I'm sorry". Keep in mind this was nothing about price - I never implied I wasn't willing to pay extra, they just have kitchen staff that does whatever they want / what they feel like at the expense of their coworkers and bosses. Can't separate a yolk out of an egg? Go back to McDonald's. It was no surprise most of their tables were empty at noon on a Sunday - sign over the door "brunch" ... Swinging in the breeze as I left , having had a chicken Cesar salad for ... Brunch. Btw I did tip the server, not her fault she works with idiots. That said, she'd be better off working at a service oriented establishment - she'd have more tables, higher tips and less people looking back at her with irritated expressions."
Dined on 2/08/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

New Year's Eve

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This is a small restaurant right across from Green Lake. It has a bar area with a couple TVs for watching sports. We had an early dinner reservation on New Year's Eve and this was our first visit. The host was pleasant and asked if we wanted to sit close to the Jazz band or toward the back to a quieter location. The staff was very efficient and attentive. They had a limited menu this night and seemed to have difficulty getting the main courses out. The waitress came to us several times and apologized that it was taking so long. Once it arrived the food was great. We both had nice fresh salads and hot crab wontons. For the main course we had salmon and steak. Both cooked perfectly. They had a good selection of wine to go with the meal. As we were leaving we could see a lot of people waiting for tables. I think the kitchen problems set them back this night. We will definitely try this restaurant again."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Good service and enjoyed the brunch....Definitely will return with my family!! Underground parking comes in handy!!"
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Would not recommend for any family

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Server was not bright to say the least. We had to ask for things like silverware. She brought my daughter a Waldorf salad, when I said simple green salad. Although my kids loved the S'mores at the end, the server thought nothing of setting down an open flame in front of my 7 yr old, which I had to quickly shift things on table to get the fire away and roast her s'mores for her. The service was slow, food mediocre, and everything very disorganized."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great dining at a great location!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food is presented very well, cooked to perfection, and tastes great. An innovative menu and wine list tops of as very good dining expereince. This was my second time her and I shall repeat."
Dined on 11/15/2014
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Overpriced, mediocre food

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I haven't been to Bluwater in years and was looking forward to visiting again. Granted it was a very busy evening during the Christmas season, but we had a reservation and our party of 4 was taken to the worst table in the restaurant. The hostess even apologized for the bad table. The table is large enough to seat 6 people and the positioning of two half-booths and two chairs caused one person to be at one end alone and three at the other end (table pushed in the corner that did not make sense). We requested another table.
This wasn't the worst of our meal. While the server was very pleasant, the food was mediocre and the presentation was lacking for the price. The large slice of brie starter was cold, served with three slices of bread (certainly nowhere near enough), and a large pile of grapes on their stems. It looked sloppy.
The cheese pizza and fries terribly lacked flavor. Simple dishes executed so poorly.
The chicken main dish was good and the mahi mahi stuffed crab was okay, but the sauce was overly sweet.
I'm disappointed because their food took me back to the 1990s when they first opened. With so many amazing restaurants in Seattle, I don't see how they can compete with okay food and their prices. I get much better presentation and taste from other restaurants (Cantinetta, Stoneburner, Red Cow, Quinn's, and more)."
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Just so-so

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The favorable on line reviews from multiple sources did not match out experience. Service was fin,e but the food was bland. Maybe we hit an off night."
Dined on 12/01/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very disappointing

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had reservations for 2 for Thanksgiving dinner at 5 pm. We arrived on time and were offered the worst table they had - three feet from the front door where at least a dozen guests were milling around waiting to be seated and where there was a cold draft. We declined this table and were told it would be just 5 minutes while they got another table cleared. Twenty minutes later we were still waiting. It was chaotic in the restaurant and very noisy and dark. It appeared they were double booked as few customers were actually veing seated, with the exception of a couple that came in 10 minutes after we did and who were seated before we were. At this point, we decided this was not the atmosphere we had hoped for and realized our $30 per person meal was not worth all the confusion, noise, and poor ambience so we left. We will never go back."
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very accommodating

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The staff was very accommodating. When we first arrived we were placed at a booth that was too small. And, even though they were very busy they found us a table that we could fit at comfortably. The staff worked very hard to make us comfortable."
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for BluWater Bistro - Greenlake
Based on the average of (30) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
25 out of 28 recommend this product
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.7 / 3
Energetic