Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Amber Bistro Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Amber Bistro

Amber Bistro combines California and Southeast Asian sensibilities to create an eclectic blend of fresh and exciting flavors. Earthy hues, dark wood, warm lighting and a wall of windows create a relaxed and inviting backdrop for your meal. Amber’s contemporary black granite bar and hanging modern art add metropolitan chic to the room. The result is a sleekly casual and sophisticated look. For city quality dining in Danville, locals head to this intimate neighborhood bistro where they are assured of impeccable and knowledgeable service. Amber seats 70, has a full bar and offers complementary valet parking Tuesday through Saturday during dinner hours.
320 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(320 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 320 reviews
5 stars
(99)
4 stars
(147)
3 stars
(50)
2 stars
(18)
1 star
(6)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(135)
  • fit for foodies(100)
  • great for lunch(95)
  • great for outdoor dining(63)
  • special occasion(61)
  • romantic(50)
Amber Bistro Reviews List
Review 1 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The place was empty. Food was okay. When I ordered coffee, the waiter gave it to me black. When I asked for cream, he said he had to go to the grocery store to get it. What?
I was disappointed. It use to have good food.
"
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Plain and simple - they cancelled my reservation on New Years Eve after 2 phone calls to me to confirm my reservation. This is just sloppy. Food was good, but not $70 good."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

needs improvements

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I had their Porkchop, it was really tasty and juicy. The service was pretty bad, we waited for 15 minutes and requested 3 times to get our beer. We had to wait and request multiple times for some ketup. the Ambiance was ok but not for the price of the items. overall it's over priced based on the service and ambiance."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/22/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not where I'll go for a X'mas Eve 5-course meal.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Amber is one of our favorite restaurants in the Tri-Valley. We've done a fixed price 5-course meal here in the past sans Christmas Eve dinners, and they have done a really good job bringing the food timely (excellent pacing), and the entrees arrived at the proper temperature. Our experience on Christmas Eve taught us not to dine her during the holidays. We were seated almost 45 minutes late, and food did not arrive until 9:15. The bartender was also off that night. He poured my son's Rasputin too fast and totally miscalculated it so that the foam (his favorite) practically spilled over. Now, in the world of high end restaurants, the bartender would have remove the beer from our tab but... And again, in high-end restaurants, a free drink while you wait (especially if it's been 30 min+ of waiting) would have been offered by the Host/Restaurant Manager. It was the worst dining experience we ever had and they definitely struck out. Lesson learned? No 5-course sit down meal at Amber on Christmas Eve or any other holidays. Drop by on a regular day of the week."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/24/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2000
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2013
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/19/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2003
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2003
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2002
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Had a lovely dinner here with friends

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Thank you to my server for making me feel safe. As someone with both a gluten and soy sensitivity it can be nerve-wracking when you go out to dinner. Many servers don't seem to take this as seriously as I felt our server did.
While I feel the interior of the restaurant is a bit dated, I thought the food and service was very good."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Excellent Flat Iron, tasty and tender. Very good lamb shank. Would have liked more polenta with the lamb. Restaurant was too noisy for my liking don't know if it was because they had one large party of about 10 in the back corner."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Dining Experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The crab cake appetizer was the best we have ever eaten. So delicious. We have never ordered a pork chop in a restaurant before, so we very uncertain as to what to expect. It was amazing. The portion was most generous and the flavor was amazing. We highly recommend both and would definitely order them again. A glass of Landmark Pinot Noir went very well with our meal."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2000
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Excellent chef,food was out of sight will go again

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always delicious and beutifully prepared

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Amber bistro is one of the best restaurants in Danville. We had the prawn special with buttermilk potatoes, Brussels sprouts with a saffron source. Mmmmm. The lamb tenderloin was also amazing. Followed by a crazy good banana bread pudding with ice cream. The waiter was very friendly & I wanted to kiss the cook. Another terrific meal. Every time we've eaten here we've really enjoyed it."
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food great!! Service SLOW only two tables there!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Majority wins

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Always willing to try a restaurant (or movie, hotel, store...) at least once despite fairly consistent recent negative reviews. After all, everyone's taste is different and potentially, the negativity might inspire changes. In this case however, go with the majority. While we did not encounter the same poor service as mentioned in many other posts, our server did, despite considerable discussion on it, forget one of the two appetizers. Normal procedure, though not required of course, is for the house to comp the item or perhaps buy dessert. Nothing of the kind here. But again, not required to do so, just smart business.
The food was good albeit somewhat small entree portions for the price-point but in a town, on a street, with countless other choices, there was nothing unique here, no reason to choose Amber Bistro over other places especially since, and again, many other posts mention this, the noise level is deafening. On a Saturday night to have some open tables probably speaks volumes too. That's too bad because apparently the restaurant used to be very good but for whatever reason, seems to have fallen. For us, a first-time visit, we wouldn't know of the past but for what we did see, it was a "once-and-done"."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2000
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our second visit was as good as the first. The banana bread pudding with salted caramel gelato stood out as excellent"
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2000
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not impressed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had dinner for the first time on a Sunday and was surprised to find the restaurant almost empty. After having dinner I know why the restaurant was empty. My husband and I waited around 5 minutes before we were grated upon entering the restaurant "even though there were 3 waiters with only 6 table with people seated". I think we got a waiter on his first day because he seemed really nervous and forgot basic things. We had to ask for the bread, water, a knife to eat my lamb, fork for my husband dinner, and spoons for our dessert. I ordered the lamb and it was really good and cooked perfectly. My husband ordered the fish over wasabi noodle. The fish was very good but there was too much wasabi on the noodles. We slit the Apple cobbler and it was a disaster. Looked like something a 7 year old made. Crust was all over side of dish and very little on top of cobbler. The cobble was tastless and since we had to wait for spoons the ice cream was melted. This restaurant was inconsistent with food and service was terrible. I expect more from a restaurant with $$$. Will not go back since there are much better restaurants in area."
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It was beyond loud, we honestly had to shout to hear one another. We should have stayed home with our three boys, would have been a more relaxing and enjoyable evening. The food was disappointing, and the service lacking. Next time out in Danville, we'll stick with Esin or Revel. Lesson learned."
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Amber Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>